Restaurants
Sussex
Brighton
Hove
The Little Fish Market
The Little Fish Market Reviews

Reviews The Little Fish Market

HoveFish, British, European, Seafood££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
403 Reviews
The Little Fish Market Brighton image 1
The Little Fish Market Brighton image 2
The Little Fish Market Brighton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

403 The Little Fish Market Reviews

Read reviews about The Little Fish Market here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Little Fish Market. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Little Fish Market.

Wonderful
5.8/6
403 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Steve B.a year ago · 1 review

This was the third time for us at TLFM and the first with the five course set menu. It's amazing - each course has been really carefully thought through and the portion sizes are perfect for such a feast. Using fresh, locally sourced ingredients the set menu can (and probably should) be augmented by a well chosen flight of wines to match the full flavours of each course. If you love seafood and want somewhere for a real treat, with a cosy and friendly ambience, you'll struggle to find anywhere better in the city. Am already looking forward to our next visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate E.a year ago · 2 reviews

What a treat! The food is just fantastic - flavourful and presented beautifully. We particularly liked the slip sole dish, however, all the courses were a joy. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere - intimate because it isn't packing lots of people in, so there's space between tables and the table is yours for the evening. The service is wonderful - Rob clearly loves what he does - and reads people perfectly, ensuring they get the experience they want - there is no rush, but no delay - one of the nicest dining experiences we've had - thank you Duncan and Rob!

"Excellent"
6/6
Isabelle M.a year ago · 1 review

We had the most wonderful evening at the Little Fish Market. The food was absolutely delicious, I had some of the most interesting and inspiring combinations of ingredients I've ever eaten. The individual flavours could be picked out to create a taste sensation that was thoroughly enjoyable. The wine pairing was perfect and very well thought out - every wine complimented each course beautifully. It was a really exciting experience all the way through. The front of house service was wonderful, so relaxed and friendly. Can't wait to come back and do it all again! Thank you very much.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan S.a year ago · 1 review

Duncan the chef .Rob the front of house,sommelier,waiter,barIsta.You would think how on earth can that work . But boy does it . quite possibly one of the friendliest and slickest fine dining restaurants you are ever likely to visit. Been visiting for almost 4 years and always reserve our next visit whilst we are there.The food and service would put a lot of Michelin starred establishments to shame. If fish is your choice then book this restaurant relax and enjoy what is put before you.We defy any lover of fine food to be disappointed. Alan and Shirley London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris W.9 months ago · 4 reviews

Greeted at the door and chose our own table!! A glass of fizz and some bread arrived and it was amazing from that moment on. Rob was attentive and explained each dish as it arrived. Had 3 amuse bouche before the first course and we had chosen the wine flight and were as impressed by the food pairings as ever. Each course was sheer pleasure due to the quality of the ingredients and the genius of the chef. Thanks to Rob and Duncan for another memorable meal. Will return soon even if the menu is the same!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris W.a year ago · 4 reviews

Didn't know what to expect as only had a "heads up" from someone in Waitrose! From walking in and finally leaving the whole experience was exceptional. The fixed menu was a delight - everything was perfectly cooked, co-ordinated and a visual treat. Decided to take the wine flight with the food and , I must say, these guys know their wine (and their food - obviously)! I've dined at quite a few high-end London venues but this one blew us away. Can't wait to go back as the menu will be constantly changing as the seasons pass.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine H.a year ago · 1 review

We had another wonderful meal at the Little Fish Restaurant, this time on a Tuesday evening. They remembered us and exactly where we'd sat on our last visit which was an impressive start to the evening. The set menu was enticing and we started with an oyster encrusted in grapefruit sorbet - utterly delicious. The rest of the 5 courses lived up to this early promise. We remain very impressed. The standard of cuisine is as good as it gets south o London and the atmosphere is very informal and relaxed without compromising on service. No complaints!

"Great"
5/6
Robert S.5 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent with 5 delicious and varied courses. Maybe my wife and I were too hungry but we were grateful for the large slice of bread halfway through the meal! The setting is no nonsense and tables happily set a sensible distance apart. There's a lot of hard surface which did nothing to dull the sound of a rather loud gentleman on the other side of the restaurant which was very intrusive to start with until the restaurant filled up more. Generally a very nice experience with great food and very attentive service from the friendly and knowledgable host although slightly let down by the 'back of house' downstairs lobby and shared wc.

"Excellent"
6/6
Josie B.a year ago · 3 reviews

I would definitely recommend visiting The Little Fish Market, the food was exceptional! We went with the wine paring option and were impressed with how each wine was matched perfectly. The service was also great making us feel very welcome and contributed to a very enjoyable experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew T.8 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous in every way. This restaurant excels in all areas. The food is of the very highest quality; innovative without ever pushing the point too far, beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. The ambiance inside is lovely; modern, surprisingly spacious and with precisely the right level of very tasteful background music. The service is faultless; attentive, subtle and all done with remarkable good-humor, ease and charm. The restaurant is located in a lovely quiet back street away from the bustle of the main road. One of the finest dining experiences I have ever encountered.