Reviews Norte by grupo bilbao berria

St. JamesSpanish££££
Very Good
4.3/6
63 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Little Taperia

Tooting
5.5/6489
The Little Taperia

Cigala

Bloomsbury
5.1/6447
Cigala

63 Norte by grupo bilbao berria Reviews

Read reviews about Norte by grupo bilbao berria here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Norte by grupo bilbao berria. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Norte by grupo bilbao berria.

Very Good
4.3/6
63 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Roberto B.5 months ago · 2 reviews

absolutely amazing. loved the service as not only was our group offered a free tasters, the waiter explained what everything was. the steaks are the best I've ever tasted.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rafael L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and great service. I will definitely go again on my next visit to London. Best Spanish Restaurant in London and relax atmosphere !

"Excellent"
6/6
Antoni L.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was very Spanish and tasty, the wines were excellent with some rarities difficult to find in London and the staff was very kind.

"Excellent"
6/6
Iciar A.2 years ago · 1 review

OMG! So in love with this restaurant! Decoration and location are amazing. Being basque myself I don´t get impressed easly but the cod carpaccio literally knocked me off! Service was also super friendly. Can´t wait to go back! =)

"Great"
5/6
Emily D.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and atmosphere very nice with the lighting etc in the restaurant downstairs, the menu had a very good choice of options including pigeon, fish and pork belly. However it felt like the waiter was rushing us to choose drinks and then immediately food before we could enjoy our first drinks, although the table would not have been needed again that evening due to the time of reservation and there were other tables available - so that was a shame when we were trying to have a more relaxed meal and seemed unnecessary throughout the meal. It was a very nice place to meet friends and celebrate a special occasion. The sea bass ceviche and paella were great and the desserts had some unique flavours like strawberry soup and basil sorbet and a chilli chocolate dessert, they were all delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine G.2 years ago · 1 review

We had an early lunch at Bilbao Berria. It was delicious and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it for lunch or pre-theatre drinks and nibbles.

"Good"
4/6
Lucia M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and kind staff although slow. They accommodated a gluten free version of a dish for me which I very much appreciated. However, they were clearly understaffed and my food didn't come at the same time as the rest. After waiting several minutes in which I had to encourage my party to start eating without me, I ended up asking what happened with my order. They apologised and brought it fairly quickly after I asked, but it was cold, it had clearly been waiting for long time to be picked up.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole M.2 years ago · 1 review

I love Spanish food and Bilbao Beria has the ultimate ambiance and decor that makes the food experience all the more pleasant. On top of it the location is ideal for a quick meal before the theatre

"Great"
5/6
Giorgia B.2 years ago · 1 review

Really nice place. Cool atmosphere, good wine and excellent food. Took the cold meat platter and the cheese platter, both very good, only the cheese platter was a little too small. Service was nice too, quick and attentive. I definitely will go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kia W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Friendly and excellent service, interesting and very good wine list and genuine kitchen in a rustique but trendy and peaceful setting - exactly what we wanted a chilly October Saturday in a crowded London.