Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Westminster
The Cinnamon Club
The Cinnamon Club Reviews

The Cinnamon Club

Indian, Asian

Dishes priced around£27

Photo of restaurant The Cinnamon Club in Westminster, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Cinnamon Club (66)

Read what people think about The Cinnamon Club. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Cinnamon Club before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Cinnamon Club and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

66 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
632
518
45
33
23
15
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Aravind R.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Elegant decor, great service, well presented and flavorful food - what's not to like!

"Very good"
5/6
Bob B.4 years ago · 1 review

Sadly there were only four others in the restaurant so it lacked any atmosphere. Also it was unclear if they had reduced prices to reflect the lower VAT rate

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann H.4 years ago · 1 review

It was great lovely meal & a good service. I would recommend it

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer S.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food, attentive but not intrusive service, good ambience, unusual library setting. No music - hurrah!!

"Awful"
1/6
Liat L.4 years ago · 1 review

Hi I wanted to share with you the worst experience avi ever had in a restaurant , We waited 1 hot to hour table and during our waiting we ordered a drink that never arrived , when I want to check what about reservation they told me it’ll will another 15-20 min , no one update me that I’ll wait so long and 4 coupes left before because they waited for the table one hour and for the food 2 hours that artived cold and they run away from there . I was coming espcialy to this restaurant after many recommendation and I was leaving the day after , it was valentine day and we riding found any other open place to sit after we left , we needed to was fast food and it made my day very sad . I’ll not come back to this restaurant and I’ll not recommend and even we add Abad recommendation on TripAdvisor . Hope you can forward it to the right people there and I don’t know how did this restaurant receive her Micheln stars Thank you Liat

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris K.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, excellent service. Terrific gin martinis. Not too spicy - but interesting flavors.

"Average"
3/6
Naveena S.4 years ago · 1 review

Our table was less than ideal. Next to the dirty dishes and the serving staff station. Made for a disturbed experience. Having traveled from Los Angeles, it was disappointing. We did the entire tasting menu. Food was good but I was hoping to have my socks knocked off, which did not happen.

"Very good"
5/6
Michael K.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Very enjoyable and very good service - would have been excellent if the plates had been hot and the octopus had not been cold and therefore chewy

"Awful"
1/6
namrata n.4 years ago · 1 review

The service and food here was terrible. We were given a set menu at £100 per head. After placing the order we were told that they were out of scallops (don’t know how they managed that at 8pm when they only have a set menu). The 5 course meal that followed was highly disappointing - places like Dishoom and Gunpowder are a 100 times better. One would think a Michelin star restaurant would at least know how to make coffee if not food, but to our surprise even the coffee was frothy (better off at Starbucks). This experience made me doubt the credibility of the Michelin star rating altogether.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca S.4 years ago · 1 review

Second time we have been and still just as amazing. Food was brilliant again and the staff were just as brilliant, attentive and friendly just what you need to make a lovely evening out👍👍👍👍👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Brandon C.4 years ago · 1 review

Very tasty food and lovely friendly service. Made a memorable evening.

"Very good"
5/6
Darren J.4 years ago · 1 review

We had great food, good service, will definitely be back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Marilyn L.4 years ago · 1 review

Love this restaurant, visit every time I am in London

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark S.4 years ago · 1 review

It’s six years since I was last at the Cinnamon Club. On that occasion it blew my mind to see contemporary Indian and South East Asian food in a fine dining setting. It reshaped my thinking and my future love of this style of cooking. Before tonight I worried it wouldn’t be as good as the last visit but it was great evening. Food was beautifully cooked and presented. Staff were engaging and the service was faultless. I just hope it’s not as long before I find a reason to return.

"Very good"
5/6
Peter D.4 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful restaurant, very comfortable and the food was delicious. The portions were the right amounts and everyone in my party enjoyed their food. The service was prompt and professional, although could have been a little less formal. Although it was a tad expensive, our evening at Cinnamon Club did make for a special treat. Overall an excellent experience. Would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen A.4 years ago · 1 review

Loved the restaurant. Food delicious and the wait staff so nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
G R.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Really great service and food, you must visit for Indian food!

"Good"
4/6
Joanna B.4 years ago · 15 reviews

Food was absolutely excellent, although a little on the pricy side. We were offered a selection of breads and chutney - not on the menu so a little surprised to find that we had been charged £13 for this (often offered for free in most Indian restaurants). Wine list very expensive - cheapest bottles £31 and a beer £6. We went for the beer - don't want to waste excellent wine when the curry has got at the taste buds. So great place if you don't mind spending lots.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food as we have come to expect. Service the best. Atmosphere great.

"Excellent"
6/6
helmi a.4 years ago · 2 reviews

delicious food and great stuff will came back. . .

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandra D.4 years ago · 1 review

The food and the atmosphere were absolutely fantastic, 5/5 !

"Excellent"
6/6
Heidi O.4 years ago · 1 review

Visiting London for my birthday. Wonderful experience at The Cinnamon Club. Staff very attentive and food was amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hanna A.4 years ago · 1 review

Very good food and service Had a little trouble to find

"Average"
3/6
Nick S.4 years ago · 1 review

Disappointing. Been several times before but this was worst visit. Champagne in bar was warm and in a chipped glass. Waited nearly 25 mins for plates to be cleared after main course. Food good but not up to prior standard. People next to us complained as they forgot the wine. All in all just disappointing

"Very good"
5/6
Raj P.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food, Pricey wines! Will def go for lunch again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa H.4 years ago · 1 review

My husband and I had a great time! Atmosphere was nice, service was great and most of all the food was delicious! :)

"Not good "
2/6
Anne H.4 years ago · 1 review

Food tepid & fish undercooked. Service very slow. Underwhelming set lunch which was not worth the money.

"Good"
4/6
Atul M.4 years ago · 1 review

Not enough waiters or staff. At the price they should have more staff. This has been a common problem that has been there for many years.

"Very good"
5/6
Dave H.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was sensational but even bearing in mind it’s Westminster it was expensive but wonderful

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew H.4 years ago · 1 review

As ever, fantastic venue, wonderful food, one of the best in town. Tip though, generally pretty slow service so don’t go if you are in a hurry.

"Very good"
5/6
R J.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Good sized table for 2 not all squashed up. Food exceptional.Perfect portion sizes.Service about right. Having a cloak room is good especially in winter.

"Good"
4/6
Peter M.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was superb but the service was greatly lacking. We wanted to order dessert but our wait person literally never checked on us once. We finally just gave up and asked for the bill. When I mentioned our disappointment she continued to process our credit card but never apologized and simply walked away.

"Average"
3/6
Lynn D.5 years ago · 1 review

Not bad but nothing worth the money had better food elsewhere for better value

"Excellent"
6/6
Stewart S.5 years ago · 1 review

Wine was fantastic. Food was great. Deserts also excellent. Will def take clients again

"Excellent"
6/6
Lord H.5 years ago · 1 review

Long time since I have been and I will be back soon-I hope

"Very good"
5/6
Peter W.5 years ago · 148 reviews

Staff were amazing and the food was simply amazing. Definitely be back soon

"Very good"
5/6
Lisa K.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Sehr empfehlenswert, Gerichte können bisschen scharf sein, aber sonst einfach super

"Very good"
5/6
Lynn V.5 years ago · 1 review

Your Maitre D ‘ and Reception staff were quite brilliant Thankyou

"Excellent"
6/6
Raghu G.5 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful place, would keep coming again and again here!! Amazing food combos

"Very good"
5/6
Samia S.5 years ago · 1 review

Great ambiance and service, quaint location, food a little spicy for my taste but not overwhelmingly so.