Reviews Black Pepper

Hatch EndInternational, Italian, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
99 Reviews
Black Pepper London image 1
Black Pepper London image 2
Black Pepper London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

99 Black Pepper Reviews

Read reviews about Black Pepper here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Black Pepper. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Black Pepper.

Excellent
5.2/6
99 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Teresa P.19 days ago · 1 review

Good choice of food - generous portions. Steak really good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anisoara R.a month ago · 1 review

We did have a great time out at Black and Pepper. The service and food was great. Lovely staff and very relaxing and comfortable table for us . Really enjoyed the evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart S.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Always enjoy this restaurant , food good and staff very friendly and efficient Tonight the restaurant was nice and full which made for a nice atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Naomi H.2 months ago · 1 review

Fish cake was amazing lobster sauce to die for ! And a superb Irish coffee to boot ! The set lunch menu had plenty to choose from will most definitely be back for dinner

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Our meal was delicious - the lobster spaghetti is to be recommended. The staff were pleasant and attentive and let us mix and match the menus. As it was Christmas there were crackers for us all which added to a jolly atmosphere. I haven't been to Black Pepper in a while but I shall be back again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim R.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service from friendly and jovial staff. The Lunch menu was reasonably priced and the portions were generous. We were all happy (3 of us) with what we ordered, Liver for one of us and the Seafood Linguine for the other 2 of us. I thought the Seafood Linguine sauce was a little dry, but that is my own personal taste, otherwise thoroughly enjoyable and tasty meal. Dessert was a Panna Cotta with Plum Compote - it was delicious. All in all a fantastic good value meal for 3. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aishling C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I have to say that from the start, the customer service was really top notch. Really friendly and a nice atmosphere. We had a 3 course meal and the portions weren't too heavy for us to indulge in the desserts (the Tiramisu was delicious). It was my parents wedding anniversary and the owner of the restaurant gave them complementary glasses of champagne at the end of the night which was well received. Over all really good hearty food. Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon B.2 years ago · 1 review

We hadn't been to Black Pepper for a while and we were pleasantly surprised to be recognised by the always friendly staff and owner Azziz. We will definitely continue to use the best restaurant in Hatch End

"Great"
5/6
Simon S.a year ago · 1 review

4 of us visited on Thursday. I had Aubergine and mozzarella starter followed by Sea food pasta washed down with the House dry white wine all of which was great. We think Black Pepper is definitely the best restaurant in Hatch End.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorna A.a year ago · 1 review

I went to Black Pepper with family for my husband birthday celebrations. I loved it the atmosphere was calm, the background music was eclectic but relaxing overall a great experience and evening.