Reviews Steak and Cherry

Excellent
5.2/6
178 Reviews
Steak and Cherry Glasgow image 1
Steak and Cherry Glasgow image 2
Steak and Cherry Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

178 Steak and Cherry Reviews

Read reviews about Steak and Cherry here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Steak and Cherry. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Steak and Cherry.

Excellent
5.2/6
178 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lana B.11 days ago · 2 reviews

Love it here. Never disappoints. The food is amazing and staff are great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice H.2 months ago · 1 review

We were late for our reservation due to the heavy traffic but the staff were lovely and seated us right away. Food was lovely. Best steak pie and 'real' chips not frozen ones. Highly recommend any one to try here

"Excellent"
6/6
John S.3 months ago · 1 review

Very good value for money. The big Texan burger was really tasty as was the garden pizza. Followed by the sticky toffee pudding. Would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara M.3 months ago · 1 review

Good food, pleasant surroundings and friendly, polite and quick service! A great pre theatre meal with just the right amount of food provided. The lamb chops were super tasty!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Isobel B.2 years ago · 1 review

I searched online for restaurants near to Kings Theatre and Steak and Cherry was on this list. I read the reviews, most of which were excellent and the menu looked good so I booked a table for 22nd April at 6pm for myself and my Husband. We were welcomed with a smile from staff and our table (booth) was set and waiting for us. Our server was called Keri and she was delightful and attentive. The food was lovely Bang Bang chicken and Prawns for starters followed by Chicken Stroganoff and the house Burger with lovely fresh onion rings ( not the frozen ones ) and fresh salad. An added bonus was when we told Keri we were going to a show in the theatre and she promptly gave us a card with a meal deal on it plus a glass of Prosecco. we will definitely be returning to Steak and Cherry because we know exactly what to expect. Thank You - Isobel Beaton

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

First visit - will certainly return. Menu & specials fully explained, as was the restaurant policy of providing customers with what and how much they wanted to eat. House starter of Bang Bang Chicken was delicious, Mac'n'Cheese looked and tasted how it should, and the gammon steaks ( although very slightly over-cooked ) were a treat for someone who loves this main course. Bottle of wine reasonably priced and bill for 4 did not break our banks. Next visit, I'm going to try the Rib-Eye Steak. Went at a quiet time before theatre visit, so not busy and able to take time and have a relaxed meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elise K.a year ago · 1 review

The food is absolutely brilliant in here! This is the 2nd time I’ve eaten here and I loved both times! Staff are really friendly and even asked if we wanted the heating on when it was cold which was really nice!! Side portion sizes are huge! We ordered onion rings (which were amazing!!!) but there was at least 8 of them for only £3 odd which was fantastic!! Would highly recommend and am looking forward to going back! Prices are very reasonable as well which is always a plus!!

"Great"
5/6
Kristina S.2 years ago · 1 review

Restaurant was lovely, the food was extremely tasty, you could tell it was freshly made. The location is central but also not somewhere you would want to walk about later on. We had planned on using the tastecard to receive 50% off the food bill, when we ordered we were told this wasn't applied to the steaks.... though it is a steak house! This was quite a frustration- especially when we ordered the mix grill (which included steak) and received the 50% off. After the initial hiccup the food was really nice and I would return for the food alone... the service could be improved.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl D.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service from the minute we entered. Ate from the pre theatre menu and it did not disappoint. We had the bartered king prawns with chilli dip, followed by the steak in red wine sauce. The food was excellent and well presented. I also had a couple of cocktails which were delicious. Great value for money, service and atmosphere. Special touch was the live guitar player/singer. Will definitely be back.

"Okay"
3/6
Sara L.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were very friendly but we had a miss communication. We were told that if some people were ordering off of the regular menu as apposed to the theatre menu the server would be willing to take a percentage from our final bill which would give us more choice. This did not happen. Out of ten people only one person sent thier food back which was a fish dish of which they said it wasn't fresh and tasteless. All our meals come out at once for both courses which is sometimes difficult when you have other large parties in at the same time. The other party was excessively noisy..must have been a famly of 25 people. This made it impossible at times for us to even hear what we were saying to each other.