Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Linlithgow
Linlithgow
Barleo
Barleo Reviews

Barleo

Italian, Pizza, European

Dishes priced around£19

Photo of restaurant Barleo in Linlithgow, Linlithgow

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Barleo (446)

Read what people think about Barleo. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Barleo before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Barleo and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

446 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6293
5110
420
316
25
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Mrs F.11 days ago · 1 review

All so amazing. Stayed on for the Hogmanay party. Such good fun.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Julie Forsyth F.11 days ago · 15 reviews

Really lovely food. Always love it here. Service great and really good fun.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Julie Forsyth F.11 days ago · 15 reviews

Amazing food, service and atmosphere. Always love it here 😀

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew P.19 days ago · 1 review

Atmosphere and food were really good but felt that the table service seemed a bit disjointed however overall enjoyed our visit

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew G.20 days ago · 1 review

My wife and I visited BarLeo for the first time recently. Really nice atmosphere in the restaurant and the food was really nice. Would definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susie L.20 days ago · 3 reviews

Great food and wine. Very attentive staff. They are absolutely amazing. We love everything about Bar Leo.

"Very good"
5/6
Graham M.a month ago · 1 review

Really good as always. I do find the drinks a little expensive, but food always good.

"Very good"
5/6
Dorothy M.a month ago · 2 reviews

First time for a while but still fab. Kids loved their pizzas.

"Very good"
5/6
Sean D.a month ago · 1 review

Good food and atmosphere. Worth a visit if in Linlithgow.

"Average"
3/6
Grace R.a month ago · 1 review

Ordered scallopino milanese.Off putting appearance .Too many pieces of poor quality veal.Very expensive.Disappointing experience.

"Not good "
2/6
andrea W.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was vert disappointing and service aggressive and unfriendly - may have been because of Christmas but I couldn't recommend and will never return

"Very good"
5/6
Jessica T.2 months ago · 1 review

Quite fast good service. A little expensive but tasted amazing

"Excellent"
6/6
James H.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing as usual great food great staff good value for money

"Very good"
5/6
grant w.2 months ago · 19 reviews

Very busy and noisy as Xmas eve. Served quickly, waiter polite and had a sense of humour. Had time to eat food. I had the minestrone soup and tiramisu. Both were true Italian made. The Tiramisu was the star, very creamy and home made. My partner had a pizza, thin crust and excellent. Highly recommend ed.

"Very good"
5/6
Janet B.2 months ago · 1 review

Staff friendly and food delicious Good price, will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie M.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and genuine friendly service! Will definitely be back!

"Very good"
5/6
Margaret M.3 months ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, very good food. Will be back.

"Good"
4/6
Eric C.4 months ago · 2 reviews

We have visited Barleo numerous times & enjoyed the experience, however the last two times were very disappointing with regards to service & quality of food. We decided to give it another go & thoroughly enjoyed the meal (after sending one of the starters back for being cold)

"Average"
3/6
Joe W.4 months ago · 720 reviews

Been a long time since I dined here, I had the penne Norcina pepperoni. The Italian sausage was ok and the sauce was nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine R.5 months ago · 1 review

Lovely meal, our group was well looked after. The tiramisu was fantastic!

"Very good"
5/6
Hugh M.5 months ago · 1 review

We went with a guest who arrived before we did and they looked after her until we arrived. The food and drink was very good. It was pouring with rain outside but warm and cosy inside. This is our go-to restaurant in Linlithgow. We will definitely go again.

"Not good "
2/6
Suzanne M.5 months ago · 1 review

The food was super fast and delicious, but the service was terrible. The main waitress didn't seem to understand English and ignored questions that we were asking about what came with a dish. A blackboard advised to ask the server about today's specials, she wasn't able to answer that question either. Another waitress checked in with us mid-meal, to see if everything was OK, we commented that the meal would have been much more colourful and enjoyable with some vegetables included and we were told, "nobody likes vegetables"!!!! Wow (and not in a good way)!

"Very good"
5/6
Margaret M.5 months ago · 1 review

Enjoyed our meal - did feel that although the staff were lovely the guy taking our order for the meal seemed a bit stressed and may be down to the fact they were really busy. He needs to smile more and not look so worried. 🥰

"Good"
4/6
Andy F.6 months ago · 1 review

Booking was simple, the ambience was average, food was very good indeed, service needs improvement as it was overall a bit glum and functional.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne R.6 months ago · 15 reviews

Lovely food, atmosphere and attentive staff. Best restaurant in Linlithgow!

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne R.7 months ago · 15 reviews

Delicious food and great service as always, will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Owen M.8 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and great service can't wait to go back and eat more amazing Italian food.

"Very good"
5/6
Ronald G.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Business lunch was served promptly and we not only had a magnificent meal but peace and quiet to hold out meeting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa W.10 months ago · 5 reviews

love coming here for the food and service. been multiple times and no complaints

"Very good"
5/6
Scott E.a year ago · 5 reviews

Once again it was fantastic and the service was great

"Average"
3/6
Jules G.a year ago · 1 review

The food was great. Only really disappointing thing is I ordered 2 dishes to takeaway and was charged full sit in price. It’s not even the fact it happened, it’s more to do with the fact I emailed to point it out and haven’t had a reply. Very very disappointed!!!!!

"Very good"
5/6
Tony D.a year ago · 4 reviews

Very nice meal with good service and ambience. Good menu and wine selection. Price reasonable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alistair S.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening and were really well looked after

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine T.a year ago · 20 reviews

Great food,lovely staff,friendly and attentive Always excellent,enjoyed very much Will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsty K.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were friendly and welcoming. The food was great, and they were really good with children!

"Excellent"
6/6
Fran B.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly restaurant, great food. We are regulars and bring our guests who visit us from all over the world. No complaints from anyone

"Very good"
5/6
Carol C.a year ago · 1 review

It’s been quite a few years since we were last there. We all enjoyed our meals. The service and choice of food was excellent. We will definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne R.a year ago · 15 reviews

Delicious food, lovely staff and a great service. Best restaurant in Linlithgow!

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne R.a year ago · 15 reviews

Brilliant service, lovely food and a great atmosphere as always!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ms C.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food great service and the wine was fantastic. I would highly recommend this restaurant