Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Liverpool
Calderstones
Miyagi - Allerton Road
Miyagi - Allerton Road Reviews

Miyagi - Allerton Road

Japanese, Asian, Fusion

Dishes priced around£10

Photo of restaurant Miyagi - Allerton Road in Calderstones, Liverpool
Miyagi - Allerton Road is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Miyagi - Allerton Road (482)

Read what people think about Miyagi - Allerton Road. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Miyagi - Allerton Road before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Miyagi - Allerton Road and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

482 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6303
5118
431
319
27
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa B.6 years ago · 2 reviews

We visited Miyagi as a family on a busy Saturday night and had a great evening. The staff are friendly, chatty and helpful. The food was absolutely delicious, with generous portions and fabulous presentation. We will definitely be back soon!

"Good"
4/6
Neha M.6 years ago · 1 review

First time dining. Really good service, food and a nice atmosphere. Shame quite a few dishes were unavailable on a Sunday lunchtime due to stock shortage

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry D.6 years ago · 1 review

Been here quite a few times now. It never fails to impress. Staff are lovely. Food is great. Atmosphere nice. Looking forward to next Saturday for our anniversary and mother’s day.

"Excellent"
6/6
Esther P.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great service. Highly recommend the bento box with bang bang chicken, vegetable tempura, slaw and chicken noodles though the salt and pepper fries looked good too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica B.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Very filling Pork Ramen meant that our eyes were bigger than our bellies but we ate everything that we ordered nonetheless. Fantastic cocktail menu and quirky decor. A must visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea C.6 years ago · 1 review

Great service , the dishes we ordered were excellent; could not fault it!. I will definitely be back again to try the rest of menu!

"Very good"
5/6
jacob k.6 years ago · 2 reviews

the whole experience was thoroughly enjoyable. great service, atmosphere and food. check out if you're in the area

"Excellent"
6/6
John F.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent place. My wife and I shared 5 dishes - two meat, two fish and one veg - which was just fine. The choice is brilliant and the quality of the food top notch. It was my first time and I was in food heaven. The welcome and service added to the occasion and I love the distinctive decor. We’ll definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jack D.6 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food once again, never been disappointed! Been over 10 times and can’t fault it. The staff are always friendly and get the food out to you as quick as possible!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle J.6 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food Fabulous services would definitely recommend. 😋 😋 😋 😋 😋 😋 😋 😋 😋 X x x x x x x x x x

"Not good "
2/6
Siobhan H.6 years ago · 5 reviews

When we arrived the first information we were given was that we only had an hour and a half before we had to vacate our table. Not a good welcome. The waitress then assigned to our table was very nice. Food was very poor. Having lived in Japan I know my Japanese food. This was not typical Japanese food. Very disappointed.

"Very good"
5/6
mark t.6 years ago · 1 review

Very nice food and ambience. The waitresses were slightly over attentive at times but other than that things were all good. I would recommend this place

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie-Jane C.6 years ago · 1 review

The food here was absolutely delicious, the staff were really friendly. Good portion size too for tapas style servings x x Definitely will return!!!

"Very good"
5/6
Ben C.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Great experience once again lovely food Highly recommend . Nice atmosphere would go back again

"Good"
4/6
Amy C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was great and settings and service are brill. Only negative was my poached egg was not cooked but sent this back no problem. Overall good

"Good"
4/6
Caroline B.6 years ago · 3 reviews

The food and service was great but it was so cold in the Restaurant. We had to put our coats back on, and the food went cold very quickly!

"Average"
3/6
lauren m.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Food wasn’t as fresh as previously experienced. Cocktail was poor. Service excellent though. I’d recommend going in a less busy time to get the better quality

"Excellent"
6/6
Marge K.6 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal and the staff were very friendly and informative about the choice of food. Would recommend and definitely go back again. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Michael K.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing as usual and a great service from staff. Some of our favourites were not available but forced us to try some new dishes which didn't disappoint us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie B.6 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely delicious and would definitely go again. Hard to chose what to have from the menu as it all sounded amazing but looking forward to going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Will L.6 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic ambience and decor, felt very authentic with the traditionally dim Japanese lighting. Great, attentive service throughout the meal. Food was excellent and plenty of it. Delivered above our expectations on the whole and was also great value for money! Thoroughly recommend Miyagi.

"Average"
3/6
Elizabeth W.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was great and girl waiting on us was lovely. However the place was freezing cold and every time the door opened there was an icy blast. There was no heating on and although we asked to move there were no other available seats. We had to wear our coats through the whole meal and apparently as the heating was on a set schedule they couldn't do anything about it .

"Very good"
5/6
Richard W.6 years ago · 1 review

Food,drink and service were all faultless- but it was absolutely freezing in there. Maybe there’s an issue with the heating last night? Make sure you get tucked away in a booth and not anywhere near the door!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah K.6 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal. The tempura prawns were gorgeous and you get loads of them! The salt and pepper chips are also great and it’s nice they’re a mix of regular and sweet potato.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas C.6 years ago · 1 review

nice food, really busy but still decent service. Really like the pork bun and the cocktails were great too. will deffo be going again soon

"Very good"
5/6
Robbie S.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Food and drink were tasty and excellent, with a good selection of both,table staff could have been a little more attentive but were very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry L.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent Food! Great concept and menu! Service was excellent. A hidden gem on Allerton Road! Bang Bang Chicken and tempura prawns are amazing, the menu is tapas style and allows to experience many different flavours and fusions.

"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia M.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Amazing experience and food once again. With brilliant service. New year special of the duck should be on the menu all year !!

"Excellent"
6/6
Laurinda H.6 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and the staff are lovely and friendly. Will definitely come here again. Everything we ate was lovely and wasn’t too busy at all

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart M.6 years ago · 13 reviews

lovely food. good atmosphere. shame the bold street one closed down

"Average"
3/6
daniel b.6 years ago · 7 reviews

the rice was like a uncle bens out a sachet

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony J.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Really attentive staff and lovely food we had a really lovely afternoon in pleasant surroundings. The girl who served us was really good at providing advice regarding the food and she was spot on in her recommendation. Will be back 👍🏽

"Very good"
5/6
SATISH K.6 years ago · 9 reviews

great service and great food as always. definitely go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren P.6 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant offers a great selection of well cooked dishes to cater to all tastes and the service was excellent. This combined with a great atmosphere made for a lovely evening

"Good"
4/6
SATISH K.6 years ago · 9 reviews

Good food on the day. always like this place. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Viki O.6 years ago · 1 review

All food was delicious and beautifully presented. Good range of beers, spirits and lovely cocktails. Decor gives a lovely ambience. Staff friendly and knowledgeable but not intrusive. Highly recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Iain D.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Great food, excellent service, very accommodating even when we asked if we could arrive earlier.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter R.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great service and wonderful atmosphere. Would strongly recommend. The vegetarian choices were excellent. Tapas style which allows you to try lots of wonderful flavours.

"Excellent"
6/6
kate m.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant serving fab cocktails and japanese food (it's served tapas style and food arrives as and when) i'd recommend ordering about 3 dishes.Staff are really friendly and happy to suggest specific drinks and food.It's my 4th time here and i'll be coming here again.

"Very good"
5/6
Stephen N.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was very good and I would have said excellent if one dish had been less salty. The service was excellent; warm and welcoming, attentive but not intrusive. We had a great time.