Reviews San Giovanni

Wonderful
5.5/6
230 Reviews
San Giovanni Manchester image 1
San Giovanni Manchester image 2
San Giovanni Manchester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

230 San Giovanni Reviews

Read reviews about San Giovanni here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at San Giovanni. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about San Giovanni.

Wonderful
5.5/6
230 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Christine A.19 hours ago · 1 review

Food was amazing and good service. Definitely go again and recommend to others

New"Excellent"
6/6
Darren C.2 days ago · 1 review

Staff were very helpful and attentive the food was excellent we had pasta and chicken and steaks all really good will definitely be back

New"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn B.2 days ago · 1 review

Love this restaurant, great food, we had a great time for my friends birthday

New"Excellent"
6/6
Zoe S.6 days ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, great atmosphere & lovely food. Would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steph Y.2 years ago · 1 review

Can't recommend San Giovanni's more highly. We have eaten here many times and as always the food was delicious and the service was excellent. All of the staff are so friendly and made us and our little one feel so welcome. Eating out with a young child can be daunting but the staff here went above and beyond to make our evening a special one .. thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael G.2 years ago · 1 review

This is an excellent Italian restaurant. It was our first time at San Giovanni's and from the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The food was excellent, as was the wine :) The owner came over to us as we were leaving which was a nice touch. If you are looking for a family, traditional Italian with the best food look no further

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham K.6 months ago · 1 review

Thank you Quandoo for a taking our booking for our celebrationary 25th weddings anniversary meal at San Giovanni in Urmston. We were greeted with a smile and the place has a warm and welcoming atmosphere the food and house wine was excellent ,in total we had a wonderful evening fitting for such a special occasion . I can't thank you enough ,Quandoo Graham from Manchester

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick L.7 months ago · 1 review

As ever a very good experience at San Giovanni. Service was excellent, very quick and attentive but not intrusive and the food was top quality! Steaks cooked absolutely to perfection - despite all three that we ordered being different. Highly recommended - the fact this restaurant is always busy tells you what you need to know

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Have been to San Giovanni's many times before and it is a local favourite. The food is always top class, the staff attentive to customer needs and also very happy, we had a good banter with two of the staff last night which just added to the experience. Price is reasonable too. Highly recommended 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole J R.5 months ago · 1 review

There were 8 people in our party we all ordered different meals and we all enjoyed them very much.. The service was professional but friendly and overall very good value for money many thanks to all at San Giovanni.