Restaurants
Scotland
Edinburgh
Currie
The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining
The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining Reviews

Reviews The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining

Excellent
5.1/6
128 Reviews
The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining Edinburgh image 1
The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining Edinburgh image 2
The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

128 The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining Reviews

Read reviews about The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Riccarton Inn Pub and Dining.

Excellent
5.1/6
128 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Graham D.8 days ago · 1 review

Good food, way better than average, attentive staff, lovely ambience in a period building. Family friendly, although not usually many children present. Full bar available.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula M.16 days ago · 5 reviews

The Riccarton inn continues to provide excellent service and food at very reasonable prices. There is a friendly atmosphere from the moment you walk in, which is a credit to the staff, even when they are busy. I regularly take visiting friends there and have not once had someone who hasn't enjoyed their visit. We continue to eat and drink here for occasions such as a family dinner out, to more formal celebrations.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme F.a month ago · 1 review

Very helpful and and kind staff. Food was really nice. Atmosphere was great and the restaurant was nice and cosy and well decorated. We're new to the area and will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was excellent and there was a nice atmosphere. Staff were polite and attentive though they did forget to bring our water and I had to remind them. We will dine there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Booked a table for 2 at 6pm and we arrived bang on time. We were shown to our table straight away with no fuss. The bar was packed and very lively, but the adjacent restaurant area was peaceful but with a friendly buzz. It is intimate but also private and very comfortable and conversation is easily heard. In spite of how busy the bar and restaurant were, the service was slick and perfectly timed. The menu was good and the food was excellent. Prices were very reasonable. Overall, it isn't hard to see why the Riccarton Inn is busy. Great staff, great food and great atmosphere. I'd recommend to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline M.a year ago · 1 review

Hadn't been for months. Came as a recommendation from a family member who had been a few weeks ago. We usually go to the sister pub Kinleith Mill and we have been on and off over the past few years but have tired of their menu...it just never changes . Our server Julie was very attentive and patient as the menu was so good we couldn't decide. Starters we're v.good and mains were huge...especially the fish & chips...Food was served hot and we didn't have long to wait. Will defiantly recommend and return .

"Great"
5/6
Fiona G.a year ago · 1 review

A comfortable overnight stay. Thankful for the fan heater provided in the bedroom as it was a bit on the cold side in the room to begin with but soon warmed up. Really lovely meal in the evening with good service. I gave a 5 rating because in the morning the breakfast service wasn't so good although once our order for a cooked breakfast was finally taken it was delicious when it arrrived, as was the coffee. I would definitely stay again at the Riccarton Inn as it is excellent value for money.

"Good"
4/6
Mike I.10 months ago · 1 review

As usual, the food was excellent. Unfortunately, we couldn’t have the Christmas menu as that had to be preordered, but the salmon, chicken and pie were lovely. The 2 things that disappointed us most were the coldness of the restaurant area (some of our party kept their coats on - we were told the heating was broken), and it took 45 minutes from the time we ordered to deliver the main courses, which was far too long for us that didn’t have a starter.

"Great"
5/6
Judy N.a year ago · 1 review

We've driven past this place so many times and didn't know what we were missing! We both had the roast of the day (beef) which was e. Ellen's and served with all the trimmings you would expect. The veg were nice and fresh and not overlooked and two types of potatoes. I would certainly recommend the Ticcarton Inn and we will be back. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsti-Louise A.a year ago · 1 review

We thoroughly enjoyed lunch at The Riccarton Inn, the food was fantastic, all five of us really enjoyed our meals, most of us having three courses, each one absolutely delicious, the macaroni and cheese was amazing, as was the chocolate nemesis!!! The staff were very attentive and friendly too, we will definitely be back.