Restaurants
Sussex
Brighton
Hove
The Little Fish Market
The Little Fish Market Reviews

Reviews The Little Fish Market

HoveFish, British, European, Seafood££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
403 Reviews
The Little Fish Market Brighton image 1
The Little Fish Market Brighton image 2
The Little Fish Market Brighton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

403 The Little Fish Market Reviews

Read reviews about The Little Fish Market here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Little Fish Market. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Little Fish Market.

Wonderful
5.8/6
403 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie M.23 days ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening with delicious food and amazing service. If you can get a table at The Little Fish Market, you are in for a really wonderful experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica S.a year ago · 1 review

The Little Fish Market is a hidden gem. The cooking is flawless, the service is friendly, the atmosphere is relaxed - it's definitely one of the best restaurants in Brighton.

"Excellent"
6/6
Matt B.a year ago · 1 review

Really good honest simple food, fantastic wines, very professional service. Great two man band! 5 course menu-genius idea. We had great night. We will remember the gazpacho soup and mackerel-star of the show. Definetly come back again! Wishing you all the success you deserve. Catering is hard work but you doing it with love and you are very clever.

"Excellent"
6/6
joyce b.6 months ago · 1 review

A sublime treat, one of the best meals I've ever eaten. I'm normally wary of set menus but this one worked really well. Each dish was delicious and together they built to a crescendo. The atmosphere was really relaxed and the seating really nicely spread out which we enjoyed a lot. A wonderful place for a celebration !

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate S.a year ago · 4 reviews

Excellent food with superb ingredients presented in a simple, thoughtful way. It was a lovely change not to have any decisions to make about what to order. The service was friendly and efficient with a knowledgeable waiter. The lighting could be better with tables either too brightly lit or too dark, but it won't put us off returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robin C.2 months ago · 1 review

Inventive, flavourful and beautiful food...alongside a great wine list. Another fabulous evening at The Little Fish Market. We will keep coming back for more. Thank you! Robin and Kirsty

"Great"
5/6
Mercedes M.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely and tasteful experience. The place is small and cosy. The service is amazing. The staff showed a very deep knowledge of the fish and wine combinations. And of course all the courses were delicious and so rich in flavour... Mmm... It's not cheap but I highly recommend it because it offers good value for the quality of food that it serves. And it's perfect for a romantic soirée.

"Good"
4/6
Ken F.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service from the charming maitre d' come waiter and a pleasant room with good space between tables. The menu was somewhat one dimensional with most dishes cream/sauce based and lacking body and crunch. They were also not piping hot which is always a worry with seafood. The turbot dish was most disappointing with a small portion of fish lost in a large puddle of shellfish sauce with a strong pernod taste. Wine and apertifs were well priced and excellent but overall disappointed with the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
07720769328 0.6 months ago · 1 review

Every mouthful was a delicious delight. We had been looking forward to our visit and we were not disappointed. The front of house man was charming and very knowledgeable about the wines and each course. The canapes were gorgeous and the wines paired with the dishes were perfectly chosen. We loved it and will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue W.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. The first course - gurnard with rosemary was a flavour combination we would never have considered but it worked so well. The sauce was so delicately flavoured. Another highlight was the salmon - perfectly cooked. We had the wine pairings and particularly liked the Pinot Noir rose with the salmon. Highly recommended.

......