Reviews Farmers Arms

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
297 Reviews
Farmers Arms Poynton image 1
Farmers Arms Poynton image 2
Farmers Arms Poynton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

297 Farmers Arms Reviews

Read reviews about Farmers Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Farmers Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Farmers Arms.

Excellent
5.2/6
297 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Donna M.a day ago · 1 review

Always a great meal, friendly staff and lovely environment. 😎

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sally M.3 days ago · 1 review

A very busy lunchtime. We had a bit of a wait for the food but it was well served, well cooked and delicious. We had a fillet steak, well done which was just perfect and fish and chips which were great. To finish we both had profiteroles which were just the right portion size and delicious, being light and crispy on the outside and filled with cream A perfect way to celebrate a special day!

"Excellent"
6/6
David E.19 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service as usual .reasonably priced too. Very happy

"Excellent"
6/6
Leigh C.20 days ago · 1 review

The food was excellent. Our waitress Emily always had a smile on her face and was very attentive. The atmosphere was great. All in all a great time was had by us. Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you to Hannah, Michelle and Emily for making our evening an enjoyable one

"Excellent"
6/6
Caryn M.a year ago · 1 review

As usual we had an amazing time, the food never disappoints so thank you to the Chef. We were so impressed even more than we usually are by the service as the people who do this at the Farmers Arms are just so lovely. Today we had the pleasure of Caitlin who made every effort to ensure we were ok and happy, even down to informing us of an accident and to be careful going home. Caitlin your parents will be so proud of you, thank you so much. See you all soon and thank you x 😃

"Good"
4/6
Margaret Z.5 months ago · 1 review

We had a family birthday Sunday lunch at the Farmers Arms in Poynton: The service and attentiveness of the staff was really good and the food was excellent. The wines / beers etc were good and reasonably priced. We started with two sharing platters between 6, more than ample, followed by full roast dinners for 3 of us and steak pies for the remaining 3. The only thing that was disappointing and let them down, was that the food was served on cold plates. We would go there again and when we do we will mention that we expect warm plates!

"Excellent"
6/6
Xandra M.2 months ago · 2 reviews

We booked this for a work meal out. The service was fabulous and the food as usual was brilliant. They were very accommodating as we wanted a low sugar dessert so they created a lovely berries and cream mixture. We will definitely be back and we high recommend The Farmers Arms for any occasion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Len B.2 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed choosing from a menu which offered a good selection of starters and mains in a very pleasant restaurant with a welcoming atmosphere. All four of us thought that the dishes chosen were well presented and good quality. Our chosen wine, a Malbec, was enjoyable enough to warrant ordering a second bottle. Moving on to dessert we again thought there was a good choice. Although there seemed to be a delay in getting the meal started, the service was efficient and friendly. When the time came to pay we were not disappointed particularly considering we had 2 bottles of wine and coffees to finish.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura G.2 years ago · 1 review

Myself, husband and two friends had a great food and service experience on Sat 1st July. Been a few times now and slowly working our way through the menu as all selctions are yummy and presented so well. Thank you Farmers Arms

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.a year ago · 1 review

As always, lovely meal served efficiently by attentive and smiling staff. Have been numerous times to The Farmers Arms and have never left disappointed. It may be a bit pricier than your standard pub grub but you get what you pay for.