Reviews The Mint Room – Clifton

CliftonIndian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
373 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Nutmeg Indian Restaurant

Clifton
5.4/6587
Nutmeg Indian Restaurant

4500 Miles From Delhi - Bristol

Bristol City Centre
5.0/6355
4500 Miles From Delhi - Bristol

373 The Mint Room – Clifton Reviews

Read reviews about The Mint Room – Clifton here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Mint Room – Clifton. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Mint Room – Clifton.

Wonderful
5.5/6
373 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Matt M.6 months ago · 5 reviews

Always fantastic service and food at Mint Room Bristol and Bath. Highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer E.a year ago · 2 reviews

Beautiful food and excellent service again for our second visit. The Mint Room does not disappoint. We will definitely be returning for more of the same!

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie H.a year ago · 1 review

Staff were lovely; attentive, friendly and polite. The food was delicious; flavourful and very well presented. The restaurant was well laid out and allowed for a relaxed and enjoyable experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
jacolyn f.a year ago · 1 review

We had the tasting menu which was very good, vegetarian tasting menu just as good too, would recommend. Good service and nice ambience we will certainly be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Mina E.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This is Indian food at its finest in terms of the quality of ingredients, presentation and service. My paneer makhani was a beautifully fine and creamy sauce and I could taste ithe sauce was made with fresh tomatoes. The food was exquisite and everything was perfectly cooked, (crispy bit soft in the middle Nan's, goregeous rice with no nasty artificial colorant additives and delicately spiced) no sign of any oil. The pinot noir wine by the glass was high quality (wines are clearly carefully selected for the wine list) and the service was professional, courteous, friendly and caring. We were asked several times how the food was and my feeling was that any problem would have been handled well (although the only problem was I couldn't eat any more!). This is my favourite restaurant- gorgeous designer decor, food, wine and service- a treat! Note it is very popular so I would highly recommend booking in advance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline J.2 years ago · 1 review

An outstanding place with the most exquisite and vibrant food. This is the best Indian restaurant with spectacular food and incredible staff! The food has a contempory style with beautiful unique flavours , and attentive service. It is extremely busy , and yet, you do not feel rushed at all. We followed the suggestions of our waiter and he selected for us the tasting menu and the wines. He was brilliant! This is a real gem in Bristol ,and possibly the best Indian food I have had . I highly recommend a visit. It was our first time eating at the Mint Room ,and we will definitely go back. Thank you so much for a wonderful evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gordon B.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent. My partner and I have been several times before, but the neighbours who cam with us had never been to The Mint Room. They had high expectations, so we were a bit nervous, as we had chosen the venue. We need not have worried....from the warm welcome, table ready, cheerful staff, stunning presentation, great food....everything was spot on and although we were the last table to leave, there was no pressure. Portion sizes tend to be on the large size, especially with the fish dishes.......so much so that we reluctantly decided against desserts for the first time. That was probably good for the weight loss diet as desserts here are rich.

"Great"
5/6
Nicholas C.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant restaurant. This was our second visit and we loved the food and speed of service. Only slight issue we had was being made to feel like we weren't ordering enough. We ordered a mains each and a couple of sides but kept getting asked are we sure we don't want more as others usually order more. As we had eaten there before we knew the potion sizes were good and what we ordered was more than enough. I gave a good tip as we really enjoyed the meal, but as soon as we had paid the guy serving us seemed to loose interest and almost seemed disappointed with us. Other than being made to feel we didn't order enough the food was brilliant and I would recommend, despite the odd service.

"Great"
5/6
Anthony B.2 years ago · 1 review

The Mint Room has done what I always hoped would happen here in Bristol and they have taken the lush colours and flavours of Indian cuisine and placed them in the very European context of nouvelle cuisine. Go to the Mint Rooms to get your tastebuds truly tickled; each flavour is delicately presented and looks exquisite. When you can take your eyes off the food for a moment look around you and the same interesting and fascinating touch has been applied to the room, enjoy this as a setting of great charm, then turn back to your food and savour the excellent mix of fresh spices and herbs. You will find the service has the same charm and warmth as the food. Just enjoy it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Russell B.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely superb meal and service that lived up to all expectations previously provided by friends and family. The Manchester guests that we introduced who were staying overnight at Clifton for the Bristol City V's Manchester United football match were so impressed with the overall restaurant experience with friendly and helpful staff that a return to the Mint Room has already been planned for January,.... to make a circa 250 mile round trip speaks volumes, and to top off the evening perfectly Bristol City beat Man Utd 2-1 - What a great evening, with great company, food and drink .