Reviews Topkapi Palace - Deansgate

Excellent
5.4/6
235 Reviews
Topkapi Palace - Deansgate Manchester image 1
Topkapi Palace - Deansgate Manchester image 2
Topkapi Palace - Deansgate Manchester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

235 Topkapi Palace - Deansgate Reviews

Read reviews about Topkapi Palace - Deansgate here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Topkapi Palace - Deansgate. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Topkapi Palace - Deansgate.

Excellent
5.4/6
235 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Phil C.8 days ago · 1 review

Great food, at a good price served by friendly staff.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Larry A.8 days ago · 1 review

Great food, atmosphere and value. Highly recommend for groups, families and friends.

New"Excellent"
6/6
John M.12 days ago · 1 review

We booked a table for four persons for 12pm Monday 8th April 2019. Upon arrival we were greeted by two very pleasant young ladies who gave us the choice of table. From then onwards we were treated to the utmost curtsey and enjoyed a really fantastic two Couse meal which was perfectly cooked. Overall it was an excellent experience and whilst we thanked both ladies for their service we also thanked the chef. Well done and thank you very much! John & Carol Marshall

New"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria H.13 days ago · 1 review

Been going to Top Kapi restaurant for some years now and it never lets me down. The food is SO tasty. Portions decent. Staff always friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann V.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Met as we walked in. Restaurant extremely busy but we had booked so were shown to our table. Given the menus and left to look at them. Waitress took drinks order and about 5 minutes later we were able to order food. We both chose the same mains but the waitress checked with the kitchen as she knew there was a wait for that particular dish. This was going to be an hour so we ordered something else. Within 10 minutes our starters arrived.....absolutely delicious. The mains came out within two minutes and once again delicious and hot. When we asked for the bill, it arrived within a couple of minutes with some mints. The manager also came over to check everything was ok. We paid and left but people were queuing to be seated.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The atmosphere was lovely, sat us down with drinks whilst we waited for a table that we liked the look of (we were 40 minutes early for our reservation) but the staff couldn't do enough. The food was beautiful and the chocolate orange cocktail was to die for. We visit Turkey a lot a love the hospitality there, Top Kapi is a wonderful piece of Turkey in our home town. The waiters and waitresses are a credit to this place. It's not huge, which I think makes it more special. Looking forward to our next visit.

"Good"
4/6
Fehmi Gorkem U.2 years ago · 1 review

The starters were really good, they were the highlight of our evening. The main courses were ok at best. We were a group of 4 and each of us ordered something different: shish kebab, pirzola, special chicken, lamb shanks. While we did not hate what we ate, none of us rated the food high, either. The pilav served alongside the main courses was awful. Are you sure the chef is Turkish? Because it definitely was not the Turkish style rice pilav that we ate. Dessert, on the other hand, was a complete disaster. We ordered baklava. What was served was not baklava at all, maybe sarıburma or şöbiyet, but not baklava. Moreover, it came with this sauce that really masked the taste of the dessert. Please do something about your baklava, it ruins the name of this otherwise beautiful dessert.

"Great"
5/6
Karen P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Went to Topkapi on Deansgate Manchester for the first time after reading reviews on line and passing it many times on our visits to Manchester. It was smaller inside than expected,but that made it more cosy in a way. The food was delicious. Fresh tasting with lovely salads. The presentation was very good. Although they did not have our first selection of wines, we did end up with a Classic Italian wine we like and they charged us as if it was the house wine. A lovely jesture of good will. We will be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Had a beautiful lunch here yesterday, the food was outstanding and the service was faultless. The lady looking after us is a credit to this place, she created the perfect atmosphere and we couldn't have wished for better. I love the fact that there are so many vegetarian options available too. I would highly recommend Top Kapi and am looking forward to our next visit. If there was 10 stars available then I would have given 10!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Besim M.19 days ago · 1 review

We arrived at the restaurant earlier than our booked time. The staff were great in arranging tables and accommodating seven of us plus a baby in no time! The service by three attentive staff was great and very helpful. Our food was ready in a short time and everyone enjoyed their orders. Overall we all had an enjoyable time. We'll go again in the near future...