Reviews Bennetts Hotel & Restaurant

Long EatonBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
191 Reviews
Bennetts Hotel & Restaurant Long Eaton image 1
Bennetts Hotel & Restaurant Long Eaton image 2
Bennetts Hotel & Restaurant Long Eaton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

191 Bennetts Hotel & Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Bennetts Hotel & Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bennetts Hotel & Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bennetts Hotel & Restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
191 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
James H.3 days ago · 2 reviews

We arrived 1/2 hour early. They were very accommodating. We had a lovely meal. My only complaint was that we were sat next to a loud speaker blaring music. Which was a bit distracting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne T.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Always a warm welcome and brilliant steak & wine deal. Lovely food in a relax atmosphere. Car parking available just need to give reception your car registration number

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

We had the steak and wine offer. My husband also had the cheesy garlic bread, a little surprised that this was sliced bread but it was tasty. The meal was hot and cooked to perfection. Service was pleasant. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pat W.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and service couldn't fault it. Used a Groupon for 2 steaks and a bottle of ine. Will return very soon can't wait. Thank you Bennetts.

"Good"
4/6
Colin M.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Well-presented restaurant in a small hotel conveniently located near the middle of Long Eaton. If you're visiting by car check the directions beforehand because the car park is accessible only via the adjacent one-way system. Due to the very limited number of other customers our lunch was rather quiet, although the 70s hits background music did its best to add some atmosphere. Service was very friendly, well-paced, and attentive but non-intrusive. Large portions of both starters and mains meant we had little room for desserts, something that the owners should perhaps review if it's a common occurrence, or maybe we just picked the right items from the fairly-extensive menu choice (all from a pre-printed menu though, noting that there were no daily specials). I wasn't altogether surprised that a lot of the food appeared to be relatively basically sourced (nearby superstore?), prepared and cooked, but presentation was good, and our salmon with asparagus was fresh, perfectly-cooked and very tasty. Starters were only let down by the cheap and slightly dry bread rolls, and the basic sliced white loaf used for the toast with the slightly-flavourless paté could be replaced by an artisan bread (e.g. olive loaf) to improve the dish significantly. A good choice of wines and other beverages, all reasonably priced, was welcomed. Overall I thought it was fair value for money, but nothing (bar the service) was exceptional.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark b.2 years ago · 7 reviews

we have always loved this restaurant and love to return slightly dissopointed on our last visit we witnessed a waitress knock a frork off the table onto the floor pick it up and put back on the table ! we both orded a starter 2 minutes later we were hold they had ran out of one one of the steaks was unavailable and the same with the deserts my main could have been a bit warmer as i had a chicken and rice dish served on a cold plate otherwise a good evening

"Great"
5/6
Ian W.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant is well laid out with plenty of space between tables and tastefully decorated. The food was top notch and portions were good sizes. The price was on a par with more expensive pub restaurants like Vintage Inns. Our only concern was that we were the only people there when we sat down to eat and only 3 others came in during the whole evening so the atmosphere was a bit lacking. The waitress did assure me though that usually they are much busier so maybe we picked a particularly quiet evening.

"Okay"
3/6
Sallyann M.10 months ago · 1 review

We had booked a table for 12.30 . we were on our lunch break, I had to go and ask where our lunch was as we were still waiting at 1.20. My friend asked for a jacket potato with Tuna and cheese , however it came as jacket with cheese and beans, they took it away and said they would do a new one, it came out 2 minutes later with tuna, however when she went to scrap the tuna off to put her butter on there was bean juice underneath the tuna so they had only scrapped the beans off and not done her a new one. No one came to see if we wanted any more drinks or ask if everything was ok. Think they need more staff. The place is lovely inside and what food we had was nice but too long to wait and customer service not very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Top marks! We'll be back again soon. Clean, lovely atmosphere. Menu fairily simple, but excellent value. Also bistro type menu, (for next time). A little gem in our little town. Excellent parking, you do have to drive round the block. DO NOT BE PUT OFF. The website showed the rooms had been upgraded too. Staff pleasant, discrete, attentive. Choice of house wine even, likewise choice of beers. Would not hesitate to recommend

"Great"
5/6
Sue C.2 years ago · 1 review

Obvious a popular place, so parking was difficult . Lots of double yellow lines on adjacent streets. Warm welcome from staff. I had to request moving tables as the one we had was in a draught near door. Not a problem for staff though. Décor was modern and lovely, Food was great, nicely served. Good choices. At the end of our meal it got a bit noisy. A party going on , so if you want a quiet meal go early.