Reviews Zelman Meats - St Paul's

St Paul'sSteak££££
Excellent
5.4/6
84 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Goodman Mayfair

Mayfair
5.5/61145
Goodman Mayfair

Goodman City

City of London
5.4/6576
Goodman City

84 Zelman Meats - St Paul's Reviews

Read reviews about Zelman Meats - St Paul's here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zelman Meats - St Paul's. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zelman Meats - St Paul's.

Excellent
5.4/6
84 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alan I.9 months ago · 1 review

Great venue for a quick lunch, Hostess made us feel very welcome with a good explanation of the Menu, the Picanha was excellent. Will be Back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rich R.9 months ago · 1 review

The food was very good, and an attentive service. The short rib was superb, as were the triple cooked chips. I would return for the short rib just for that alone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise B.9 months ago · 1 review

Our server Elena was very helpful and accommodating, the lunchtime picanha steak deal is briliant! Zelman’s is an absolute favourite and I’ll be returning soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan L.9 months ago · 1 review

First tof me at this branch, the food was fantastic as we have come to expect from the Soho restaurant, superb value as ever, and the waiting staff are great. Can’t ask for anything more.

"Good"
4/6
Greg T.a year ago · 1 review

This place has a funky sophisticated feel. Very nice bar area and the seating we were given beside a monster fish tank was great. A couple of things let it down really. One was music that was far too loud for a restaurant. That spoiled the atmosphere for me, and for the rest of my party. We asked for it to be turned down but if they did it it was not noticeable. The other thing was that the menu seemed to be lacking in content, and plates when they came didn't wow me visually, even if they tasted pretty good. A big high five for our waitress Shelbee who was full of fun and zing - and had a loud enough voice to cut through the overbearing noise.

"Great"
5/6
Johana J.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, nice music, nice deco. Staff very nice and smiling (that was a big +) The food is rather good. We had the tempura shrimp and tuna tartare as started and both were lovely. Then we shared 700g of château brillant steak with some truffle chips and miso grilled aubergine. Side are super big! Like huge! The meat was good but maybe we should have asked for rear instead of medium rear as it was a bit too cooked on the ends. Nothing major, we enjoyed are dinner and will definitely come back! Thank you for the lovely experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorna T.a year ago · 1 review

Great restaurant with amazing food and drinks, and very attentive and friendly staff who really make the experience. Great range of steaks to choose from, the special smoked brisket was amazing, really melt in the mouth. Cocktails are also a particularly strong area, all the ones we tasted were very tasty but generally pretty strong! Will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberley R.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, really helpful and gave us time to consider what we wanted which was great because we were a group that hadn’t seen each other in a while so obviously weerr spending some time catching up first. Food was fantastic as per usual and loved the variety of vegetable sides.

"Great"
5/6
Catherine L.a year ago · 1 review

Food and service was great. -1 point for experience as server mixed up our order for courgette with aubergine - they did send over courgette in the end but I can't remember if they added it to the bill in the end. By then, we said we were happy to keep the aubergine dish anyway.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob M.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food, really cool atmosphere (fish thank with piranhas in it!) and friendly, engaging but non-intrusive staff. Been twice and loved it both times. Much as the waiter (and my wife!) think the sirloin is the one...it's all about the short rib...