Reviews The Bridge and Bayleaf

GunthorpeIndian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
143 Reviews
The Bridge and Bayleaf Nottingham image 1
The Bridge and Bayleaf Nottingham image 2
The Bridge and Bayleaf Nottingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

143 The Bridge and Bayleaf Reviews

Read reviews about The Bridge and Bayleaf here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bridge and Bayleaf. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bridge and Bayleaf.

Excellent
5.4/6
143 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy S.21 days ago · 1 review

fabulous food great service from Mrs Khan she was so professional and courteous..Thank you Mrs Khan we will be back...The Goan fish curry was to die for

"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda C.a month ago · 1 review

We had a fabulous meal, with great service, at a reasonable price and in a lovely setting. We will definitely be back again soon! Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily S.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely food and very friendly service everyone was very very welcoming - huge portions ended up very full ( so therefore ended up taking half home) would recommend 100%

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul J.a month ago · 1 review

We had a fantastic meal really tasty and we were served quite quickly. The staff were warm and friendly and made our evening all the better. I love this place.

"Good"
4/6
christine d.a year ago · 1 review

Our first visit to The Bridge and Bayleaf. Its a very pleasantly decorated restaurant, with a nice pre-meal 'comfy sofa' area, to have a drink before-hand. The main eating area has partially zoned areas to make things a bit more private. The service we received was just a little lacking. We ordered the set meal for 4 and when the waiters bought the different dishes out, they didn't seem to know what we had ordered i.e the set meal. After about a further 5 mins of waiting, we then had to remind staff that we hadn't received any rice yet. The rice was delivered to the table after only another two or three mins, but the main dishes were cooling by this time. Having said that, the food was very good, with just the right amount of spice for our pallets. The staff were very polite and attentive and if it hadn't been for the earlier 'oversights' the meal would have just about been value for money. In view of those basic errors though, we thought that the overall experience fell a little short for the price we had all paid

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise B.3 months ago · 1 review

We have been to this restaurant many times now and just love it here. It’s right on the river bank which is so lovely on a nice evening to have a drink first. The food has always been first class and the owners are so lovely they always make us feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The guys also have the most fabulous Mum who helps out at the weekends and keeps them in check. She is just so wonderful... We have introduced our friends to this lovely Restaurant too. Would highly recommend this to anyone. Give it a go, you won’t be disappointed 🤗😍😃

"Good"
4/6
Ross E.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was all round lovely, however the staff aren’t too bothered about service. They seem too laid back. When we asked what some accompanying sauces were, he didn’t know and didn’t find out. We ordered one drink, which wasn’t very nice and had to ask for it to be changed. We got given a lemonade instead “you’ll have to drink this” as the Coca Cola syrup was out. They’re £3.55 each and I’m not paying that for an unpleasant drink or one I didn’t order. The bill was wrong, but it would be too difficult to sort with the staff. I didn’t tip because of everything that happened and for the price we paid and the service we received it didn’t seem appropriate to. The waiter slammed down my debit card, and walked off. I could have been paying a tip in cash. A bit disappointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary B.9 months ago · 2 reviews

An excellent restaurant the food was excellent with good sized portions. Staff were very friendly polite and helpful. Large selection to choose from on the menu and a very nice venue for situation next to the River Trent and decor was nice. Only negative we found were that the toilet area was very cold but it was a particularly cold evening too which didn't help. Would definitely recommend and we will return again as the experience was so enjoyable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean K.a year ago · 1 review

The Bridge and Bayleaf is in a delightful location by the river. The food was excellent and well presented and the service was efficient and friendly. A great discovery i will definitely be returning again in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeff G.a year ago · 1 review

The food is outstanding, one of the best Indian restaurants within the Midlands. The service is polite and warm without being over the top and the setting by the river is lovely. Whether you visit during winter, when it feels snug or in the summer when the alfresco area is thriving, the restaurant offers something to everyone. Highly recommended. I've eaten here many times over many years and I'm yet to have a bad experience.