Reviews Côte Islington

IslingtonFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
563 Reviews
Côte Islington London image 1
Côte Islington London image 2
Côte Islington London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

563 Côte Islington Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Islington here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Islington. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Islington.

Excellent
5.4/6
563 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Alan W.4 days ago · 1 review

Côte is a regular place I visit, the food along with the customer service is second to none! I would highly recommend Côte to anyone who enjoys good food and great wine, a place to relax and enjoy company with good friends, partner or date nights.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Susanna T.4 days ago · 1 review

We love Cote! The service is always slick and smiley, and the breakfasts delish! Will be returning for sure. Sorry for opening the display jam jar! Many thanks Islington team.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Anonymous User4 days ago · 1 review

It was a wonderful brunch after a wedding at Islington Town Hall. The staff were fab and the food was lovely. It's always a pleasure to come to Cote as the standards are really high whichever branch you go to

New"Excellent"
6/6
Janet S.5 days ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere and great food as always. The staff are the right side of attentive and always willing to help. Recommend the cocktail of the month - French 75

"Excellent"
6/6
Denice Q.a year ago · 1 review

Perfect staff, place and food. Requested something special for mother's day. The hostess kindly brought out a beautiful bouquet of flowers to my mum. We come for every family special occasion . We all agree this is our favourite restaurant in London. Thank you Côte Islington! You guys are the best.

"Excellent"
6/6
Poonum C.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Well first off we decided to go a whole 2 hours before our actual reservation and they were able to accommodate us. So that was the first win. I'd reserved online initially and put down that one person was dairy and gluten free. As we were seated at our table, a gluten-free menu was immediately presented to us, without having to ask. And it was the same size as the normal menu! The staff were amazing, the food was yummy, they didn't make my partner feel like he was a nuisance for having dietary requirements. Definitely going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cigdem Z.a year ago · 2 reviews

We went for our Anniversary Meal & had a fantastic night. We started with olives, delicious sourdough bread & butter and Cotes well known Calamari. It was all very delicious! For our main we had the Ribeye Steak with fries side of French beans and a Tomatoe, shallot & basil salad. The steak was cooked to perfection and was full of flavour. We accompanied the steak with their red wine which was the special of the months. Ended our meal with a chocolate soufflé & ice cream. The atmosphere was lovely as always & the staff friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda R.2 years ago · 5 reviews

I visit this branch of Cote on a fairly regular basis. Staff are always friendly and helpful. On this occasion the two of us were offered a table for four, this meaning we had more space which is always a bonus. The restaurant wasn't full but was fairly busy. Service was excellent with no sense of rushing us as you get in some establishments. Food was up to the usual good standard. I have been to various Cote restaurants in and out of London but I think Islington Green is my favourite.

"Great"
5/6
Lucia C.2 months ago · 1 review

Initially there was some confusion over my special offer and I had to be quite assertive to have it upheld. However, the staff were very polite. Regarding the service, I thought it could have been a little more attentive, especially when 12.5% is automatically added to my bill, e.g.it took a little while for someone to come and take our order despite the fact it was early evening and there were very few people in the restaurant; once the dessert menu was brought the waiters seemed to forget to return to take our order; similarly, having received the bill, we needed to attract someone’s attention in order to pay it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Theresa M.2 years ago · 15 reviews

My partner and I were in Islington to see a play at Almeida and decided to have dinner at Cote en route.We were welcomed warmly and had a delicious dinner that didnt break the bank.Ive never had steak at Cote before but my minute steak was absolutely delicious and was served with chips and a small green salad. My partners had half a chicken served with potato gratin and green beans.These dishes were both from the Weekend Specials menu and at £10.95 were fantastic quality as well as being tasty.