Reviews The Mint Restaurant and Bar

PrestburyIndian, Asian Fusion££££
Excellent
4.9/6
33 Reviews
The Mint Restaurant and Bar Macclesfield image 1
The Mint Restaurant and Bar Macclesfield image 2
The Mint Restaurant and Bar Macclesfield image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

33 The Mint Restaurant and Bar Reviews

Read reviews about The Mint Restaurant and Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Mint Restaurant and Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Mint Restaurant and Bar.

Excellent
4.9/6
33 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tony D.9 months ago · 1 review

An excellent, reasonably priced, Indian Restaurant. The menu is quite extensive and the staff are very friendly. We went on a Friday evening fairly early and the place was fairly empty but by 8pm it had filled up. There was also a steady stream of take away customers.

"Excellent"
6/6
John D.a year ago · 1 review

the food is the best indian meal i have had in this country only mumbia is a little better but this is a gem the meat melted in the mouth will be going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul D.a year ago · 9 reviews

Good service, good food, good beer - all in a pleasant atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline H.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, the portions are very large, excellent service . A very friendly restaurant, in a lovely village setting. Good value, happy to recommend to anyone

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue D.a year ago · 1 review

Always excellent food & service well worth a visit the best Indian in the Area with a nice contemporary decor. My son took all his friends who normally eat at the Indian restaurants in Macclesfield, they were very happy 😃 & agreed it’s the best. I am also returning with my husband this fri.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sylvia R.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious, we all enjoyed what we had chosen, if there is a very minor quibble, we had to wait rather a long time before we were seated, and then for our food to appear, but it was probably worth the wait as we were all well satisfied with our choices,

"Great"
5/6
Peter B.a year ago · 1 review

Really nice food, loads of choice and friendly staff. Will definitely go again. One small point. I personally don't like waiters coming across mid-meal asking if everything is OK, especially when I have a mouth full. They did it 3 times, different person each time. Really, if there is anything wrong, I WILL tell you. Other than that, great.

"Excellent"
6/6
David T.2 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed a delicious meal. The menu has a very good range of specialist dishes in addition to the traditional Indian favourites. The service was excellent and the restaurant has a very pleasant ambience. The best Indian food we have had for a very long time.

"Great"
5/6
EILEEN W.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and wine. Particularly liked the fact that food is served on individual plates rather than in a bowl which always takes up a lot of space on a table. However, the setting is stark with grey being the main colour. There is no warmth about the place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul D.2 years ago · 9 reviews

We were given a friendly welcome. Draft Cobra was good ! Starters of lamb chop and The Mint kebab were very tasty. Mains of Haandi and prawn kebab were excellent. Overall a great experience.