Reviews The Dog and Pheasant

BrookBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
40 Reviews
The Dog and Pheasant Godalming image 1
The Dog and Pheasant Godalming image 2
The Dog and Pheasant Godalming image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

40 The Dog and Pheasant Reviews

Read reviews about The Dog and Pheasant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Dog and Pheasant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Dog and Pheasant.

Excellent
5.3/6
40 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
katie w.6 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and gin plus fab service. We will be back soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam B.17 days ago · 1 review

I'm a repeat customer so they're doing something right. Love the Grill night!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike S.a month ago · 1 review

My brother had travelled up from Bristol and the three of us enjoyed our time and meal very much and would come again. Every aspect of our visit was excellent. Very well done !

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael W.4 months ago · 1 review

Firstly , excellent service on a busy day at Christmas from the staff. Food as ever was good quality with a wide choice of beers in an unique location.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert A.7 months ago · 5 reviews

Great time, great company. Regular visitor to The Dog & Pheasant. Can't resist the Chateau Briand it is to die for regardless of cost. When you have such a superb meal you do not mind paying for it. The service was excellent too, a young lady worked really hard on what must have been her first night in the pub, she did well. All in all, a very pleasant place to spend an evening, with good company and good food. What more could one ask for. Well done to all at the Dog and Pheasant, credit where credit due. See you again soon. Best regards Robert Mark Alexander.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine T.a year ago · 3 reviews

A lovely country pub with a warm welcome and time to speak to the customer. Food is always freshly prepared and delicious. The pie of the day is always a good choice and the sticky toffee pudding to die for! Last time I had lamb koftas with salad and new potatoes - very tasty though I thought the salad was rather small in comparison to the veg my husband got with the pie. Great wine list too. I love this pub - will be going back soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison S.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely pub with amazing food and wonderful staff. We had a few children ranging from babies to kids and the staff were very helpful and accommodating of all our prams. I’m told the playground was fun by a 5 year old. The food was delicious with the usual pub food and some other seasonal dishes. All the food was fresh.

"Great"
5/6
Linda D.9 months ago · 1 review

Lovely pub with great food. Very large portions of well cooked and presented meals. Can get very busy, so service suffers a bit, but there was no feeling of having to move on so the table could be reused. Parking on the premises is restricted, but there is a useable field across the road. A lovely setting and a great evening.

"Great"
5/6
David G.8 months ago · 1 review

We went for the steak night and are becoming regular visitors. A lovely steak cooked over the open fire with all the trimmings and plenty of red wine meanth another lovely evening for our party of four. Deserts were wicked too so a pub to be fully recommended!

"Great"
5/6
Jeffrey G.8 months ago · 1 review

Excellent fish specials, friendly and efficient service. Prices reasonable. Relaxed atmosphere. Not haute cuisine but I did not expect it. Premises slightly quirky and scruffy, which was fine and did not inhibit the enjoyment. Would recommend to anyone for relaxed meal in a pleasant pub.