Reviews The Fountain at Clent

ClentBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
1,204 Reviews
The Fountain at Clent Clent image 1
The Fountain at Clent Clent image 2
The Fountain at Clent Clent image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,204 The Fountain at Clent Reviews

Read reviews about The Fountain at Clent here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Fountain at Clent. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Fountain at Clent.

Wonderful
5.7/6
1,204 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Claire H.15 hours ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service will definitely be going back! Thanks

New"Excellent"
6/6
Carl F.2 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic place. Food was excellent. Can't wait to visit again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Katie W.4 days ago · 2 reviews

The food here is always amazing. Will be back again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel C.4 days ago · 3 reviews

A perfect venue. Staff are simply the best and the food is better still if that’s possible. Worth a visit at anytime. Great place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen H.2 years ago · 1 review

I have eaten at The Fountain at least three times last year, with my husband and sometimes with friends. This time I visited on the 6th January 2017 with three other family members. My fellow diners had the steak, the chicken and the fish pie. The steak was perfectly well done as requested. The fish pie and the chicken in a tomato sauce were also said to be delicious. I am a vegetarian and my only reservation is that the four times I have been in the last 12 months, I have had the same meal, Goat's cheese Wellington. Although there are three choices on the menu (2 more than many other places) the Wellington is the only meal I think goes with the accompanying steamed vegetable, dauphinoise potatoes and the delicious twice cooked chips. The other alternatives being curry and pasta. Having said that, I wouldn't like to take away a point as the choice of lagers, two of my guests were offered and the friendly service we always get and the assiette of desserts are all worth that extra point. I've already booked again for our wedding anniversary in February.

"Great"
5/6
Elizabeth K.10 months ago · 1 review

Food and service overall was excellent. However only disappointing thing was when I called to confirm the table I was told we could only have it for 2 hours due to other bookings after. This was fine and I understood. However the last 30 minutes of our time we were 'checked on' by 3-4 different staff members constantly and it was clear we were being encouraged to leave. After finishing deserts I would say we didn't stay any longer than 15 minutes finishing drinks and just enjoying having a family meal. But all of us noticed it and felt uncomfortable and rushed away. The meal was to celebrate my upcoming pregnancy and show my father and grandmother scan photos and talk about the experience. It was a real shame the end felt this way. I have eaten at The Fountain around 3-4 times over the past couple of years and always enjoy the food and experience. I am only mentioning this as I think it needs to be highlighted and further training given to staff who may not have thought about how rude it appeared. We wouldn't have gone over 2 hours and left at 4.20pm from our 2.30pm table so it was Just uneccessary and disappointing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Johanna C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We had booked a table of four for 6PM Saturday evening, the previous week and just as well we did as the Restaurant was well attended. The pre-booked bottle of Prosecco -was well chilled and waiting for our arrival. Printed on the menu was a welcoming address to our group personally -what a lovely touch. The waiter was charming and served us well throughout the meal. I chose The home made falafel which came with a wonderful tangy yogurt , mint and coriander dressing which was gorgeous. This was followed by the Queenies Felix- Pan fried scallops with smoked bacon, white wine, fish stock, parsley and cream, accompanied by rice. Accompanied by a dish of fresh vegetables, dauphinoise potatoes and chips. The vegetables were fresh and vibrant. I did steel the odd chip and these were perfectly cooked. - fluffy in the middle and crisp on the outside. The whole experience was fabulous and without doubt, the best meal I have had in a very long while. Will definitely be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Having eaten at The Fountain upwards of a dozen times, I can say it never sisappoints. The atmosphere is relaxed, but service excellent & the food is always of the highest quality. The fresh vegetable selection, served Ina steamer is always perfect & main course come with these & gratin potatoes as well as superbly cooked chips. The menu changes regularly, but always with some old favourites holding their place. Complementary tasters while waiting for starters are a nice touch & always interesting . Only two drawbacks: the new policy of serving cheese for the cheese board in 100g portions limits choice - there really should be a better way of doing this (even if that means increasing the charge); & (but this is a drawback that is also a recommendation) you really do have to book ahead. It's rarely less than full. Highly recommended for delicious & unpretentious cooking. Three courses for two people with a bottle of wine & sparkling water for well under £100. Outstanding!

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek W.2 years ago · 1 review

We had booked our table for 2pm and arrived dead on time. Wr were warmley greeted immediately by the Head Waiter and were shown to our table straight away. Our Menu had even been personalised with our name which we thought was a nice touch. The waitress appeared at the table to take our drinks order almost straight away. We placed our order and enjoyed our drinks whist we waited. Shortly afterwards we were presented with a complimentry slice each of Spanish Omelette with a Garlic dip.This was very tasty indeed. The food arrived and was also delicious. I have the 8 portion of Garlic Prawns in a butter and Garlic sauce. My wife had Lamb rump. This was accompanied with steamed vegetables consisting of Broccoli , cabbage, French beans and carrots. There were also triple cooked chips and a portion of Dauphinoise potatoes. All the food was extremely well presented and cooked very well indeed. The service is also excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anil C.8 months ago · 3 reviews

A nice place to replenish that burnt energy on the hills, a quaint little pub with a warmest of welcomes and food to match. I love the personalised reservation menu which we all thought was a nice touch. Business is not always about the cheapest, sometimes, in fact more often than not it requires a special touch in customer service which almost guarantees repeat business. Whilst we make every attempt to get to the Clent hills at least 4 to 5 Times a year, we don’t always manage to eat out, but now we have found The Fountain, we shall endeavour to book at each visit. The staff are friendly and attentive and the food served was timely and not rushed. I’d like to say a big thank you to the staff that looked after us. We really enjoyed the food, ambience and the welcome.