124 The Bridge and Bayleaf Reviews

Read reviews about The Bridge and Bayleaf here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bridge and Bayleaf. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bridge and Bayleaf.

Excellent
5.4/6
124 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
Andrew T.2 days ago · 1 review

Great food, great setting, great service & price. We ordered the set meal for two, there was that much food we took some home. Still tasted great the next day

"Excellent"6/6
Kathleen A.4 days ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and plentiful and the staff couldn’t do enough to make sure our party of 15 had a fantastic night! Highly recommended 👍

"Excellent"6/6
John W.5 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service and gorgeous food with depth of flavour you want from Indian cuisine. The outlook over thr river Trent just added to the whole experience, will be returning very soon.

"Excellent"6/6
Jay E.12 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food hosts very welcoming lovely venue I would highly recommend The Bridge & Bayleaf to anyone wanting a great Indian food experience and afterwards a lovely walk by the river breathtaking.

"Good"4/6
christine d.2 years ago · 1 review

Our first visit to The Bridge and Bayleaf. Its a very pleasantly decorated restaurant, with a nice pre-meal 'comfy sofa' area, to have a drink before-hand. The main eating area has partially zoned areas to make things a bit more private. The service we received was just a little lacking. We ordered the set meal for 4 and when the waiters bought the different dishes out, they didn't seem to know what we had ordered i.e the set meal. After about a further 5 mins of waiting, we then had to remind staff that we hadn't received any rice yet. The rice was delivered to the table after only another two or three mins, but the main dishes were cooling by this time. Having said that, the food was very good, with just the right amount of spice for our pallets. The staff were very polite and attentive and if it hadn't been for the earlier 'oversights' the meal would have just about been value for money. In view of those basic errors though, we thought that the overall experience fell a little short for the price we had all paid

"Excellent"6/6
Mary B.6 months ago · 2 reviews

An excellent restaurant the food was excellent with good sized portions. Staff were very friendly polite and helpful. Large selection to choose from on the menu and a very nice venue for situation next to the River Trent and decor was nice. Only negative we found were that the toilet area was very cold but it was a particularly cold evening too which didn't help. Would definitely recommend and we will return again as the experience was so enjoyable.

"Excellent"6/6
Sean K.2 years ago · 1 review

The Bridge and Bayleaf is in a delightful location by the river. The food was excellent and well presented and the service was efficient and friendly. A great discovery i will definitely be returning again in the near future.

"Excellent"6/6
Jeff G.a year ago · 1 review

The food is outstanding, one of the best Indian restaurants within the Midlands. The service is polite and warm without being over the top and the setting by the river is lovely. Whether you visit during winter, when it feels snug or in the summer when the alfresco area is thriving, the restaurant offers something to everyone. Highly recommended. I've eaten here many times over many years and I'm yet to have a bad experience.

"Excellent"6/6
Louise K.3 years ago · 1 review

Lovely ambiance, we had a drink while waiting for friends and were then offered a choice of table. The service was really excellent without being intrusive, the menu choice was extensive, the flavors and quality of food were wonderful and portions very generous. My husband forgot his glasses, so they provided a pair of ready readers for him to use! Excellent evening.

"Excellent"6/6
Anne B.5 months ago · 1 review

We have been to this restaurant a few times. The food is excellent and plentiful. We have never managed to eat everything, not for the lack of trying. The staff are vey freindly and helpful. We have vegans in our party and the staff are are willing to spend time recommending dishes. There is plenty of choice.