Reviews Côte Hampstead

HampsteadFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
710 Reviews
Côte Hampstead London image 1
Côte Hampstead London image 2
Côte Hampstead London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

710 Côte Hampstead Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Hampstead here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Hampstead. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Hampstead.

Excellent
5.2/6
710 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy n.4 days ago · 1 review

Great food and great service, lovely atmosphere would highly recommend

New"Excellent"
6/6
Annette T.5 days ago · 1 review

I have been to Cote in Hampstead & Camden Town. Both have been excellent. The food, staff are very professional and have that friendly thing about hanging at the table which I hate in some places. Thank you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sebastian S.6 days ago · 2 reviews

Yet again - Such an enjoyable dining experience! My friend and I have become firm regulars. Great food and attentive smiling staff. A delight!! I’d highly recommend !

New"Excellent"
6/6
missy e.8 days ago · 1 review

Of course my husband and I enjoyed our dinner at Cote Hampstead tonight! We always do, which is very good testimony, as we eat at Cote two to three times a week. With the recent introduction of reviews, I feel I have already written so many that whoever reads it feels ‘ oh no not her again, praising Cote’!! Anyway I am a BIG fan, especially of the Hampstead branch, which has really lovely staff and food! With many thanks Missi xxx

New"Great"
5/6
Sharon K.3 days ago · 1 review

Love Cote in general and Hampstead is lovely and spacious, perfect for our gathering of 8 old friends. Staff were very welcoming and we loved our special cocktails on arrival. We had a few hiccups with meals though. Several of us ordered the tuna Niçoise salad, then our waiter came back 10 minutes later to say there was no tuna. Then we ordered some wine - same thing, they didn’t have it. The fabulous garlic bread we all love was a bit cold in parts, as if it had started out frozen and hadn’t been heated completely through. BUT - it was still a really nice evening, we had a great time, found a solution to the missing tuna (chicken Niçoise salad anyone? It works!), picked another wine and it was good, all had delicious desserts (creme brûlée is excellent) and our waiter obliged us by taking lots of photos. We will definitely keep Hampstead Cote up the top of the list for future gatherings.

"Good"
4/6
eva w.8 months ago · 1 review

We are frequent diners at Cote's in Hampstead. I always 'rave' about it and recommend to friends. Sadly last night was the first time I was disappointed. The young man who served us lacked manners, and possibly training.....we like good wines and were trying ti choose between two. Usually we are offered to taste. This didn't happen, so I asked. He rolled his eyes. We had 2 glasses. My gentleman friend suggested I'd try first. We ended up with two used glasses with my lipstick msrks on both. Decided which wine we would have. The waiter returned to fill up the glasses we had used for testing....I said to my friend, also as a hint to the waiter...."do you mind drinking from my glass with lipstick??"....my friebd smiled. The waiter made no effort nor suggested two clean glasses....I was surprised!!! I also asked where the tuna steak came from, since farmed fish are not very healthy. Again he rolled his eyes and looked up in the ceiling....He did eventually go to ask. Tuna was from spanish waters. Anyway, of course I will go back to Cote's in Hampstead.. .just never had a bad waiter before. The manager lady always super sweet. Sincerely, Eva Wilson

"Great"
5/6
Karen d.a year ago · 5 reviews

I am a regular at Cote Hampstead (I live in Paris - but come back once a month for a week - and always go for at least 1 meal). I really like their food and the atmosphere. Also I like the idea of rewarding fidelity with offers from time to time.. I feel that separates the 'one timer' from the people who visit on a fairly regular basis. All was lovely this time as ever, except for our waiter who not only was not aware of the offers - but had - and I'm not exaggerating - 5 large food splashes on his shirt and hadn't thought to change it!!!??? (This was at lunch - imagine what it looked like by the dinner service!?!?!?!). Still a great place to go - just watch out for how your staff look when they come to the table!

New"Excellent"
6/6
PAUL B.3 days ago · 1 review

Service was really fantastic. Food too. But really the service made it a particularly lovely experience. It kind of exemplifies the ignorance of “leavers” who can’t see how much our friends contribute to our well-being. The maitre’d Polish, waiter Portuguese, and a manager whom I guessed was West African. All were fantastic. My father has dementia and it was my step mother’s 70th. I had mentioned this on my booking form and they delivered - beyond my expectations, though admittedly I have few expectations. This all begins at the top, and obviously you’re all doing something right. Thank you.

"Good"
4/6
Christine K.a month ago · 11 reviews

When we arrived it was very busy: they were turning away people without bookings. The member of staff on the door was excellent, dealing in a very friendly, clear and calm manner with the waiting crowd (including a delivery driver who wasn't pleased at having to wait). She managed to seat us downstairs at our request too, so top marks! We thought service might be slow given how busy it was, but actually it was very fast, and our main course arrived before the plates from our starter had gone. We finished 2 courses in about 40 minutes, which was actually a bit too quick for an evening meal! The food was fine, in a very traditional style. We weren't tempted by the puddings.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce T.a year ago · 3 reviews

I have never had anything other than a lovely evening at any of the COTE restaurants that I visit. regularly. Last night was no exception, the food was very good and my friend and I were warmly greeted and made to feel very welcome by an extremely competent staff. There was nothing to fault, hence my rating of '6'. If I have a choice of restaurant when going out with friends, I always choose a 'COTE' - best value in London !!