Reviews La Bonne Auberge

City CentreMediterranean, French, British, European££££
Excellent
4.9/6
63 Reviews
La Bonne Auberge Glasgow image 1
La Bonne Auberge Glasgow image 2
La Bonne Auberge Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

63 La Bonne Auberge Reviews

Read reviews about La Bonne Auberge here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Bonne Auberge. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Bonne Auberge.

Excellent
4.9/6
63 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Brenda P.6 days ago · 1 review

We were very well satisfied. It is several years since I dined there and I found everything about this visit notably emjoyable.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Avril B.12 days ago · 1 review

Excellent meal, service and surroundings. Thanks La Bonne Auberge. Be back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary G.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely, welcoming staff and great location. I have been to Bonne Auberge many times; especially on theatre visits, and have never had a complaint about the food or service. My recent visit was no exception

"Excellent"
6/6
John A.5 months ago · 1 review

An excellent place to eat. Great ambience, fine food and wine and an attentive band of waiters and waitresses. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Carla D.a year ago · 4 reviews

We had a lovely meal and evening at La Bonne Auberge in Glasgow. The food was excellent and the staff were professional, friendly and efficient, ensuring the meals were all served promptly. I couldn’t fault anything at all, until the bill came. We were disappointed to see a service charge had been applied to our bill, considering there were only 3 of us in the group. That’s the only reason I didn’t give it a full 6 marks. However, it would not stop us returning

"Great"
5/6
John H.a year ago · 3 reviews

We went for a pre theatre dinner. La Bonne Auberge is convenient with the Theatre Royal a short walk away. We arrived a little late but the staff were very understanding. The service was good if occasionally a little brusque. The understanding of my need for gluten free food was excellent. The menu offered good choices and the food well presented with a good balance of flavours. We will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathleen M.2 years ago · 1 review

WE love La Bonne Auberge from breakfast to afternoon tea and dinner we have had them all and never been disappointed , the staff are great and food is amazing and there is always lovely atmosphere .

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerard M.2 years ago · 1 review

It is always nice dining at La Bonne Auberge.Reservation was in order,pleasant surroundings nice dinner and the service was prompt and efficient.Will certainly be back again when in Theatreland

"Good"
4/6
John F.a year ago · 14 reviews

A good atmosphere and a very nice meal but this was spoilt when the bill arrived. I was very disappointed at a 12.50% service charge being automatically added to the bill. I tip according to the level and quality of service that I actually receive. (This charge was removed upon request). I was also annoyed that a Gift Voucher I had handed over on arrival had not been applied to the bill. This had to be found and only then was the value deducted from the bill.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret B.5 months ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal at La Bonne Auberge. Delicious food and good service from pleasant, helpful staff and very comfortable surroundings. Will definitely go again.