Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Dulwich
The Rosendale
The Rosendale Reviews

The Rosendale

International, British

Dishes priced around£17

Photo of restaurant The Rosendale in Dulwich, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Rosendale (824)

Read what people think about The Rosendale. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Rosendale before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Rosendale and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

824 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6353
5278
4101
349
229
114
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Oleg B.2 hours ago · 2 reviews

Had steak and it was great! my friend had pie and mash which was good too.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Oleg B.3 hours ago · 2 reviews

Great food as usual. A good service and and nice ambience

New"Excellent"
6/6
Laura C.3 days ago · 1 review

The best roast dinner in South London by far. Always amazing!!!

New"Very good"
5/6
Alice A.11 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely delicious steaks, fantastic. Only regret is menu not having more salad or veg starters.

New"Good"
4/6
jacqui w.11 days ago · 2 reviews

Nice evening and food lovely struggled with the noise levels

New"Very good"
5/6
amanda w.13 days ago · 2 reviews

Amazingly friendly staff Very dog friendly Food very good and good choice

"Very good"
5/6
Claudia W.15 days ago · 1 review

We came as part of the local residents’ deal and for my husband’s birthday and had a great time. We’ve never actually eaten here before, but the steak and ale pie and the fish and chips were fab, as was the service, thanks for a great evening!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna D.18 days ago · 1 review

Great experience as always- love that this is our local pub!

"Good"
4/6
eleanor v.18 days ago · 1 review

good roast, potatoes and cabbage were fab and staff were kind and attentive even though busy easter sunday service ! vegan wellington was slightly odd, and plates were cleared while we were still eating, but other than this a nice roast :)

"Very good"
5/6
Sarah C.20 days ago · 6 reviews

Like coming to Rosendale as there’s always a good atmosphere, and the food is always fresh and the staff are lovely.

"Good"
4/6
Sarah C.20 days ago · 6 reviews

It’s always nice to come here as the food is always fresh and the staff try their best to be as helpful as possible.

"Very good"
5/6
Sarah C.20 days ago · 6 reviews

The Rosendale is always welcoming, and the food is always good, really like it here

"Very good"
5/6
Sarah C.20 days ago · 6 reviews

Lovely food and great atmosphere will definitely visit again as it’s a lovely place to come.

"Very good"
5/6
Caroline D.22 days ago · 1 review

Great food and great service. Decent sized potions. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon H.25 days ago · 1 review

Excellent all round - strongly recommend a visit to the Rosendale.

"Excellent"
6/6
Piotr G.25 days ago · 1 review

It was our second visit in this pub and again, food was amazing! Pretty busy and we were waiting a bit for someone to pick up our order but it’s nothing to complain about taking under consideration time of the day and amount of people that staff had to serve. Overall, great visit.

"Average"
3/6
Jeremie J.25 days ago · 1 review

Got seated early which was a plus. Where we were seating was bizarre, asked to move but got told fully booked. Waited 20 minutes for drinks and 40 minutes for starter both of which we had to ask for. Another family asked to be moved and got moved. We asked again to be moved and we’re finally moved. Got served our mains over a hour after we arrived. Then at the end got charged £10+ surcharge which I refused to pay. Not a great dining experience this time unfortunately!!

"Very good"
5/6
Graham W.25 days ago · 19 reviews

Always reliable local venue to meet with friends for a beer and a bite to eat.

"Good"
4/6
Miranda P.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely pub with friendly, relaxed atmosphere and good food - small bites and proper pub grub depending on what you’re after.

"Good"
4/6
Jessica G.a month ago · 1 review

We have been going to the Rosendale for many years and we love it! During that time it's changed chefs a fair few times. Recently the pizzas have been disappointing. Also the portion size for the pasta was rather small. The staff are always lovely but there are not enough of them and so the service is rather slow. There was a table in the pub area with drunk and noisy people playing a game and shouting loudly. It wasn't until we complained to the staff that the manager asked them to please quieten down. Sure, it's a pub, but the restaurant area is right by the pub area!

"Not good "
2/6
Nicolas B.a month ago · 1 review

I had a nice lunch but my friend’s fish was off and the replacement ravioli was very meagre for £15.50

"Excellent"
6/6
Des J.a month ago · 4 reviews

Lovely atmosphere serving great tasty dishes. Will definitely return soon.

"Average"
3/6
Daniel J.a month ago · 1 review

Food was like warm, went Sunday & had a roast. Overall an OK experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Des J.a month ago · 4 reviews

Very enjoyable meal for Mothers Day. Would definitely recommend. Thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie B.a month ago · 1 review

Great service food and atmosphere thanks so much for the hospitality!

"Good"
4/6
Sue B.a month ago · 1 review

A 2 hour slot was not long enough for coffees as well - this was a bit disappointing

"Very good"
5/6
Christine B.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food & service. Very friendly and welcoming. Staff amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sabha M.2 months ago · 1 review

The best local pub for a Sunday Roast, spacious, efficient staff and great food. Will return again and again.

"Very good"
5/6
Philip L.2 months ago · 1 review

The roasts we wanted weren't available but we were there late in the day so understandable. We had our second choices (me: fish and chips, partner: pork) and they were lovely. And filling!

"Very good"
5/6
Perry J.2 months ago · 1 review

This is the best Sunday lunch around. Ooh that gravy mm.

"Good"
4/6
Simon R.2 months ago · 1 review

Good roast (though could be improved if gravy was on the side…)

"Excellent"
6/6
Sherry P.3 months ago · 2 reviews

It's our GO TO favourite local eatery. Comfortable and reliable. Good food, good value, great offers, great staff. Great ales! And fab pizzas and the best Sunday lunch around.

"Very good"
5/6
Lisa P.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Great service, great food and a nice relaxed atmosphere. Will go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Gil M.3 months ago · 1 review

Always a reliable place to have an excellent meal with great food and service

"Very good"
5/6
Irene B.3 months ago · 8 reviews

Great food - fresh, well prepared and presented. Lovely, friendly staff provided attentive service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah W.3 months ago · 1 review

We had a very nice meal. We often eat at The Rosendale.

"Very good"
5/6
Kerry O.3 months ago · 1 review

Everything was great. My Fish was delicious. The Roast Pork was impressive but the potatoes were a little soggy. A bit chilly, though. Thank you.

"Good"
4/6
Margaret J.3 months ago · 1 review

Food very good, service good most of the time. My friends and I found the noise level quite stressful towards the end of our visit.

"Very good"
5/6
Ruth H.4 months ago · 1 review

Really well cooked traditional food, good portions, well priced and quickly served by really nice friendly staff. Excellent!

"Not good "
2/6
roxanne A.4 months ago · 1 review

The staff in particular the female staff very rude, frosty no understanding consideration for children. They are totally unreasonable expecting my young children to walk all the way around the building to access the garden then what is the purpose of the side doors. This is my local pub and more often i experience the same frosty unwelcoming behaviour from the staff.