Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Liverpool
Calderstones
Miyagi - Allerton Road
Miyagi - Allerton Road Reviews

Miyagi - Allerton Road

Japanese, Asian, Fusion

Dishes priced around£10

Photo of restaurant Miyagi - Allerton Road in Calderstones, Liverpool
Miyagi - Allerton Road is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Miyagi - Allerton Road (482)

Read what people think about Miyagi - Allerton Road. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Miyagi - Allerton Road before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Miyagi - Allerton Road and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

482 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6303
5118
431
319
27
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Walter R.6 years ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed our meal, the food was lovely and the service was excellent. We would certainly book a meal with you again and recomment to other people.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave C.6 years ago · 1 review

Spectacular food and exemplary service. We have just discovered our new favourite restaurant on our 27th anniversary. We will be returning very soon. Simply superb.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam C.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Brilliant!! It always is! Quick service and lovely helpful staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth C.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Great service! Servers were helpful and happy. Crayons for kids always helps! Would recommended the Bang Bang Chicken, Black Pig Gyoza and Special Fried Rice

"Excellent"
6/6
Minji L.6 years ago · 1 review

the tapas style restaurant allowed us to try multiple dishes, which helps our Japanese cravings because we don’t have to worry about ordering too much food just to satisfy our cravings.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ali H.6 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing food....every single small dish was a taste sensation! Also the small dishes are not that small so you're not left starving! We got 5 dishes between 2 people & then shared a desert. The fire pit with marshmallows was amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam C.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Brilliant! Small inside but atmospheric. Staff were lovely and helpful. Also, the food was lovely, portion sizes were ideal and it’s a place i would definitely be keen to visit again!

"Good"
4/6
neil h.6 years ago · 1 review

Nice restaurant, good atmosphere. Staff were welcoming and attentive. Food was tapas style so we chose three dishes each which was ample. We enjoyed it all.

"Very good"
5/6
Stephen C.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food, service and atmosphere. Good value for money. Bit warm until the door was propped open. Favourite local restuarant though. Would thoroughly recommend it.

"Very good"
5/6
Lucy S.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing time, as always. Food was fantastic and service wonderful. The bang bang chicken is definitely a favourite and also the Migroni cocktail is a must have.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris G.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was amazing, the service was amazing and we would definitely go again and recommend to friends. Next we want to try the one in Ormskirk 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn W.6 years ago · 1 review

First visit and won’t be the last everything we ordered was delicious tempura prawns chicken skewers bang bang chicken salt n pepper chips fried rice black cod crab balls mr Ms ribs you can’t go wrong oh and can’t forget Asian greens. We will definitely be back. 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil T.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was lovely and the staff couldn't do more to help. They were also very knowledgeable about the menu. The place itself is very clean and the decor is stunning. Will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma F.6 years ago · 1 review

First time, won’t be the last. Wonderful food and the staff were very helpful. Visited as a couple and we both agreed we would definitely be back again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew C.6 years ago · 1 review

The food, drinks and service was excellent. Lovely environment and friendly staff. My first time visiting after being recommended by a friend and it lived up to the hype. Definitely value for money and definitely worth a return.

"Very good"
5/6
Clelland A.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great service. I was very pleased with the quality of what we ordered and the manner of the waiting staff. They were very welcoming and were available when their attention was required.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil G.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Ribs, katsu curry and bang bang chicken were amazing. I wasn’t fussed on the tempura veg. They had a lovely smoothie like drink which tasted amazing. They need more diet drink options for diabetics such as diet lemonade/7 Up Free/sugar free Fanta

"Very good"
5/6
Neil G.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Lovely staff. Food was beautiful. I just wish I’d have known I needed to order some rice too. Will definitely be going again though. One tip to them though, ditch the Fentemans tonic. They’re vile.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne S.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service and good value for money. Will definitely be back. Fish dishes were particularly good. Invective of cocktails as well. My goddaughter really enjoyed it as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura O.6 years ago · 1 review

Amazing meal and very friendly staff. The sticky beef nori taco and lobster brioche roll were the highlights of the night. Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon B.6 years ago · 2 reviews

I had some lovely food with some great friends, thank you so much for your hospitality and tasty dishes, we wil hope to come back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon B.6 years ago · 2 reviews

A fantastic time had by all, and some delicious and unique food savoured together.

"Very good"
5/6
Colin R.6 years ago · 1 review

Food off the evening menu is really nice. Cocktails are great and there is a good selection of high end whiskeys and bourbons. Bar staff are really knowledgeable about their drinks. Would deffo go back and will do seeing as it’s local. 🙂

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris S.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent, service was excellent. I had a Katsu curry and a selection of nibbles! Lovely birthday meal. Would go again in a heartbeat!

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire L.6 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and great service! We had the lunch menu which was amazing! Will definitely return to try some more of the menu! Would highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave W.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Great atmosphere, great service and even better food !!! We’ve booked regularly over the past 12 months at weekends and we have always had a great night.

"Excellent"
6/6
KARON W.6 years ago · 1 review

2nd time I've been and it was for my birthday and as I'd enjoyed the food last time it was my first choice. The food is not a set meal on a plate its all smaller plates to share Which is my favourite kind. Lots of tasty dishes all wonderfull. Atmosphere was great, waitress lovely ...... a lovely night had by all

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne B.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food and excellent service. Will be back very soon! Yet again A great night out at Miyagis! Really easy to book a table. Overall a great night

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikki W.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and atmosphere with great service. Would recommend as I enjoyed the meal and range of menu was good too. Waitress was able to describe meals well too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steph W.6 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food as always. Quality wine and yummy cocktails. Good, attentive and friendly service. Great atmosphere. Fabulous evening had by all at miyagis on allerton road.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenni B.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Really tasty dishes and fabulous cocktails! Sticky chilli beef nori taco is always a favourite and I love the South Pacific cocktail. Service was excellent as always. Thanks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor L.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food - excellent service - great atmosphere! A very original menu - extremely tasty - waitress very helpful in making choices - sharing small plates works so well here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen B.6 years ago · 1 review

Another fabulous meal, took some family for the first time they loved it & they will be going back. Lovely and attentive staff, thanks for a great time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul R.6 years ago · 8 reviews

Every dish fabulously tasty as usual. Didn’t have to wait long for anything and just a really nice relaxed atmosphere. Won’t be too long until we’re back!

"Excellent"
6/6
David B.6 years ago · 1 review

Superb food and lovely staff and one of the best restaurants ive been to. Make sure you visit as you will not be disappointed. Enjoy

"Very good"
5/6
PAM S.6 years ago · 1 review

We had delicious food, and the server was friendly and helpful. the tuna and blackened cod were the best dishes but the chicken beef and vegetable dishes were also good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liza E.6 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and great service. The menu offers a variety of exciting small plates that makes it hard to pick! Waitress was very attentive and we had some delicious cocktails.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob B.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Everything about our evening meal was perfect. We ordered two fish and two meat plates plus the special rice, all meals were delicious. Good service as usual, but we have not been since last year. We will definitely be returning soon.

"Very good"
5/6
Kath P.6 years ago · 1 review

Food delicious and good service. Favourites were katsu curry and special fried rice. Also Loved the sharing dessert 😁 Lunch menu was good value for money. Will definitely be returning!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne B.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great service. We loved the custard doughnuts for dessert. Yakatpri chicken and edanme beans were delicious. What a gorgeous Mother's day treat sppult by my son and Myagi.Highly reccomend!