Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Warrington
Penketh
Oliver's Restaurant & Fagin's Wine Bar
Oliver's Restaurant & Fagin's Wine Bar Reviews

Oliver's Restaurant & Fagin's Wine Bar

British, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced around£14

Photo of restaurant Oliver's Restaurant & Fagin's Wine Bar in Penketh, Warrington

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Oliver's Restaurant & Fagin's Wine Bar (204)

Read what people think about Oliver's Restaurant & Fagin's Wine Bar. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Oliver's Restaurant & Fagin's Wine Bar before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Oliver's Restaurant & Fagin's Wine Bar and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

204 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
697
571
417
313
24
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Barry Q.5 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service reasonably priced staff were very helpful

New"Very good"
5/6
Louise G.6 days ago · 1 review

Food was good quality, good portions and hot Friendly welcome, service excellent, ambience great Would go back again and recommend

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michele J.11 days ago · 1 review

Good service and excellent food as always ,would book again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Debra P.12 days ago · 1 review

Had afternoon tea - it was a quite time period but service was excellent and staff very friendly. One of the best afternoon teas I have had for the cost. Definitely value for money and delicious

"Very good"
5/6
Millie A.18 days ago · 1 review

Took a little while to get served, but good food

"Very good"
5/6
Tracy G.18 days ago · 1 review

A large group went for a birthday meal, as always the food was delicious, the service was excellent and the lunch menu is fabulous value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Siobhan P.18 days ago · 1 review

Had a fantastic evening. Delicious food and great atmosphere! Highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon C.20 days ago · 1 review

Food really is fantastic, great choice with the lunch time menu for a good price. Excellent service. Such a relaxed atmosphere in a lovely environment. Absolutely 100% would recommend here.

"Very good"
5/6
Vin K.21 days ago · 1 review

The food was lovely, staff friendly and nice surroundings what more could you want

"Average"
3/6
Paul H.24 days ago · 1 review

It was quiet when we arrived and were served quickly and starters were lovely. It gradually got busier and service became slower. They sent out dessert to another table so we waited a while. Overall, the food was good but the service looked a bit unorganised especially when the restaurant started to fill up more.

"Good"
4/6
Wilson L.a month ago · 3 reviews

Food was good value for money, hot and served in a timely manner.

"Good"
4/6
Christine T.a month ago · 1 review

Expected fresh vegetables with our meal, just one piece of broccoli and some kind of vegetable crisps. Staff very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Hazel W.a month ago · 1 review

Fast service, helpful team, food was hot and delicious. Thank you!

"Very good"
5/6
Mike H.a month ago · 2 reviews

Steak was superb👍🏻 Lovely ambiance. Waitress was very attentive and extremely pleasant. We came with our friends who were visiting. Very enjoyable. Good price too. Thank you

"Good"
4/6
Jo B.a month ago · 2 reviews

Went with a friend for her birthday on Saturday lunchtime. We were the only people in there and the girl running service was friendly, but left us to eat & chat, just checking in on us occasionally. Food was lovely (took dessert away because was too full to finish it). Reasonably priced for restaurant food

"Very good"
5/6
David K.a month ago · 1 review

Enjoyed our visit today. Food was excellent, Staff attentive to your requirement, Very professional, helpful and very friendly. My only comment - and obviously this is personal preference, The music is so dated, and out of keeping with a relaxed afternoon vibe.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken H.a month ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and the staff are amazing. My son got gravy on his napkin and the waitress seen it and came and changed it. A+

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon K.a month ago · 1 review

Beautiful food. Lovely presentation. The waitress was very nice and helpful.

"Very good"
5/6
Olive S.a month ago · 1 review

I will certainly be paying another visit, very pleasant experience.

"Good"
4/6
Elizabeth W.a month ago · 1 review

Overall enjoyed our visit but, when a menu says Roast Potatoes for a Sunday Roast meal, then that is what we expected to receive. Instead we received potatoes that were cooked in herbs (?) and were not roasted, more like pan fried in oil which we obviously left. The website also shows a picture of roast potatoes and also the pricing is out of date and needs to be rectified. Fortunately, we had ordered a side of Mashed Potatoes between us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma T.a month ago · 1 review

fantastic food and drinks. Highly recommended. Thank you for a lively afternoon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline H.a month ago · 1 review

Food is top class here! Not overly priced, well done

"Average"
3/6
Philip D.a month ago · 2 reviews

Food amount was small but tasty. Mixed Berry crumble was poor, sawdust crumble and watery sauce. Kids ice cream was good as was the burger. Service was slow.

"Average"
3/6
Lynne N.a month ago · 1 review

Bit disappointed today with our food, not up to the usual standard.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gwelda S.a month ago · 1 review

Wonderful food exceptional service and a very reasonably priced lunch. Just super.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole H.a month ago · 1 review

Been to Olivers for Sunday dinner a few times and always had a lovely meal. The service is excellent and staff very helpful and pleasant. Nice and relaxing experience. Food very good.

"Very good"
5/6
William H.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely venue, lovely food, excellent staff. And l noticed, the toilets 🚻 were spotless. An all round great night on our Wedding Anniversary.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy J.2 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous food, great price, lovely atmosphere and attentive customer service. Whats not to love. Definitely worth the drive from North Wales 5*

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen S.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing young lady that looked after us and the food was amazing and great value for money

"Very good"
5/6
sarah a.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, good lighting, music, and plenty of space in the dining area. Service was excellent from the young waitress. Food my sisters and I had was very nice and well presented. Price is competitive. Overall nice place to go but variety of food for the main menu for me could be more favourable. Prefrabley to offer more of a standard variety of food choices with a few posh mains for those customers that want something special.

"Good"
4/6
Susan B.2 months ago · 1 review

Food and service excellent, even though we were the only party in at the time Unfortunately on closer inspection of the bill later we found we had been charged for four small glasses of tap water, which we now know to be illegal. We are currently on holiday so will contact the restaurant directly on our retu

"Very good"
5/6
Barbara O.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Had the two course lunch, steak pie, delicious came with chips and veg. Apple and blackberry crumble for desert which was wonderful. Quite quiet at lunchtime on a weekday, which was nice. Staff absolutely lovely. Been for Sunday lunch a few times which is also great and brilliant value. Would highly recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Elspeth W.2 months ago · 1 review

Great family meal out, good choice for everyone, amazing value for money and lovely setting.

"Very good"
5/6
Harry M.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely meal , staff pleasant and efficient , all round enjoyable evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan M.3 months ago · 1 review

First visit to Oliver’s restaurant, my friend and I were impressed with the beautiful setting. The lunch was lovely and great price too. Would definitely dine there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela W.3 months ago · 1 review

Exceptional service from friendly staff. Food was amazing. Highly recommend. Will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew M.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food, service fantastic and lovely atmosphere. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie P.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service. Staff very efficient. Nothing too much trouble. Very pleasant evening.

"Very good"
5/6
Joanna C.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food. Varied choice from menu. Excellent service. Relaxing atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Alan T.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service, delicious food and relaxing atmosphere at lunch time