Reviews Season Kitchen & Dining Room

Stroud GreenBritish, American, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
264 Reviews
Season Kitchen & Dining Room London image 1
Season Kitchen & Dining Room London image 2
Season Kitchen & Dining Room London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

264 Season Kitchen & Dining Room Reviews

Read reviews about Season Kitchen & Dining Room here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Season Kitchen & Dining Room. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Season Kitchen & Dining Room.

Wonderful
5.5/6
264 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Alison B.a day ago · 2 reviews

The perfect local restaurant- charming and efficient staff, delicious and well- priced food. Always a joy to visit.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian O.9 days ago · 1 review

Looks can be deceiving. From the outside we weren’t sure if we had come to the right restaurant. once inside and seated with the menu in front of us I knew we would be pleasantly surprised. The staff were professional and friendly. The menu was simple and unique. Amazing homemade soda bread. Bottled tap water at the start. I had Ox check and parsnip purée my wife Dover sole and sea veg. Both excellent. A light desert and coffee. Very well priced with a relaxed honest experience. I would recommend this restaurant for a first date , celebration , friends meet up or romantic dinner.

New"Excellent"
6/6
gill K.10 days ago · 1 review

Everything about the meal ( aside from the filter coffee) was just perfect. Freshly sourced quality ingredients, cooked simply to perfection . My new favourite restaurant in Finsbury Park

New"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara H.12 days ago · 1 review

Surprising find in unknown area. Lovely food and ambiance. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frederick B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food is outstanding. The menu is varied and cleverly formulated. However, there are a number of places where this is the case. What sets the Season Kitchen apart is the fact that all of the staff really believe in providing an outstanding experience to the diner. Sometimes this will mean an individual going the extra mile - for us this meant serving us a sample of the Earl Grey ice cream that we had expressed an interest in, but was part of a dessert we didn't end up ordering, and then explaining to us how we might make it ourselves when we exclaimed in delight over how lovely it was. There are also however numerous touches that add to the experience but have clearly been thought out in advance - the bread served as an appetiser is beautiful and clearly homemade, and when we enquired about the ingredients they already had beautiful little recipe card made in advance that they gave us to take away. This place melds great food with wonderful service, and it comes together to result in a fantastic experience. Needless to say, we would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Oliver B.a year ago · 1 review

Really excellent food - fantastic quality ingredients, delicious flavours and yet down to earth enough to find yourself thinking (albeit briefly) 'I wonder if I could make this at home'? Duck was rich and silky smooth, halibut wonderfully fresh and sweet, salt and pepper squid was perfectly crispy and zingy. Scallops were tasty but a bit small; chips were simply amazing; chargrilled onions with pomegranate was the only dish that didn't really work. A true local gem - and dinner for 2 at under £50 a head with a couple of glasses of wine each as well - top of our list of places to come back to!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter T.2 years ago · 1 review

A cosy, intimate atmosphere with a brilliant host/owner. The chef took the time to come and chat to us about the gluten free options for my girlfriend who is coeliac, which shows how much not only the owner but the kitchen care about serving their guests to the highest standards. The owner was incredibly knowledgeable on the wine list, and his recommendation was great. The food also turned out to be incredibly tasty. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone who appreciates brilliant food and mid-upper level prices (this place is worth it).

"Good"
4/6
Philip M.2 years ago · 1 review

Steak was cooked perfectly to order. Greens were delicious and perfectly cooked. Wine was delicious. However some of the food was over-seasoned (too salty) - the 'crinkle cut chips' were neither crinkle cut nor chips but deep fried potato chunks and very salty...there was even salt sprinkled ontop of the rosemary chocolate pot dessert - after the previous salt onslaught the chocolate pot was not sweet enough or chocolaty enough to warrant this. Portion sizes were variable - chocolate pot very small, poached pears were fine. We were also it appears charged for the tap water which is a restaurant first for me. Albiet only £3, but it was an unfortunate and rather miserly charge which instead of mentioning we just reduced the service charge we normally give. It doesn't exactly leave you with a warm glow.

"Great"
5/6
Simon H.2 years ago · 1 review

Just the small and intimate restaurant we were looking for. Dinner for two on a Friday. Delicious selection of food and wine. Ordered the Mussels and a range of small plates/vegetable dishes to sample a larger range of the menu which was a great decision. Particular favourites were the Burrata and Fig dish and the fluffy light crispiness of the deep fried squid. Well chosen wine selection covering all budgets including some "weird" options which might try next time. Fair price. Good service. Convenient location for us (short walk from Finsbury Park on the mighty Victoria Line) Will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elma S.2 years ago · 8 reviews

We visited Seasons Kitchen for the first time on Friday, we really loved the place, we had a nice table by the window. The ambience was very good, the service was at the right level, the staff friendly and efficient. The food was first class, Baby squid was very tasty, the lamb was excellent, beautifully cooked and presented, we had the house wine which was very nice, we would definitely recommend Seasons Kitchen and hope to visit again in the near future.