Reviews Escudo de Cuba

Stoke NewingtonLatin American, Spanish, Cuban, Drinks££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
198 Reviews
Escudo de Cuba London image 1
Escudo de Cuba London image 2
Escudo de Cuba London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

198 Escudo de Cuba Reviews

Read reviews about Escudo de Cuba here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Escudo de Cuba. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Escudo de Cuba.

Wonderful
5.5/6
198 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Annette K.5 days ago · 1 review

We had a birthday party there with 16 people of all ages. Everyone enjoyed the food, atmosphere and service. Great value and fun! Thank you!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tony D.12 days ago · 1 review

Great restaurant, good atmosphere, lovely food, good service. Very friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny L.19 days ago · 1 review

All the above were great, will definitely be coming back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emilia D.21 days ago · 1 review

I’m a regular as escudo is always the best place to be! Great vibe and great service

"Excellent"
6/6
Nina M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly staff. Escudo de Cuba never disappoints me. The cocktails are delicious, the tapas have perfect size portions as do all the other dishes. I feel at home when I'm at Escudo even though I can't call myself a regular as I live far. Whenever I'm in the east for a night out, I know where I want to begin!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gina E.2 years ago · 1 review

We chose this restaurant for it's paleo friendly menu. Decor is cool and clean, set in hipster Dalston, it looked promising! Staff were so welcoming and the complimentary plantain chips and olives, immediately told us we had chosen well. After some assistance to clarify dairy and grain free items, I went for the ROPA VIEJA A LA CUBANA and replaced the rice and beans with cassava chips and salad. The shredded beef was packed with flavour, just delicious! After our meals, we were given complimentary tequila shots, ok so I didn't have mine, but I loved the gesture! Before we thought it couldn't get any better, the bill came without "discretionary" SERVICE CHARGE!! We tipped them more than 12.5%!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dinuka W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

One of the best south american restaurants in London. Got a nice vibe. Food was brilliant, fresh and nicely prepared. Staff was excellent and I would definitely go there again. My wife is from Venezuela and the waitress recommended to try the carne mechada, it so good. We also had some Seafood dishes, which was really fresh tasty. In the end we were given tequila shots on the house and it was a such a nice way to finish our night. I would highly recommend this place.

"Great"
5/6
Kayla P.9 months ago · 1 review

I really liked the atmosphere at Escudo de Cuba and they were nice to give me a shot on my birthday! Unfortunately, the food was not quite as good as I was expecting and the tres leches cake was not good at all. Will be back for drinks, but not food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas A.2 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant has a great atmosphere from food to the music that has you dancing whilst you are eating your food. The food is great. We were well received and responded to by the staff. I strongly recommend visiting Escudo de Cuba

"Great"
5/6
Cielo A.2 years ago · 4 reviews

We went there for my husband's birthday on a Friday night. We called to say we'd be 10 minutes late and were told to "take our time", when we got there the place was really crowded, we could barely hear eachother, and we ended up waiting 1 hour for our table. Anyway... it was worth the wait, the staff were really friendly, cocktails were as they should be, prices were reasonable for London and THE FOOD WAS AMAZING, we couldn't finish our main, so unfortunately we didn't have any room for dessert :( Will definitely return.