Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Liverpool
Calderstones
Miyagi - Allerton Road
Miyagi - Allerton Road Reviews

Miyagi - Allerton Road

Japanese, Asian, Fusion

Dishes priced around£10

Photo of restaurant Miyagi - Allerton Road in Calderstones, Liverpool
Miyagi - Allerton Road is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Miyagi - Allerton Road (482)

Read what people think about Miyagi - Allerton Road. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Miyagi - Allerton Road before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Miyagi - Allerton Road and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

482 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6303
5118
431
319
27
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Not good "
2/6
David R.6 years ago · 4 reviews

We booked this for a Monday evening my sons birthday so was looking forward to this place. Havent been to this branch before but have been to others so thought it would be nice. We were running a little late and phoned to tell them this (about 5 minutes) when we arrived the young waitress made a point of shouting out Oh your the people who are late....nice welcome. The food little disappointing not as good as previously had. My son ordered a cocktail and they didnt have the ingredients to make it....don't advertise if you dont have it. Then to top it off as I was reading the menu the waitress whi was standing over me commented maybe i need stronger glasses.....again "nice" customer services!!!! I didnt comment too shocked. We had quite a large bill (which was fine as we chose quite a few things) but service attitude and food all a little sad especially as it was a birthday treat. So maybe little more training for the staff in customer services.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark E.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Great atmosphere, food is amazing and the staff are brilliant. Really enjoyed the time to chill and have a nice meal with my wife. Beers are good too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane K.6 years ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, lovely friendly staff who provided excellent service and nice food. Really enjoyed the bonfire dessert and the taco was very tasty too. Would recommend.

"Good"
4/6
Laura H.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Amazing food. Service could be improved - A couple of items were missing from our original order and a drink was brought that wasn't ordered.

"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia M.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Amazing food and athmosphere! Recommended for any occasion. Even booked our next visit while we were there. Pork belly mao bun and chilli beef taco highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
suzanne t.6 years ago · 1 review

Food excellent and staff friendly and polite had a great time would definitely recommend and I will be going again. The diffent flavours of food were extremely good as were the cocktails

"Excellent"
6/6
SAm L.6 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food would definitively be going back and recommending to my family and friends. The staff were amazing. Food came really quick probably won’t order so much next time

"Excellent"
6/6
Dale L.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food in a lovely atmosphere, great staff best in the area Would recommend this place to anyone. Priced well too not too expensive. 10/10

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie W.6 years ago · 1 review

Nice atmosphere and decor, food was absolutely delicious! The staff were helpful and friendly, explaining the menu were needed. Nice background music which wasn't too intrusive so we could hold a conversation. Looking forward to going again

"Excellent"
6/6
Christina K.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Lovely restaurant with amazing food and friendly staff who are always happy to help. Would recommend to everyone!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberley T.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and great service. The staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. I have wanted to go for ages and finally went as a birthday treat, definitely worth the wait!

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria R.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Great restaurant as always. Lovely atmosphere and great drinks and food!! Good prices and really enjoyable meal with friends. Will be back again and again

"Excellent"
6/6
naomi H.7 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service, friendly staff and wonderful food. Overall a very good experience and would highly recommend and looking forward to coming back with friends and family.

"Very good"
5/6
Lesley C.7 years ago · 1 review

Thoroughly enjoyed our experience of Japanese food and the advice given on the dishes. Pancakes, ribs, tuna, halloumi bun lots of good food beautifully presented

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicholas B.7 years ago · 6 reviews

Absolutely awesome as always! Food was amazing and service was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Holly H.7 years ago · 1 review

We had a really nice meal. Atmosphere is really good. We had amazing food and friendly staff! Would highly recommend and can’t wait to come back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie C.7 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing, couldn’t pick a favourite from all the dishes we had. The staff were really attentive and welcoming, cannot wait to go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard S.7 years ago · 1 review

Outstanding food and service, best place in Allerton. Cannot recommend Miyagi highly enough, always fantastic quality, great with kids, they especially love the bonfire desert.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally B.7 years ago · 1 review

we had a brilliant night. The food is delicious and the staff are very friendly. The cocktails were delicious too. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

"Very good"
5/6
patricia g.7 years ago · 1 review

Very good night at Myagi the food was excellent and good service although the food is served as a first come service which is a bit confusing when waiting for your order. Would definitely go again

"Very good"
5/6
Shane H.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Marvellous food. Exceptional staff.. Just a bit noisy as with all restaurants.Bento boxes a delight bit of everything. Tap water given straight away. Try the sake

"Excellent"
6/6
Marion S.7 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, great experience! Will visit again, the staff are very helpful and welcoming. Lovely atmosphere, booked online requesting a quiet table which they sorted. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chloë B.7 years ago · 1 review

Everything we tried was delicious, and we loved the campfire pudding with marshmallows, strawberries, cookies and chocolate sauce! Looking forward to trying their new menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew H.7 years ago · 5 reviews

I LOVE this restaurant and I always look for an excuse to go. The lunch menu is quite good value for money too. delicious food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Antony N.7 years ago · 1 review

All of the staff were extremely friendly, providing great service and were very helpful. The food was beyond my expectations and reasonably priced. I look forward to going again.

"Very good"
5/6
Elaine I.7 years ago · 9 reviews

Lovely little restaurant/cafe, food was priced accordingly to quantity, there is no rice included in some of the mains starters are small but very appetizing, I recommend the lobster and crayfish brioche it is delicious. They serve a variety of drinks including cocktails we tried the Japaneses stiletto again I would recommend, we also tried the white nest bottle of larger which had a very different taste to European lagers very nice indeed. They need to lessen the salt that they add to the meals it tends spoils the taste. Prices of drinks are middle to expensive as prices of food for the quantity you get can become expensive. We will return again probably in the next month or two. By the way your food and drinks are served to you when ready. Also ambiance was entertaining with 60's music.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew H.7 years ago · 5 reviews

I LOVE this restaurant, I always look for an excuse to go and have never been disappointed. The lunch menu makes it quite good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura C.7 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic tasty food, quick service and helpful friendly staff. Great value for money and nice wine. Very filling. Will definitely be returning for more soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew H.7 years ago · 5 reviews

I LOVE this restaurant and I always look for an excuse to go. The lunch menu is quite good value for money too. delicious food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer S.7 years ago · 1 review

Great variety of tasty food and reasonably priced. The cocktails were wonderful. Restaurant decor was beautiful. The very helpful staff were fantastic and service was prompt.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike H.7 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, great service and reasonable prices. Allerton Road has been crying out for a place like Miyagis for a long time, and I urge people to make the most of it.

"Average"
3/6
Kayleigh R.7 years ago · 1 review

it took some time before our drinks order was taken. The food arrived quickly but just thrown on the table. Despite this, the food was delicious. Had visited in 2015 and the sushi secletion was better

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick M.7 years ago · 1 review

Nice food, good service, fairly priced. I would recommend this restaurant for casual dining. Plenty of choice of food and drinks. Recommend the beef tacos.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria H.7 years ago · 1 review

Good atmosphere, friendly and helpful waitresses. The salt and pepper chips are so good and the halloumi bao buns! Chicken satay is delicious. The chocolate brownie spring rolls and roasted marshmallows for desert were the perfect thing to finish off an amazing meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian A.7 years ago · 2 reviews

The service was both efficient and friendly, the quality of the food excellent and the range of options on the menu impressive. Unusually for a restaurant, Miyagi had both an interesting selection of whiskies and sakes to taste. An eclectic and stimulating eatery and well worth visiting.

"Very good"
5/6
Kerrie N.7 years ago · 1 review

Food was lovely. And quick large portiond prices are low as Well . Lovely atmosphere had a really nice night. Wine was lovely. Thank you x .

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard S.7 years ago · 1 review

Overall excellent, food amazing, service great, decor and ambience on point .....will definitely return very soon!! Will be recommending Miyagi to friends and family in the area.

"Very good"
5/6
Nicky P.7 years ago · 7 reviews

Food Excellent - been many times before and this was no exception all washed down with some very tasty cocktails. Would defo recommend you give it a go.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicholas B.7 years ago · 6 reviews

Absolutely amazing! Food was spectacular as always and the service was brilliant! Always a great experience and always delicious food - nicely topped off with 5 pints ;-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Aneta M.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Perfect attitude of the staff, food outstanding and kids menu very healthy. We definitely will be going back for more. Recommend to anyone five stars

......