Reviews Veer Dhara One

Town centreIndian, Asian, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.1/6
196 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Everest Abercorn

Stanmore
4.5/6232
Everest Abercorn

Chutney's Euston

Euston
5.1/6116
Chutney's Euston

196 Veer Dhara One Reviews

Read reviews about Veer Dhara One here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Veer Dhara One. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Veer Dhara One.

Excellent
5.1/6
196 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jan P.4 months ago · 2 reviews

We had a delicious meal and excellent service. The flavours were wonderful and the presentation good. The portions were generous and good value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jelena A.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food, just about the right variety of options, friendly staff and the kids can play without anyone being annoyed. Above all, very happy tummies ;-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Ankur S.4 months ago · 1 review

We had an excellent time. The service was excellent, and of course, the food was absolutely delicious! We're going to go there again and again :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne B.5 months ago · 6 reviews

Family gathering again for the Sunday buffet at Veer Dhara: terrific food to suit 5 yrs to 77 yrs, in a lively atmosphere with charming waiters.

"Great"
5/6
Lea C.2 years ago · 1 review

Veer Dhara is my favourite St. Albans Indian food offer, because it is spicy not sweet, and they pay really careful attention to what is safe for someone with a gluten allergy. The staff and chefs always insure that some members of our party get food that has absolutely not come into contact with glutenous ingredients. That is hard to find in a restaurant, and speaks highly to their attention to quality and customer service. Just as important, the food is really good. Fresh and spicy. Maybe too spicy for some people, but my family enjoys it more than the too sweet offerings of most other Indian restaurants in St. Albans. The restaurant is lovely and clean. Usually the service is excellent... sometimes it is a little less than perfect, but even then, it is friendly - just maybe not attentive. The Sunday buffet with the magician is a great family treat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan J.2 years ago · 1 review

Veer Dhara One is genuinely the best curry that I have ever eaten. The food was all cooked to perfection, and the flavors were amazing. The staff were also all extremely polite and happy to help us. I couldn't recommend this more.

"Great"
5/6
Steven H.a year ago · 1 review

Décor impressive, service good, and food was very good too - and as others say, quite different from the run-of-the -mill curry house. Free parking nearby in Bricket Road on a Saturday evening, no problem. My only criticism, and this is personal to me, is that it is quite noisy when full, and I had difficulty with conversation. Most people seemed unfazed by this. I would go again during the week as there is a lot to like on the menu, especially the sea bass, and prices were reasonable as well..

"Great"
5/6
Rosemary K.10 months ago · 1 review

The food itself was excellent, and the service was good. I found the restaurant quite noisy partly because there are a lot of hard surfaces and partly because we were given a table next to some loud people although there were plenty of empty tables. It was better after the loud people left. I suppose it is easier for the waiters if people are all seated close together but as a diner I would have preferred a bit more space.

"Good"
4/6
Julia T.2 years ago · 1 review

There were 3 of us.We had booked online but they clearly weren't expecting us.The first waiter didn't understand English so it was difficult to order drinks. The 2nd waiter who had spent a long time on his moblie and was dressed so casually we didn't realise he was a waiter took our order. The 3rd waiter bought the food quite quickly and it was good although we didn't get the poppadums we ordered. There was another 1 or 2 other members of staff at the restaurant. If fact they were as many staff as customers.The restaurant was cold.

"Excellent"
6/6
amal r.a year ago · 35 reviews

Authentic Indian taste. The dishes offered both starters and mains were all very nice and full of flavour. The restaurant is conveniently located in the centre of town with some off street parking as well as paid parking close by. The meal was well cooked, presented well and it was all very tasty. Will be coming back again !!