Reviews The Horns Inn

NurslingBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
99 Reviews
The Horns Inn Southampton image 1
The Horns Inn Southampton image 2
The Horns Inn Southampton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

99 The Horns Inn Reviews

Read reviews about The Horns Inn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Horns Inn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Horns Inn.

Excellent
5.0/6
99 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Shani W.7 days ago · 1 review

Really good food and plenty of it , great service and reasonably priced

"Excellent"
6/6
Flavia F.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly, quick service and a good price. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle D.25 days ago · 1 review

Always have a great meal here. Food is fabulous, staff are friendly and polite and a good atmosphere in the whole pub. Can’t wait to go again and booking on Quandoo for the first time was also very easy and would do it again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha S.2 months ago · 1 review

Great value for money and great quality food. Staff polite and helpful as always. Always come here for special occasions or just to have an enjoyable meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel M.4 months ago · 1 review

Last minute booking for our group as wanted to try somewhere different for our Christmas dinner this year. Service was great fast and very professional. was great to see an actual manager working alongside the staff even the dirty stuff. Food was amazing. I tried something new and out there called the American style waffle burger which at first I didn't really know what to expect. when it came out of the kitchen it just took me back to san Francisco. It tasted like I was on holiday again and brought back great memories the rest of the party loved the food and prices are very reasonable including drinks. Patricia behind the bar very fast and efficient and so polite and helpful with difficult requests and even offering to bring drinks over as the barrels had to be changed and didn't want to be waiting while the food was getting cold. Overall a very enjoyable evening and this is one establishment I will be being returning for another visit and one of those fantastic burgers. Thank you horns inn and all your staff for our very enjoyable evening and making our Christmas dinner night out a remarkable one. From All The Switchboard Team at Southampton General Hospital

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle R.7 months ago · 1 review

We went for my dads birthday. I have never eaten in The Horns before and it is walking distance from me, so I really do not have any excuse. I had to call them twice to add another person to the table and they were so lovely about it. Our table was ready and waiting. It was busy, so would recommend booking. The food was delicious and there was so much of it. I will definitely eat here again. Thank you

"Bad"
2/6
Caroline C.3 months ago · 1 review

After numerous visits to The Horns I have never had a bad meal, until we visited on 22nd Jan 2019 to celebrate my daughters birthday. We were a party of 5 (3 adults and 2 children) I ordered the Beef Wellington from the Specials Menu and when it came it was the large portion I would normally expect from The Horns but the quality and taste was very poor, the beef was not of great quality, the pate used on the beef was just something pre purchased and looked like it had just been plopped on the meat and gain the warmth from the meat - but it was horrid. The pastry was ok but the Diane Sauce that was advertised with it did not complement it at all and ruined it. The veg was dry and tasteless also. My daughters burger and chips arrived and the bun was way too big for the burger and she said her chips were not cooked very well. My son had the chicken curry and although it ate what he could and enjoyed it when I tried it it seemed very bland. I cant believe the meal was so bad as I normally really enjoy my meals here, its our local and would always recommend it - I would think twice about coming back to eat, I'm disappointed.

"Great"
5/6
Richard J.10 months ago · 1 review

The Food was fantastic when it eventually arrived - we were warned there would be a little wait, but when you know you have three large table bookings it would be a good idea to get extra staff on? The poor waiting staff were run off their feet! Our table was booked for 7.15 and we did not get our main courses until 9pm! It would not stop me going back as the food quality and portions where amazing value for money. Keep up the good work guys

"Good"
4/6
Linda H.a year ago · 1 review

There were 6 of us ladies having a pre-ordered meal from the festive menu. It was a very cold evening and we were given a table in the coldest part of the pub miles away from a lovely real fire. Having booked the meal early in October I thought we might have been given a table near the fire. However, the food, when it came was fine and there was plenty of it. I had to query the bill twice before the bar staff got it right. We did enjoy the evening but it could have been better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally A.a year ago · 1 review

Pub is a bit rough at the edges but the the staff were courteous and friendly. The food was amazing. There were 10 of us and the meals all arrived at the same time. The meals were a very good size and all the meals were hot. I would recommend the pub , very highly.