Reviews Sadler's Brewhouse & Barbecue

The PolygonAmerican, BBQ££££
Excellent
4.9/6
215 Reviews
Sadler's Brewhouse & Barbecue Southampton image 1
Sadler's Brewhouse & Barbecue Southampton image 2
Sadler's Brewhouse & Barbecue Southampton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

215 Sadler's Brewhouse & Barbecue Reviews

Read reviews about Sadler's Brewhouse & Barbecue here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sadler's Brewhouse & Barbecue. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sadler's Brewhouse & Barbecue.

Excellent
4.9/6
215 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lee P.3 days ago · 1 review

Great food good company fast service reasonable prices :) :)

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy S.6 days ago · 1 review

Lovely service. Delicious food. Great birthday celebration. Really enjoyed it.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tom H.7 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food, great atmosphere and the staff are nice and friendly

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren F.8 days ago · 2 reviews

Very welcoming , fast service and food was a great quality !

"Great"
5/6
Jenni N.a year ago · 1 review

This is was the first time we had visited the Sadlers Brewhouse. We googled bucket of chicken wings and their website came up. We booked easily online. When we turned up they seemed quite flustered and lots of things were missing from the menu. The venue has a nice air to it, great place for a group get together, a bit too loud for a date. Took them a whilst to sort out a table but we were sat on comfortable raised bar stools at a table for two by the radiator which was welcomed as it was raining and cold outside. We ordered drinks and the waiter was funny and cheerful. We ordered the chicken wings and he was very informative and checked some questions we had with the kitchen regarding allergens. At this point he asked for either ID or a bank card because they had recently had a lot of ‘dine and dash’ situations. I offered to pay in advance if it was a problem but not a problem for us. ID handed over and food ordered. The music was great, a real mix of alternative rock songs from across the ages and from our vantage point we could see some of the amazing creations coming from the kitchen. We took pictures to send to the food/meat centric people we know. Very Instagram friendly food! Our food came out and it looked fabulous. I had asked for a blue cheese sauce which had been confirmed with the kitchen before placing my order. However I could see the kitchen staff in a fluster (polite word) about providing this, apparently the blue cheese sauce wasn’t a sauce, more of a butter. Not a problem for me, add mayo and off we go but it wasn’t great seeing the annoyance of the staff considering I did ask before ordering. The food was divine! Best wings I’ve had in this country! They were covered in the right amount of sauce, crunchy at the edges and succulent and meaty. Very very impressed. Chips were crunchy and all allergen requirements were met which is great! We made a mess of ourselves using our hands and spare plates were provided for the bones with plenty of napkins. Our table was partially cleared and then no one came back. We weren’t offered further drinks or puddings and the rest of the table wasn’t cleared. After 15 minutes or so we flagged down a staff member to ask for the bill. 15 minutes later no bill had arrived. I think I may have figured out why so many customers dine and dash... although you could dine and crawl out of there and I don’t think anyone would notice. Eventually the bill came and the staff disappeared again. We weren’t comfortable leaving the cash on the table and going as there were no staff to ensure it wasn’t pocketed so we went to the bar to hand over the money and collect my ID. Overall we were very impressed with the food. The customer service was poor although the staff were nice. Solve the dine and dash problem by ensuring customers are taken care of at the end of their meals and I think this would be a problem of the past. Would highly recommend for the food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ross G.a year ago · 18 reviews

Yet again we went back for the 'BLAZING SADLERS THURSDAY NIGHT PLATTER'. We have been many times before, for this and for other meals, and yet again this did not disappoint. For £12 the amount of food you get each is great. 2 buffalo wings, gammon, bourbon pulled pork, hot links sausage and (my favourite) the garlic and herb chicken thigh. And of our party added the steak this time too, and I think I will be adding it next time again. All with a lot of chips and coleslaw and salad. I mustn't forget the delicious corn bread either. That is a great addition to it. This time I had the new (I think it was a special) beer called FIRE CATCHER. very nice. Although all of the sadlers beers are great. We come once a month for the Thursday platter, and they seem to just get better and better (this week was the best!) I can't recommend Sadlers enough.

"Bad"
2/6
Ross G.3 months ago · 18 reviews

Overall I was a bit disappointed with this trip to Sadlers. We are regular once a month visitors, and it is always excellent (food and service) but this time we had a very long (almost half hour, long by sadlers standards) for our food. We all were coming to try the pigs do fly, ribs and wings offer on Tuesdays, but at 19.30 we were told there were only 3 left. So two of our party had to have something else. When the food finally arrived, the wings were absolutely delicious, however, the ribs were seriously overcooked. We had to knaw the meat off the bone. It was not at all what you would expect from a bbq restaurant where ribs should slide off the bone. On this occasion we decided we would have dessert, because the mains were disappointing. We ordered cheesecake and rocky road. Considering this is just something you would slice, we were left waiting nearly 40 minutes. We decided to cancel the puddings and pay. We were told the pudding order had not gone through anyway so we were left waiting for nothing coming! We were all paying separately (5 of us) and we knew exactly what we had to pay. When it was my turn to pay (I had pigs do fly which included a drink for £12) I was told I had to pay £15. Everyone else's was wrong too. Once we had all paid what we expected to pay, we were told there was still £6 to pay! On studying the bill, we were being charged for one of the beers that should have been included in the pigs do fly, and also, they had done a deduction for the pigs do fly, because it went through at £15, so the deduction should have been £9 however, they were only deducting £7.20! It was a bit of a shambles on not even a very busy night. We were made to feel that we were trying to get away without paying enough. Hopefully it will be back to usual excellent standard next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ross G.a year ago · 18 reviews

Absolutely incredible. A date night for me and my girlfriend, and Sadlers yet again did not disappoint. We had a pint of peaky blinders and a peaky blinders rum and coke to drink, both of which were lovely. Then to eat we had the TOM PETTITE AND THE HEARTBREAKERS burger, and the massive TOWER OF LOVE burger (3 burgers, topped with pulled pork, gammon and chicken thigh) it was huge. As ridiculously big as it was though, it was delicious. Best burgers in Southampton in my opinion. Best place to eat in Southampton too. Staff are excellent, friendly, helpful. The food is of high quality, and waiting times are minimal. Highly recommend this place to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura B.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent venue for a youth group meal (early evening; 5pm to 7pm). The Blazing Sadler's BBQ was plenty and varied and there were even left overs to take home (despite one person eating 12 chicken wings by themselves!) The atmosphere was great and the staff were lovely. They also honoured a verbal deal agreed with someone who had left but even if they hadn't it would have been really reasonable and we intend to return as a group in a few months (I also expect some individuals to return before then!)

"Great"
5/6
Lorna F.a year ago · 1 review

I went on Valentine’s Day and had the valentines board. This board had steak, tiger prawns, fries, squid rings, asparagus and much more. Id say everything on that board was done perfectly apart from the squid rings (didn’t have enough flavour for me). The steak was the single best cooked steak I’ve ever eaten had so much flavour and cooked to the exact liking (medium). Service was great and didn’t have to wait long at all for the food. Could be a little cheaper but you do get what you pay for, so not to worried. Would 100% would go to again.