Reviews The Pack Restaurant & Bar

BelthornItalian, Pizza, British, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.4/6
496 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Pasta Factory

Shudehill
5.5/6317
The Pasta Factory

Vittorias

Centre
4.7/6315
Vittorias

496 The Pack Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about The Pack Restaurant & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Pack Restaurant & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Pack Restaurant & Bar.

Excellent
5.4/6
496 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel H.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Usual great food & service from The Pack team. Always reliable quality in pleasant surroundings. Highly recommended to all. Keep up the good work.Nigel & Lynne

"Excellent"
6/6
Bev N.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly staff. Service wax excellent and the good was excellent too. Would definitely recommend and will certainly be returning to this lovely eatery in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
EILIS K.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food service and atmosphere I would recommend to anyone the prices are reasonable too. Great place for all types of gatherings. A must try !!

"Excellent"
6/6
Roxanna M.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food with a wide menu. Friendly service in a relaxed atmosphere. Will definitely return, and next time leave room for dessert!Great value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Collette T.a year ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic - very fresh and very tasty. The restaurant itself had a really nice cosy feel to it and the atmosphere was very relaxed. The staff were really friendly and we would definitely go back to The Pack again! The only thing I would say is a negative, is that we were asked if we wanted to see the coffee and dessert menu - to which we said yes. But we didn't receive the menus for another 15 minutes. The waitress apologised and to be fair the restaurant was very busy. But then when we'd finished our desserts, again our plates were left there for about 20 minutes. We ended up paying the bill at the bar. I'm still giving top marks though because the food was so good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.2 years ago · 1 review

This was the first time I had visited "The Pack" We selected the early Bird menu, I'm glad we did. Starter :- The spring rolls where well presented, cooked to perfection and full of taste. Main Course :- Sirloin (+£4) onto of the early bird price, however it was worth even penny. The blue cheese sauce was a must for me and when combined with the side dish of grilled peppers and boiled mini spuds made for a filling and enjoyable main course. Desert :- Profiteroles, "Heaven" Service :- I would say it was very good. The restaurant was only half full, We didn't have to wait long for any of our three courses and the empty plates were removed promptly, the waitress was professional and friendly.

"Good"
4/6
Susan W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

On entering I found the hallway a little characterless, however the restaurant itself lovely, warm and welcoming. I found the staff abit like headless chickens, busy but not always getting anywhere! The restaurant was quiet, but staff struggling with all tasks. We were shown to our table quite quickly, but there was a unnecessary delay in taking our drinks order! The menu and specials are excellent, varied, and I guess the majority of diners will find something they would like. The website didn't state when the Set Menu, which shows good value, is available, we found we were in the incorrect time window, but found plenty of alternatives. The food was okay, but was cold within seconds of arriving, as all served on cold plates and dishes. I think warm crockery could increase enjoyment immensely. I will rate the pizza highly with a tasty base and sufficient topping. This venue has all the ingredients to become something special with better trained staff, warm plates and a little more personal care/attention to customers. But at reasonable prices worth a visit.

"Good"
4/6
julie w.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant has been done up really nicely, unfortunately we were seated next to a very large party who were very loud and our table was situated very closely to them, there were other empty tables so I would have preferred to have been seated elsewhere. I ordered the rump of lamb, medium and expected a nice chunky piece of lamb in a nice sauce. Unfortunately the lamb was sliced, overcooked and looked like a school dinner. I had to add salt as there wasn't much flavour. When I asked for mint sauce to add a bit of flavour the waitress didn't know what I was asking for and it never turned up, everything else was ok but not spectacular. The waiter did not ask how everything was when he took the plates away. There is a good choice of cocktails at a very good price for two and a good selection of beers and gins. I would go back again to give it a second chance and maybe stick to just pasta.

"Excellent"
6/6
allan w.8 months ago · 1 review

From the moment you walk in until the moment you leave you are made to feel welcome. The waiting on staff are exceptional, polite, friendly, and very customer service oriented. You can see the chefs in the background working hard to get meals out in time and delivered to your table. The food we had was served very hot and extremely tasty and on time. This restaurant cannot be faulted in my opinion and we have dined at a lot of restaurants over the years. This is one of the best. Value for money, service and food quality are all very very good. Would we dine here again ? Absolutely

"Good"
4/6
Kam V.2 years ago · 1 review

My table was booked for 5.00pm I called in at 3.30pm to see if the staff could amend the time as my wife was called into work ( nurse on call ) but as it was Mother's Day they were fully booked, but the manager went Above and beyond my expectation to accomate my family he reserved a table at the bar area which was fine, we have made reservation at this restaurant for Many years and this is my childrens favourite restaurant the food is always at a high standard and please put the spaggetti back on the menu as my children love it, if I can make a comment we did sit at the table with our coats on, we asked a member of staff to put the heating on but that made no difference, please put the log on the fire or at least put the heating on as this would have made our experience much better. Regards Kam