Reviews The Bridge and Bayleaf

GunthorpeIndian
Excellent
5.4/6
131 Reviews

131 The Bridge and Bayleaf Reviews

Read reviews about The Bridge and Bayleaf here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bridge and Bayleaf. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bridge and Bayleaf.

Excellent
5.4/6
131 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
Helen B.a year ago · 1 review

We had a great first time at the bridge and bay leaf, we will be returning for good Friday with all the family! Service and food were very good

"Bad"
2/6
Carey T.10 months ago · 1 review

Very disappointed the food wasn't good not hot in temperature or spice to say my husband had a vindloo the service was terrible had to wait 5 minutes for my rice then had to ask them for side dish 5 times we asked for water, sent back 1 main dish back it was sour gone off! Totally guttered will definitely not be returning.. all of us have had toilet issues straight away!

"Great"
5/6
Richard H.9 months ago · 1 review

We had this venue reccomended and we weren't disappointed it delivered in an all round manner. A lovely meal with very helpful and friendly staff. Thank you

"Great"
5/6
Graham W.a year ago · 9 reviews

Lovely food in a great surroundings with pleasant, attentive staff. Nice bar for drinks before or after your meal. Will definitely return for more of the same.

"Great"
5/6
Nick C.a year ago · 1 review

we enjoyed our visit and had a very nice evening, the food was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will visit again. Thank you

"Great"
5/6
David R.a year ago · 2 reviews

The service was excellent and quality of food up to it's usual high standard. The location is great and would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

"Good"
4/6
Edward M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Really nice restaurant and service, good and varied menu, beautifully set on the riverside so ideal to make time for a drink on the terrace before or after food in the summer

New"Great"
5/6
Dan T.10 days ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere and attentive staff. Starter was brilliant. Main course was good. Have been many times to the Bridge and Bayleaf and remain a fan.

"Great"
5/6
David W.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent menu choice and standard of cooking, really good service and venue ambience, prices quite reasonable. A little more parking space would have been welcome!

"Great"
5/6
SHARON H.a year ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable evening, excellent food and service in very pleasant surroundings. Also very good value for money we will definitely be making a turn visit.