Restaurants
Scotland
Edinburgh
Currie
The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining
The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining Reviews

Reviews The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining

Excellent
5.2/6
149 Reviews
The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining Edinburgh image 1
The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining Edinburgh image 2
The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

149 The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining Reviews

Read reviews about The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining.

Excellent
5.2/6
149 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Gareth H.6 days ago · 1 review

Very Good Food with prompt table service, classic Scottish style country pub, menu with Scottish dishes and a good range of beers, spirits and wines.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather H.20 days ago · 1 review

My son is at Herriot Watt ,when we come to visit him we have enjoy a family meal here .The food and service is very good .The pub/Restuarant has a cosy and friendly atmosphere .This was our 3rd visit since September and look forward to fitting in a few more before he finishes Uni .#greatfind

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise S.20 days ago · 1 review

We had a great meal, great service and was reasonably priced. We will definitely return if in the area again. Well worth a visit. 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew S.a month ago · 3 reviews

A delightful lunch with an ex-colleague in a bar with a cosy and friendly atmosphere - good food and service as ever Looking forward to returning very soon

"Great"
5/6
Graeme F.a month ago · 2 reviews

Good food, atmosphere and a nice selections of drinks. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable on current food and drink selection. Service is quick and with a smile. Very happy with my second visit. My wife had the breaded Camembert to start which was lovely. I had the chicken and black pudding terrine which was nice but a bit cold and hard, still nice once eaten! For main course I had the small fish and chips as I wasn't sure of sizes but would definitely go for the large the next time. I think small is probably fine for a light bite and possibly a hungry child. Fish was well cooked and batter not too oily. Came with mushy peas and tartar sauce. My wife had the chicken in peppercorn sauce with haggis bon bons which was well cooked and was satisfying. We had a bottle of pinot grigio also, which came in a chiller with ice. Glasses were clean. All in all a nice pub and restaurant. Will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Booked a table for 2 at 6pm and we arrived bang on time. We were shown to our table straight away with no fuss. The bar was packed and very lively, but the adjacent restaurant area was peaceful but with a friendly buzz. It is intimate but also private and very comfortable and conversation is easily heard. In spite of how busy the bar and restaurant were, the service was slick and perfectly timed. The menu was good and the food was excellent. Prices were very reasonable. Overall, it isn't hard to see why the Riccarton Inn is busy. Great staff, great food and great atmosphere. I'd recommend to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline M.a year ago · 1 review

Hadn't been for months. Came as a recommendation from a family member who had been a few weeks ago. We usually go to the sister pub Kinleith Mill and we have been on and off over the past few years but have tired of their menu...it just never changes . Our server Julie was very attentive and patient as the menu was so good we couldn't decide. Starters we're v.good and mains were huge...especially the fish & chips...Food was served hot and we didn't have long to wait. Will defiantly recommend and return .

"Great"
5/6
Fiona G.a year ago · 1 review

A comfortable overnight stay. Thankful for the fan heater provided in the bedroom as it was a bit on the cold side in the room to begin with but soon warmed up. Really lovely meal in the evening with good service. I gave a 5 rating because in the morning the breakfast service wasn't so good although once our order for a cooked breakfast was finally taken it was delicious when it arrrived, as was the coffee. I would definitely stay again at the Riccarton Inn as it is excellent value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula M.5 months ago · 5 reviews

The Riccarton inn continues to provide excellent service and food at very reasonable prices. There is a friendly atmosphere from the moment you walk in, which is a credit to the staff, even when they are busy. I regularly take visiting friends there and have not once had someone who hasn't enjoyed their visit. We continue to eat and drink here for occasions such as a family dinner out, to more formal celebrations.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian A.2 months ago · 2 reviews

There were real fires burning in the grates when we arrived for lunch. The country-style pub-restaurant is very welcoming; we sat in a booth facing the bar, which was well stocked with a full range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The food and service were excellent, and the quantities were generous. Indeed, I did not have room for dessert. I will happily recommend the Riccarton Inn to others.