Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hull
Beverley
Roku Asia
Roku Asia Reviews

Roku Asia

Japanese, Asian, Seafood, Fusion

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant Roku Asia in Beverley, Hull

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Roku Asia (1,719)

Read what people think about Roku Asia. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Roku Asia before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Roku Asia and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

1,719 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
61333
5275
457
339
28
17
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Andie L.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Lovely food and great atmosphere. This place is great for a special celebration

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann W.3 months ago · 2 reviews

We went with two friends from Scotland and it was amazing, the food and the staff. A perfect way to end our day.

"Very good"
5/6
Alice B.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food, lovely atmosphere and really nice staff! Will definitely come again. Very small note: the soundtrack that was playing wasn’t great, but doesn’t take away from the experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet L.3 months ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening, the food was great! Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
JAMES F.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Wow! Never fails to deliver great food and service can't stop ordering the tasting menu!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan F.3 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful restaurant. Amazing food. Friendly staff and a cool decor. Great place to bring visitors to Beverley, they’re always impressed!

"Good"
4/6
Debbie H.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was delicious but the service could be improved .

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca M.3 months ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic! We had the lunch time menu for £20 - 3 dishes and drink.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie C.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere lovely staff amazing food can not fault it will definitely be back and the lunchtime menu is amazing. Normally we would only go for a special occasion but with the lunchtime menu it’s affordable for a nice shopping lunch out. Food never disappoints

"Excellent"
6/6
paula a.3 months ago · 2 reviews

I cannot recommend this restaurant enough. The food was exceptional, beautifully presented and tasted anmazing, everyone in our party will be recommending this to our extended friends and will be planning a return visit soon. Well done ROKU!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola M.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service was good too. A great place

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael A.3 months ago · 3 reviews

A really great meal where all the dishes stood comparison with our regular favourite, Rock Shrimp Tempura. Two versions of dumplings – Chinese style prawn Har Gow and Japanese style venison pot stickers (Gyoza) were perfect, as was the soft shell crab. Getting really picky, the delicious Pad Thai was a few roasted peanuts away from a Michelin star. Deserts and service maintained the high standard.

"Very good"
5/6
Hannah R.3 months ago · 1 review

Really lovely place , staff were very attentive and the food was good xx

"Very good"
5/6
Robert C.3 months ago · 1 review

Lunch time offer good value, all dishes tasty and well presented.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony W.3 months ago · 9 reviews

Fantastic food quality and variety. The staff are great, really friendly and efficient. Consistent high quality and a great dining experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Rachael M.3 months ago · 1 review

Really good food, friendly staff - lots of choice. We will definitely be returning! Thanks

"Very good"
5/6
Lindsay F.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was great, decor is beautiful, staff very attentive. Would highly recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Tyrone H.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Overall good restaurant, food did take time to come out however.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice R.3 months ago · 1 review

We are fairly regular to the restaurant and always receive first class service. Food was delicious too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian A.3 months ago · 1 review

A good all round experience enjoyed by all of us

"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle H.3 months ago · 1 review

Perfect meal! All the food was 10/10 and service was great. Preordered a Prosecco which was waiting for us at the table ready as we arrived. Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry A.3 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant Food was very tasty and fresh Staff were very friendly Would definitely return

"Very good"
5/6
Tyrone H.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Overall good place. Good service, good food. It’s a good replacement for the previous restaurant in its place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven Y.4 months ago · 1 review

Went for a Valentine’s Day meal had the set menu for two food was amazing and staff very professional

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlie D.4 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic meal in a great setting. Special thanks to the member of staff who noticed after we'd paid the bill that there was something on there we hadn't ordered and gave us a refund.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liza L.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Absolutely spot on …. As always, could fault any aspect! Highly Recommend

"Average"
3/6
Ian T.4 months ago · 1 review

Too long for service - a total of over 2.5 hours - for the tasting menu. Food nice but mostly lukewarm. Certainly not as good as we had hoped for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellen H.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food, absolutely flawless service. A great team who really wanted to be there!

"Average"
3/6
Beth H.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was lovely but the service/atmosphere made us feel uncomfortable throughout: I received the wrong order and was told by the waitress that what I ordered did not exist- I then had to point to what I ordered on the menu. This was then later fixed. I did not enjoy constantly being filmed whilst trying to eat- photographer came too close to our table and happened multiple times. We were also told that we would need to give up our table just before we were going to order desert (we had only been there for 1 hour 15 and the service was relatively slow). Again, this was later fixed but made us feel very uncomfortable. We were looking forward to our visit here but unfortunately we felt a bit let down.

"Not good "
2/6
Ignas M.4 months ago · 1 review

There is a clear decline since it was Ogino, the menu is a shell of what it used to be, and the floor staff are running around like headless chickens, the only positive is the actual food taste as they seem to have retained the same cheff, but the portions are a joke.

"Very good"
5/6
anne g.4 months ago · 7 reviews

It is noisy but the ceilings are low. Waiting staff need to know the menu better but they were very nice. The food was great, slightly greasy, but very tasty and filling. Enjoyed our evening out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marnie L.4 months ago · 2 reviews

We went as a family of 5 and ordered around 10 dishes to share, the food was great and the service was spot on! Really nice restaurant, we will definitely be back 😃

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel H.4 months ago · 1 review

Food out of this world, service was perfect and they moved my wife and I onto a four seated table, which was really good for a tasting menu, plenty of room, spot on

"Excellent"
6/6
Liza L.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Absolutely fantastic! My new go to! Totally worth the price amazing ambiance fabulous staff

"Very good"
5/6
Rebecca A.4 months ago · 1 review

We visited to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The food was gorgeous,the service friendly and efficient and the interior design beautifully executed. A great choice of wine and cocktails too. Slightly expensive but we will definitely be visiting again as the tastes are exquisite.

"Very good"
5/6
Wendy B.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Beautiful place and food Have booked again for my birthday

"Excellent"
6/6
Adelle B.5 months ago · 1 review

As always, food was amazing, very tasty. Staff very friendly and attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Beverley J.5 months ago · 2 reviews

We went for lunch as a couple and found the whole experience lovely The food was amazing

"Average"
3/6
Elaine J.5 months ago · 2 reviews

A bit disappointing. The service was extremely slow but the food was very tasty. Waited half an hour for our table to be ready. Then no one asked for drinks for another 20 minutes. Finally asked to order (everything at the same time!) and then the food arrived a plate at a time over the next hour. We had to ask for one dish several times which was now over an hour! Not great when one person has eaten their meal and this person was then eating theirs on their own. Overall food quality good but lacked with the service 🙁

"Excellent"
6/6
Bethany J.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Absolutely incredible food and we loved dining with lots of smaller dishes. The service was great and we love the decor.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jack A.5 months ago · 1 review

I used to visit the original Ogino's before it became the current Roku Asia, and although the menu type has changed from the typical starter/main/dessert to this new style of ordering "a bit of everything", the quality of the food, and the feel of the restaurant remains at the same high standard as before. We will 100% be returning again and again.

"Good"
4/6
Zillah L.5 months ago · 2 reviews

We enjoyed the meal. We felt one of the dishes was outstanding. Value was very good, but the food was on offer. I am not sure we will come back often at full price which we thought quite pricey for some of the dishes. It would be useful to have pictures of what is on order. Some dishes were quite small, some huge. We ordered 6 plates and felt we could have done with just the 4 larger ones. I think you could order a massive amount of food or very little due to the lack of info on portion size.

"Good"
4/6
Mary N.5 months ago · 1 review

Mostly fabulous. Food delicious. Bit of a long wait for some of the dishes. Disappointed no oat milk for coffee as I am lactose intolerant. Unusual nowadays.

"Very good"
5/6
Colin S.5 months ago · 5 reviews

We've been 3 or 4 times before, but our friends hadn't. We'll all be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise A.5 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely loved this restaurant. The food was spectacular and the decor is amazing. A very friendly, inviting atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Highly recommend this place. Our new favourite place to eat!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah L.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food as always, fantastic service, great atmosphere and decor

"Good"
4/6
shaun d.5 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant looks AMAZING. The food was good but not great. The service was good. On the food, it was just a massive soy overload. Everything seemed to be steeped in soy sauce, miso or both. Even the dessert doughnuts and chocolate sauce.... though this could have been the result of a soy saturated palate. The individual dishes on the tasting menu are excellent, both in taste and presentation, but as a whole too much soy. With the 'Pan-Asian' rebranding we expected a wide range of flavours but sadly not..... There is so much room for something fruity, something spicy, sweet, sour, instead of concentrating on Japanese umami. We would love to return as the restaurant and staff were good and the food was cooked well, but the menu has to change I feel. I can still taste soy the morning after

"Very good"
5/6
Stephen J.5 months ago · 1 review

We greatly enjoyed our visit to Roku Asia. We were shown promptly to our seat and the staff very friendly and helpful throughout. The food was lovely and did not disappoint. We will definitely be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linzi Brocklesby B.5 months ago · 1 review

Everything was lovely! Thanks to Chloe for looking after us

"Very good"
5/6
Claire L.5 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food - tried the sushi and various other Asian tapas. Will be back to sample more!

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn £3 cashback.

Book a table and earn £4.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn £0.50 cashback.