Reviews The Mountain Restaurant - J & L

Asfordby HillBritish, European, Swiss££££
Excellent
5.2/6
94 Reviews
The Mountain Restaurant - J & L Melton Mowbray image 1
The Mountain Restaurant - J & L Melton Mowbray image 2
The Mountain Restaurant - J & L Melton Mowbray image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

94 The Mountain Restaurant - J & L Reviews

Read reviews about The Mountain Restaurant - J & L here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Mountain Restaurant - J & L. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Mountain Restaurant - J & L.

Excellent
5.2/6
94 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Diane G.6 days ago · 1 review

Excellent but got a bit noisy as it filled up

"Excellent"
6/6
Gill R.17 days ago · 1 review

Lovely as always. Went slightly later than usual so much quieter which was nice. Great food and even bought some lovely cake home. Great to be able to book a table online.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie C.22 days ago · 1 review

Lovely cosy Swiss chalet style restaurant with gorgeous hot cheese lunch! We love it here x

"Excellent"
6/6
Cherrell P.23 days ago · 1 review

Good service, friendly staff, nice atmosphere and tasty, well presented food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula W.a year ago · 1 review

We took a small group of friends for a bank holiday weekend treat. The weather was unusually nice for a bank holiday so it was great to be able to sit in the outside area of the restaurant. As always the service was efficient and welcoming and the cakes were as delicious as ever. Highly recommend the red velvet cake! Our time there was relaxed and enjoyed by all and it was great to be able to shop and browse around the garden center after food and drink :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Ray L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent venue, friendly staff and great food. I can't rate this place highly enough. Greeted by a huge roaring fire, we were slightly early, but our table was ready for us. We were made very welcome as soon as we arrived and were updated on the menu straight away, so that we could make informed choices on our varied requirements. We will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate d.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely Sunday lunch and nice service. Only criticism was we were told that one person out of our group of 6 would have to go without a Yorkshire pudding as they had ran out! We were compensated with some cauliflower cheese but still found it hard to understand why more yorkies could not be made. Will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Valerie E.a year ago · 1 review

A lovely meal and friendly staff in lovely atmosphere. Although my sister's husband got the wrong meal (regular not festive) they were most apologetic and gave him a free drink. We love going here and look forward to going again. The food is fantastic and its nice to look around the garden centre and shop before and after.

"Excellent"
6/6
Isabel W.9 months ago · 1 review

We visited on a Sunday lunchtime and were able to choose from an extensive menu of light bites to Sunday roast. Our meals were delicious and arrived piping hot. Friendly and prompt service. Loved the Swiss chalet ambience. Would definitely recommend booking in advance as the restaurant is very popular.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel B.6 months ago · 1 review

The staff were all friendly and helpful, there is a good selection of food and drinks. I only had a coffee this time but my friends had scones which were huge and they said they were delicious. Its definitely a good idea to book a table especially at the weekends.