Reviews Maxim Chinese Restaurant

EalingChinese, Asian, Cantonese££££
Excellent
4.9/6
154 Reviews
Maxim Chinese Restaurant London image 1
Maxim Chinese Restaurant London image 2
Maxim Chinese Restaurant London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

154 Maxim Chinese Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Maxim Chinese Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Maxim Chinese Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Maxim Chinese Restaurant.

Excellent
4.9/6
154 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Janet C.6 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service, excellent food, will definitely go again and recommend to friends

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sheena F.11 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food, varied menu. Food is always consistent. Will come back

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris M.a month ago · 1 review

always accommodating. great food, excellent service. perfect spot for a couples night out - even on a Saturday night!

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare I.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious food, busy as always and had a lovely evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen D.a year ago · 3 reviews

As there were six of us, we opted for one of the set menus to keep things simple. What great value it was, a veritable feast for under £28 per head: a huge hot platter to start, followed by top-notch crispy dusk and accoutrements, then a range of terrific chicken, fish and beef dishes with lovely green beans and special fried rice. Much as we wanted to, we couldn't finish it all and had to ask for "doggy bags". Finally, a plate of toffee apple fritters appeared and we managed somehow to find a little room to down a few of them. As always at Maxim, the service was excellent and the place was buzzing. It's easy to see after all these years why it's still a local favourite.

"Good"
4/6
Gareth D.a year ago · 2 reviews

Visited on a cold and snowy Friday evening but the place was still full of diners with lots of family groups escaping the weather. I often have their delicious spare ribs for my starter as they are always so meaty, tasty and satisfying. The chicken, green pepper and black bean main was less impressive, mainly because the chicken was rather pale and rubbery which is unusual for Maxim's. My veggie partner had a fried tofu starter which she liked a lot with some pak choi, mushrooms and egg fried rice to follow. The meal was accompanied by a nicely chilled bottle of pinot grigio. This is a very popular long-established neighbourhood restaurant with efficient business-like service although some might find it all a bit impersonal. The food and ambiance are consistently good and bills are reasonable however.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen D.4 months ago · 3 reviews

As always, we had a great time at Maxim, our favourite Chinese restaurant in West London. It's always busy because of its popularity with a real buzz about the place but the tables are well spaced so there are never any problems with conversation. The food was of the usual high standard: the classic fragrant crispy duck shared as a starter is always a treat, and our mains included pork slices with aubergine, shredded beef, and chicken with cashew nuts ~ all tip-top. Service was impeccable: both efficient and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve C.5 months ago · 1 review

Had been a few times over the past 2 years. Always busy and last night was no exception. Loads of customers waiting. It is easy to see why - efficient, prompt and courteous service. The food..................sensational. This place is maybe, a little known gem. If in this area and even if you're not, make your way for an unbelieveable experience. I am fortunate it is only 1 mile away. A truly dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue H.6 months ago · 3 reviews

My family were staying in this area as part of my husband's 60th birthday celebrations. My husband and I used to frequent this restaurant when we lived in the Ealing area which was some 28 years ago at least! We were not disappointed - the food was as good as ever. Service was good and staff friendly and efficient. All made for a great celebratory evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny B.a year ago · 1 review

We went to Maxim’s for the first time in probably 30 years! The menu is a mixture of the traditional Chinese cuisine and some beautifully flavoured unusual dishes. The waiter service was stand-offish at first, suggesting that they are probably used to familiar regulars but eventually, they were warm and attentive. We didn’t feel rushed to finish, which made this a wonderful evening all in all.