Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hull
Beverley
Roku Asia
Roku Asia Reviews

Roku Asia

Japanese, Asian, Seafood, Fusion

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant Roku Asia in Beverley, Hull

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Roku Asia (1,721)

Read what people think about Roku Asia. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Roku Asia before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Roku Asia and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

1,721 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
61335
5275
457
339
28
17
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Linzi Brocklesby B.5 months ago · 1 review

Everything was lovely! Thanks to Chloe for looking after us

"Very good"
5/6
Claire L.5 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food - tried the sushi and various other Asian tapas. Will be back to sample more!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul L.5 months ago · 1 review

First time visiting Roku. Extremely impressed with the food and ambience. The seats were comfortable, settings nice and decor is fantastic. We ordered the taster menus which a incorporated a good mix of dishes. The stand out were the prawn dumplings and the lamb. We had several cocktails, a beer and a tea. Excellent quality and value for money. Staff were friendly and service was great all round. Will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony W.5 months ago · 1 review

Couldn’t ask for a better service, the food was great and we really enjoyed our time there

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashley F.5 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and atmosphere. I would highly recommend to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie R.5 months ago · 4 reviews

Fabulous food and service Great atmosphere and love the interior

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura H.5 months ago · 1 review

Gorgeous, friendly, knowledgeable service. Always stunning food and a birthday celebration made very special!

"Very good"
5/6
Ann W.5 months ago · 1 review

Very good menu and what we ordered was excellent . Friendly service

"Very good"
5/6
Bwalya B.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food, great drinks and great ambience, would highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie G.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Super meal. All dishes were extremely tasty and special margaritas nice. Service excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Tasha H.6 months ago · 1 review

Our 6th visit and again food and service were fantastic

"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma L.6 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food, Amazing atmosphere, Amazing experience, Thank you so much!

"Very good"
5/6
Fiona F.6 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful restaurant, spectacular food and wonderful staff. We couldn’t ask for more.

"Excellent"
6/6
JAMES F.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Absolutely fantastic meal. Cannot move away from the Tasting menu as there is no better way to experience their cuisine. Brilliant service from Matt and Dominic (especially my requests for some extras). Keep up the good work guys and MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan H.6 months ago · 5 reviews

Wonderful food well presented and delicious! Great service and beautiful surroundings. A hidden gem!

"Very good"
5/6
Hilary A.6 months ago · 1 review

A very enjoyable lunch and good value for money. Really enjoyed the tempura prawns

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen H.6 months ago · 1 review

The staff were very welcoming and the restaurants decor is lovely. We had the taster menu and is was delicious and plentiful

"Very good"
5/6
Jane S.6 months ago · 5 reviews

Lovely food, reasonable prices and knowledgeable staff. It was our first visit and we over ordered as the portions were larger than we expected. Would definitely recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Bridget C.6 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful restaurant & delicious food. Table warmers would be great as the dishes go cold quickly - you can’t eat as fast as they bring them out!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret H.6 months ago · 2 reviews

First time we have been to Roku, food was very tasty, service good and lovely atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie L.6 months ago · 1 review

Brilliant and friendly staff. Lovely food and drinks. Would really recommend this place.

"Very good"
5/6
Mary N.6 months ago · 1 review

Every mouthful was delicious! Highly recommend. We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil R.6 months ago · 1 review

Our first visit to Roku Asia, so we tried the taster menu which allowed us to sample ten different dishes (plus an egg fried rice), followed by a dessert platter. Dishes were beautifully presented, three or four at a time, allowing us to enjoy a leisurely and relaxed evening of delicious food over a period of around two hours. Thoroughly recommend.

"Good"
4/6
Caroline K.7 months ago · 1 review

The food was lovely but we were the only ones in the restaurant, so lacked any atmosphere. Would definitely go again, just hopefully next time a few more people might be there!

"Very good"
5/6
Maureen A.7 months ago · 1 review

Really good. Excellent food and really good value. Service was perfect not on your face but avsilablevif needed. Will be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Sarah W.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Food amazing, staff lovely, but service a bit hit and miss

"Very good"
5/6
Shirley H.7 months ago · 1 review

very good definitely will visit again.staff were great and friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian D.7 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful food and excellent service. Loved the way the food comes out as it’s ready and not waiting around for all dishes at the same time. A different and fab experience. We’ll be back. 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Kay A.7 months ago · 1 review

Stunning food, loved it and will be back for sure

"Average"
3/6
Polly M.7 months ago · 1 review

Service and staff were great the food was disappointing unfortunately

"Good"
4/6
Sally H.7 months ago · 1 review

The food was mostly tasty apart from edamame beans which they took off bill.Very attentive service and they provided a birthday couple of macarons and ice cream and a sparkler which was a lovely touch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony W.7 months ago · 9 reviews

We are regulars at Roku Asia, it is the best restaurant in Beverley by far. Fantastic food, great friendly efficient staff. The food is just of the highest quality and delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy S.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food, so many nice colours and flavours! Attentive service and amazing decor! Recommend !

"Very good"
5/6
NEIL S.7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food, reasonably priced for tapas. Service excellent by very friendly waitresses

"Very good"
5/6
Jenny S.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food , something completely different . Cannot wait to go back

"Very good"
5/6
Michael P.7 months ago · 1 review

food and service was amazing! definately worth a visit when in Beverley!

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith C.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent restaurant. Staff all very good and food quality fantastic.

"Very good"
5/6
Terry M.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Very good service and advice from our waitress on the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
J H.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Caitlin our waitress was an absolute star, she explained how the menu worked and how the food arrives. She also made some recommendations which were spot on for us, truly a credit to the wonderful restaurant. Thank you.x

"Average"
3/6
George F.8 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant is very nicely decorated. The food was tasty. Although the service was polite, it was very slow (especially considering when we went on a weeknight, the restaurant was about 25% full) and for the price of the food, I feel it should have been a lot better.

"Average"
3/6
Sam Z.8 months ago · 1 review

Really miss the old Japanese menu. Now it seems unsure, its a but Chinese, a bit Thai, a bit Japanese. The food seems confused and doesn't really work in my opinion.

"Very good"
5/6
Suzanne T.8 months ago · 1 review

We were a party of 4 and the other couple hadn't dined here before. Our waitress, April was attentive and very friendly. The 8 dishes we shared between us were well cooked and presented, very tasty and good portions. We will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher D.8 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous - we really enjoyed tyy but enjoyed the food

"Very good"
5/6
Chris G.8 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely fabulous food and service was excellent! Can’t wait to re visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart R.8 months ago · 1 review

Second time we have been here, had the set menu and once again outstanding food, service and atmosphere. We will be back soon x

"Not good "
2/6
A L.9 months ago · 1 review

Very average, poor service. Lights that kept flickering and the ginger in the rice basically overpowered everything.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony P.9 months ago · 1 review

Meeting up with friends after a lengthy period - we enjoyed our leisurely lunch very much. The location, excellent table service, and superb tasty food quality all combined to give us a memorable experience. Thank you!

"Very good"
5/6
Mark B.9 months ago · 1 review

Not used to this kind of eating so didn't really know what to do. The staff explained the menu and said it was like tapas. The food we had was delicious however I personally felt the portion size was small so I was still hungry. Also wasn't too keen on the food coming out in dribs and drabs. Overall it was lovely and we would go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah L.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent quality food, professional staff well worth a visit Outstanding!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgina R.9 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food…. a little quiet but was a Tuesday night but didn’t take away from amazing food and service.

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn £3 cashback.

Book a table and earn £4.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn £0.50 cashback.