Reviews Tinto - Didsbury

DidsburySpanish, Mediterranean, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
154 Reviews
Tinto - Didsbury Manchester image 1
Tinto - Didsbury Manchester image 2
Tinto - Didsbury Manchester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

154 Tinto - Didsbury Reviews

Read reviews about Tinto - Didsbury here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tinto - Didsbury. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tinto - Didsbury.

Excellent
5.3/6
154 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Paul H.18 hours ago · 1 review

Fantastic food; great service and great value for money. Highly recommended!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lindsay F.8 days ago · 1 review

Delicious food and delightful service. Would definitely go there again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Carol H.9 days ago · 1 review

Delicious fresh food. Lovely wine. Fantastic service. My favourite Didsbury night out perfect for a light bite or dinner. Love it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike R.16 days ago · 5 reviews

As ever faultless and a great way to celebrate mother’s day

"Excellent"
6/6
Linsey P.3 months ago · 1 review

Asador Tinto is the embodiment of top-quality ingredients, cooked well to create something memorable. My dinner was simple: a platter of chargrilled spring onions and asparagus, then a Churrasco steak. Both were just wonderful. I've eaten a lot of Spanish food and love it when something new is served up - my husband had meatballs made with salt cod in a squid ink sauce. A interesting combination of light and dark, as well as being very tasty. We mopped up every drop of sauce between us. Blooming gorgeous! Very attentive and friendly service and a nice wine list (lovely Ribero!). Definitely recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare K.a year ago · 5 reviews

We had the Tapas menu for lunch. We weren't sure how many to have each so we asked the waiter who advised that on average 3. The meat dishes were very tender and full of flavour. I personally don't eat seafood but the rest of my part said theirs was lovely. The aubergine crisps were very tasty. The only thing I would say is if you're not keen on too much salt ask them to go easy on it. Apart from that, staff were very friendly and food came very quickly.

"Okay"
3/6
James K.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were very nice however service was exceptionally slow and some of the food was cold. We were waiting in the entrance for 15-20 minutes before seated and could see our table the entire time. When sat down we were told menus would be brought over - 15 minutes later I went and got menus myself from the bar. We weren't served drinks in that time either. Another 25 minutes later food was ordered. Food itself didn't take too long, and it was nice and of good quality, however some of the mains were cold and the pudding was cold too. The staff did offer us cava on the house, we politely declined due to dry January and they gave us a free pudding instead. Overall the bill was exceptionally cheap - £13.40 for 5 dishes and 50% off due to January offer. We still left a tip and didn't complain as the staff were very nice and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gavin E.7 months ago · 1 review

First visit to Tinto last Saturday, and we will definitely be going back..!! Been to a few Spanish places in Didsbury over the years, and this was by far the best. Attentive service, nice relaxed atmosphere, good wine & delicious food..! Really felt like there was someone in the kitchen who was passionate about food - which was reflected in nice, fresh ingredients, an interesting menu, and great cooking. Recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Colette F.3 months ago · 1 review

This is umpteenth time to restaurant but1st review. Its one of my favourite places to eat as the food is great quality, authentic and never dissapoints. Tonight we had a few tapas then the t bone steak with Tinto potatoes & pimentos... Yummy.. Also had churros & rice pudding for afters.. Brought a friend who's not been before & another new fan. Fab food & service...

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart W.9 months ago · 2 reviews

A fantastic experience on our first visit to Tinto.We were a party of 6 celebrating my birthday and were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived.The food was such high quality and great value including the best croquetas I've ever tasted!All the staff,from owner Natalia,manager Eduardo and all waiting staff were warm,friendly and attentive.Such a relaxed atmosphere,will definitely return.