Reviews The Queens

BelbroughtonBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
121 Reviews
The Queens Stourbridge image 1
The Queens Stourbridge image 2
The Queens Stourbridge image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

121 The Queens Reviews

Read reviews about The Queens here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Queens. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Queens.

Excellent
5.3/6
121 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola J.a month ago · 1 review

It was a Tuesday so really quite, we had a room to our self's but it didn't feel strange, made the birthday meal even more special. Food was amazing too great value. Music is always lovely and chilled out, reminds us of the chill bars in Ibiza

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely place for a meal, and food was brilliant thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Guy H.2 months ago · 1 review

Very good food and the staff and the locals make you feel welcome . Would recommend to try for any occasion , we went for the Valentin's evening

"Excellent"
6/6
LIONEL W.2 months ago · 3 reviews

The Queen's is a great place. First class service and the food is cooked fresh so there is a wait but it worth it. The welcome

"Great"
5/6
Sharon S.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Had a fabulous Sunday lunch here today. The presentation, quality and taste of the food was excellent. The only thing that let this place down and has stopped us giving top marks is the service - it's shockingly bad. We were shown to our reserved table and then waited a 10-15 minutes before we were given the menu; despite there being young waitresses standing around, looking the other way. The lady that took our order didn't attempt to make any small talk and was straight in with 'what can I get you' Once we ordered our food it came out reasonably quickly. No one approached us to ask if the meal was ok or if we needed more drinks. We requested the bill and had to wait over 10 mins for it to arrive. It's a pity the service was so poor as the food is delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoffrey S.a year ago · 1 review

An excellent and enjoyable lunch with my wife and two friends. Friendly, attentive service and plenty of food options. Two of us had the 10oz sirloin steak with peppercorn sauce and beautifully cooked chunky chips. My wife chose the fish option that she enjoyed immensely and our other friend selected a vegetarian option which was equally good. One very tasty pudding served by the chef himself, was shared by the two ladies and coffees all round, made for an excellent lunchtime experience. Good selection of real ale and wines and a total bill for four people of £103. Highly recommended.

"Good"
4/6
Michelle P.4 months ago · 1 review

Really lovely food, however we had to wait for over an hour before our starters arrived and over half an hour before the main arrived. We left without dessert as we couldn’t face waiting another long wait given it was getting late into the evening. It is such a shame because the food once it arrived was delightful but the wait on service was way too long, definitely off putting and we probably won’t come back because of this. They did however take a couple of drinks off our bill as a good will gesture which was nice of them, but I wish I would have trusted the reviews I read prior to booking at this restaurant regarding customers having to wait for substantial amounts of time to be served.

"Excellent"
6/6
Harold W.7 months ago · 1 review

We hadn't been to the Queens before although we had passed it many times. We certainly weren't disappointed. As we went in we were greeted by two gentlemen , one of whom showed us to our table. The room was very nice, plenty of room. There was an extensive menu. The food we had was lovely. The four of us agreed that we would certainly be making a return visit.

"Great"
5/6
Ed S.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent. I was with a large group of 7 diners and no-one had anything bad to say about the food. The food itself was beautifully presented, delicious and the menu had a few interesting options that I hadn't tried before. Would recommend. The only thing preventing a 6 star review is I thought perhaps the wait for food was a tad long. However, we were informed of a 25 minutes wait when ordering and it didn't detract too much from the overall experience.

"Great"
5/6
Bridget S.a year ago · 1 review

We celebrated my birthday dinner with you and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. We were lucky to have the side of the restaurant to ourselves which I like as it gives you a chance to talk without shouting and focus on the conversation. I chose course that I was very happy with. The tiny Xmas mince pies were delicious. The highlight of my dishes was the horseradish sorbet( with the trout starter). Yummy!! Thank you we shared a memorable evening