Reviews Vesuvio Italian Restaurant

Town CentreItalian, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
52 Reviews
Vesuvio Italian Restaurant Stourbridge image 1
Vesuvio Italian Restaurant Stourbridge image 2
Vesuvio Italian Restaurant Stourbridge image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

52 Vesuvio Italian Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Vesuvio Italian Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Vesuvio Italian Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Vesuvio Italian Restaurant.

Excellent
5.4/6
52 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Christine R.8 days ago · 1 review

REALLY ENJOYED OUR MEAL NO PRESSURE TO ORDER VERYHELPFUL EXPLAINING WHAT DISHES WERE

New"Excellent"
6/6
Robert G.12 days ago · 2 reviews

The food is always good the service is excellent and the wine's not bad either

"Excellent"
6/6
Jay T.20 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great service the wine was very nice

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda G.25 days ago · 1 review

The staff are super friendly and the atmosphere is really good. The food was out of this world we ate from the 3 course menu and was excellent value for money along with a bottle of wine. Fantastic

"Great"
5/6
Heather W.5 months ago · 6 reviews

An evening with two friends to celebrate their recent birthdays, very local to us, so it suited very well. A very reasonable menu (although it didn't look as though it had changed in a long time), with some inviting choices. We opted to have the set 3 course menu with prosecco and struggled to settle with just one of the choices for each course - mouthwatering! The waiter was attentive without being intrusive, but that wouldn't be difficult really as we were the only diners there all night, which was slightly off putting as there was no atmosphere in a big empty restaurant! Don't know why it was so quiet, the food and the setting is good? The portion size was just perfect for us ladies, but perhaps someone with a larger appetite might want more. Would go there again.

"Great"
5/6
Steve S.4 months ago · 5 reviews

We have eaten here quite a few times . Usually for special occasions and we have never been let down. The staff are all friendly and helpful without being over attentive.And the restaurant itself is clean and tastefully decorated with plenty of room between table's to preserve privacy. The food is always excellent as beffiting a special occasion and my favourite tirimasu is on the menu. Prices are fairly reasonable compared to other higher end restaurants I have visited.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer E.4 months ago · 1 review

The Boxing Day lunch was delicious. It was my son's birthday and so the staff decorated the table and brought his dessert out with a candle in it and sang happy birthday to him. The staff were friendly and the whole dining experience was very pleasurable. Thank you very much Vesuvio.

"Excellent"
6/6
William G.3 months ago · 1 review

4 of us, all retired, chose from the fixed price menu.(3 course, 21.95) Fòod choices were very comprehensive. All 4 of us had different meals. None of us could fault anything. Service, food quality, presentation & portion size. Parking was easy in the small car park just behind the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew C.a year ago · 5 reviews

Visited on a Tuesday lunchtime when there was just one other couple dining. Staff were excellent, attentive and timely. Starter was lovely and although we were only in the mood for a couple of pizza's they were excellent and a good size. Not expensive either. Recommended.

"Good"
4/6
Annette D.3 months ago · 1 review

We've been here a few times and ti's nice to see that it has been redecorated. The lighting is still very bright which does not add to the ambience. I wish that they would add a few more vegetarian/vegan options to their menu as I have tried them all and it's a bit boring. Weekend prices are quite high,