Reviews Loks Bar & Kitchen

ShawlandsBritish, European, Scottish, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.4/6
376 Reviews
Loks Bar & Kitchen Glasgow image 1
Loks Bar & Kitchen Glasgow image 2
Loks Bar & Kitchen Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

376 Loks Bar & Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Loks Bar & Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Loks Bar & Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Loks Bar & Kitchen.

Excellent
5.4/6
376 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine M.2 days ago · 1 review

always have a good night at LOKS food and entertainment too

New"Excellent"
6/6
Frances Mary H.5 days ago · 2 reviews

Place looks lovely , great table , food delicious and service very friendly! What more could you ask for !

New"Excellent"
6/6
Karen D.6 days ago · 1 review

A most enjoyable experience. Both the service and quality of food were excellent. The first but definitely not the last visit.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Carol M.12 days ago · 1 review

Very good food, had to wait a while for menus etc probably because there was a few large parties in which made it very busy

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren W.a year ago · 2 reviews

We booked last minute for new years ever and as we normally go here just the two of us I emailed them to make sure the teenagers we were brining were okay to come as we booked later for half 8. I received an email straight back to advise they were allowed to stay all night for the celebration until the restaurant closed and were aloud access to the bar with us which was great. I felt Loks were very accommodating. Staff were also dressed for the occasion and the number of separate events they had on did not deter from the quality of food which is always top notch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne A.18 days ago · 10 reviews

Been to Lok's many times but this was my first visit during the week to sample the senior citizens fish tea. It was delicious. The batter on the fish was light and crisp and it was a good plateful. Also included was bread & tea or coffee. It was incredible value for money. As always the service was fantastic. I usually go at the weekend and it can sometimes be a little noisy but as it was late afternoon mid week it was nice and relaxing. I took my 94 year old mother and she loved it. I would definitely recommend a visit.

"Great"
5/6
James L.2 years ago · 1 review

As always, great food served by very friendly Staff. Service was a bit sluggish but it was the evening of a very long and hot Mothers Day and the Staff could be forgiven for being a bit run off their feet. Corner table in the window felt a bit out of things as we usually sit in one of the really nice booths in the main part of the room. Yet again forgivable due to the number of big parties in on this particular evening. Overall a great value meal with a fantastic 3 course menu plus drink for £20. Can't argue with that. Best small restaurant in the area. Check it out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne A.2 months ago · 10 reviews

We’ve been to Loks several times and the food is always great and the service is excellent. This visit our son who is coeliac came with us for the first time and I have to say I’m impressed with the number of things on the menu they can do gluten free. He said his meal was very tasty and didn’t suffer in that bland way that’s often they case in wheat free food. As always the portions were large and we came away full and happy. We’ll definitely be back as a family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen K.8 months ago · 1 review

My first visit to Lok`s Bar and Kitchen was Thursday, 23rd August and it won`t be my last. The waiter and waitress who attended our table were both excellent. The food was delicious. We had a variety of main courses - fish and chips, sea bass, beef, chicken burger and a chicken dish - every one a winner. Reasonably priced. Our party ranged in age from 16 to 77 years old and we all agreed that we would be definitely returning!

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela M.a year ago · 1 review

We are regulars in Loks and went for dinner with 2 friends, who haven't been. Service was good and staff friendly as usual. We had a lovely meal and as it was my friends birthday I had taken a cake. The staff were good enough to bring it out at the end of the meal and sang Happy Birthday. All in all a lovely night. We intend to go back soon, my daughters birthday is coming up soon :)