Reviews Sager + Wilde - Hackney Road

HaggerstonDrinks££££
Excellent
5.1/6
112 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Kensington Wine Rooms

Kensington
4.8/6182
The Kensington Wine Rooms

The Princess Victoria

Shepherd's Bush
4.6/6174
The Princess Victoria

112 Sager + Wilde - Hackney Road Reviews

Read reviews about Sager + Wilde - Hackney Road here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sager + Wilde - Hackney Road. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sager + Wilde - Hackney Road.

Excellent
5.1/6
112 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Julia R.2 years ago · 1 review

Great wine, great service, great cheese toasties, great music! Really can't fault Sager + Wilde, and the wines are always interesting and delicious. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Silke S.2 years ago · 1 review

This wine bar never seizes to deliver. On style, on atmosphere and, of course, on wine. Maybe not the best place to come as a single however, you might feel slightly overwhelmed by the number of dates happening around you...

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely wine and nibbles, great atmosphere. Also went next door to Morito for dinner after. This is fast becoming a very 'goody' part of London. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Francesca T.2 years ago · 1 review

great wines, great space, great atmosphere and great staff, we had a lovely time and tasted far too much wine. Will definitely be returning soon.

"Good"
4/6
Fritzi N.2 years ago · 1 review

It's a very nice and hip looking place. Very small and the chairs are pretty uncomfortable and it's really loud in there. The food is nice although it'd be great to have some more variety. The wine is excellent. But all pretty pricy. We were 4 people and walked out with a huge bill. We asked for wine recommendations and the bottles that were recommended were super expensive. It was a bit disappointing that they didn't tell us about the price. Overall a nice place but I wouldn't go there again. There are much nicer places that are less pricy.

"Great"
5/6
Tim B.2 years ago · 1 review

Service Excellent, lively and interesting place with good varied food and an interesting wine list. Having been to sister venue The Mission (now renamed I think) in Bethnal Green our expectations were high. Wine wasn't quite as good or as 'different' as we expected and eating lots of little plates and drinking wine by the glass soon sent the price up. £100 for two a bit people before service seemed steep. Would recommend though just explaining why not top marks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stefanie H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We had an amazing night at S&W - staff were all excellent and they recommended some delicious wines. We also had all the food on the menu (!), which was amazing and super tasty. Went really well with the wines and was all fresh and felt relatively healthy... I love this place and always enjoy my evenings there.

"Great"
5/6
Otto S.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Very intimate and small place with an amazing wine list of some 400+ references! Very local and friendly. The only downside from my side was the very limited selection of wines by the glass (7 reds and 7 whites) and the small nibble/food selection. Probably because my expectations were higher from feedback received. Other than that, really nice. Quite pricy as well. I would however go back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great atmosphere, service, and wine! We tried a bottle of burgundy and a few glasses of a very old, excellent Italian wine. I went to their Paradise Row location a few days later, and when I emailed to ask about a wine I drank there, I received a super fast, detailed and friendly response.

"Great"
5/6
Katherine D.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely little candlelit bar. Was busy but didn't feel crowed. The waiters were attentive but not pushy, the music was atmospheric and upbeat but you could still easily hear yourself speak. And you can book tables for drinks too! So brilliant for a low-key evening with wine loving friends or a date.