Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hull
Beverley
Roku Asia
Roku Asia Reviews

Roku Asia

Japanese, Asian, Seafood, Fusion

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant Roku Asia in Beverley, Hull

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Roku Asia (1,706)

Read what people think about Roku Asia. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Roku Asia before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Roku Asia and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

1,706 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
61324
5272
457
338
28
17
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen F.a year ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic, exciting & interesting food, coupled with a great bar & friendly service

"Very good"
5/6
Aidan O.a year ago · 3 reviews

Food was lovely . Atmosphere relaxed a really nice dining experience, will definitely be going again

"Very good"
5/6
Sally D.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly and efficient service. Definitely a place to have a special meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan E.a year ago · 1 review

Great experience, great service from Tom, we arrived early and there were quite a few tables already eating and atmosphere was warm and friendly. Food was really exceptional with fantastic flavours and great presentation. Dessert was not quite as good and was the only element we felt could be improved. We will be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Tracey H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely new decor fabulous food would definitely recommend to friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma W.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, the fortune cookie dessert was huge , cocktails were the best. Lovely surroundings

"Excellent"
6/6
Cara G.a year ago · 1 review

We love everything we ate and drank! My partner really loved the Udon noodles and I have to say my favourite was the salmon and Avocado sushi! And we had the sticky toffee pudding cheesecake which was one of the best desserts I have ever eaten!

"Very good"
5/6
IAN A.a year ago · 4 reviews

It was lovely food in a lovely environment. Reasonably priced. I’ll definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen P.a year ago · 1 review

Food was beautiful and flavoursome. Value for money its incredible. Special thanks to our server April as she was lovely

"Excellent"
6/6
Lim V.a year ago · 1 review

Staff fabulous: very efficient, friendly and professional. Restaurant decor was beautiful. There were 4 of us and we were sat by the window in a booth and had so much space. It was such a pleasure to eat somewhere and not be sat ‘on top’ of other diners. Food was really good especially the veggie options. We had 3 dishes each plus a rice and noodles to share. Japanese tapas was such a lovely way to eat. Highly recommend and will definitely revisit.

"Very good"
5/6
Linda H.a year ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable all round We will be back Staff were lovely 👌😍

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael A.a year ago · 3 reviews

First visit to the new Roku Asia and very impressed. As promised the menu was different to its predecessor, a little more eclectic and more based on small plates. Dishes were split into from the sea and from the land with a seperate sushi section - what a choice! We picked 6 dishes, which arrived from the kitchen somewhat randomly (the modern way?) but all beautifully presented and delicious. Special mention for the tempura rock shrimp, but everythong was great. Service was friendly and efficient. A very good evening.

"Average"
3/6
Desmond C.a year ago · 1 review

Food was taste weird.Chicken Satay,Crab sushi,couliflower sauce.Noodle ok,but portion too small.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marco F.a year ago · 1 review

Is very nice place with high quality food. The Sashimi is amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny A.a year ago · 6 reviews

Fantastic only so sorry it’s closing food was outstanding delicious

"Good"
4/6
John M.a year ago · 1 review

A lovely, tasty meal and nice to try different cuisine. Restaurant a little cold/draughty but we were obligingly accommodated with another table which was more comfortable. Overall, a very pleasant dining experience, thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Geoff M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food, friendly staff. Extensive menu choices, nice decor and atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Justine C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Perfect as always it is an amazing place to eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca C.a year ago · 1 review

Exceptional food, explained well by servers. Great comfortable atmosphere. Will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma H.a year ago · 3 reviews

Something special. Fantastic service and delicious food make Oginos a great place to dine. It is on the pricier side but the quality of the food and service makes it seem reasonable. Every morsel of food was exquisite in both taste and presentation.

"Average"
3/6
Gill H.a year ago · 1 review

My salmon was burnt and dry and the baby corn burnt. I asked for it to be changed they brought some new baby corn but said the chef said the salmon was meant to be like that. I can understand the blackening of the skin but the salmon should not be dry - it was way overcooked. How arrogant of the chef to say it was meant to be like that! This was our third visit and I doubt if we will go again - for the price paid - I would expect better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service and food as usual from this amazing restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean H.a year ago · 1 review

As good as always. The food and service was amazing, thank you

"Very good"
5/6
RICHARD E.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food, good atmosphere & great service, Ogino never fails to deliver a superb dining experience. One of our favourite restaurants to visit that never disappoints. Totally recommended as one of the best eateries in the area.

"Not good "
2/6
Stuart S.a year ago · 2 reviews

DONT ORDER “SPIDER CRAB KARAAGE” I ordered the spider crab karaage for starter when it was presented it did not look like spider crab as it was too small, more like soft shell crab. I queried with the server and she said it was ok. I let it go. When I was presented with my bill it stated “soft shell karaage” so I queried it again. Again I was told that’s what it is. Note to staff soft shell crab is not the same as spider crab and should not be offered as such; if you’re doing a menu swap tell the customer first. I’m just glad I didn’t preorder the Waygu Beef fillet; they might have tried to fob me off with a rib eye!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne H.a year ago · 1 review

Had the tapas menu and wow. Fab food and amazing value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy S.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely stunning food fpr eveyone in our 6 people party. Service was also good, friendly & timely. Three of the party had never been before and they loved it! Exceptional meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark W.a year ago · 1 review

Wow where do we begin! From the decor to the service , the whole food experience. Absolutely should be a Michelin star restaurant ! Superb!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food, really good service and will be back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eleanor W.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing food, good service and a lovely atmosphere. I would recommend Ogino’s.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luis Q.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food. Definately one of the best Sushis I've had. The space is very welcoming. Great service from all the staff! Will return for sure.

"Good"
4/6
Ian C.a year ago · 1 review

Food and Staff really good. It feels like you are eating in a nice cafe rather then a quite expensive restaurant. Beware Amex not accepted.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adele E.a year ago · 1 review

Great visit to ogino with family. Chance to try something a bit different. Sharing starter was beautifully presented with some amazing flavours. We all chose separate mains, good options, including for those less adventurous. Service was very pleasant. Little hidden gem.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie H.a year ago · 3 reviews

We had a wonderful meal. The atmosphere and food was amazing. We had the Zensai platter to start which is my favourite followed by sushi and the smoked duck. Couldn't resist the sesame creme brulle for pud. Definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret S.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food , excellent presentation, fantastic service, great ambience , no complaints at all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith B.a year ago · 1 review

An excellent meal, great friendly service with a lovely atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen L.a year ago · 1 review

Always great food and service, tried many dishes and never disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shann M.a year ago · 1 review

Ambience, service, food as always ! Amazing and will be returning soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy C.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic service and fantastic food The perfect place for a celebration

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie R.a year ago · 4 reviews

Love absolutely everything about this restaurant the decor the ambience the staff and the food is always consistent and fabulous

"Excellent"
6/6
Joy B.a year ago · 1 review

Such an amazing dinner. Great flavours and brilliant service. Thanks

"Good"
4/6
Victoria V.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely, nice good food, Good service. Just disappointed when around 10pm the toilet floors were bleached and moped which smelt and people were cleaning around our table constantly with a dustpan and brush. Totally let the restaurant down. We were not the last table, there were other tables still to leave. The cleaning was an insult to the people paying for a nice restaurant. It should be done after people leave, we were not dining at Mac Donald’s .

"Good"
4/6
Tracy R.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great but felt rushed through courses despite restaurant being half empty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie W.a year ago · 11 reviews

Just love this restaurant. The food is amazing, especially the pork belly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie W.a year ago · 11 reviews

Visited with friends and had a wonderful meal! Definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie W.a year ago · 11 reviews

Always perfect food, perfect service. Best restaurant in beverley for an amazing evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret H.a year ago · 2 reviews

As usual, the food was great and the service excellant. It is a great place to go on a wonderful culinary journey, and don't forget the sweets, the tofu doughnuts are to die for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michaela L.a year ago · 1 review

Is a lovely restaurant and the food is fantastic, would definitely recommended the tapas and drink deal

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie H.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing service, outstanding food! Couldn’t be happier. A must for you!!

"Excellent"
6/6
tony j.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Very nice food and the atmosphere was very nice and pleasant

......