Reviews 4500 Miles From Delhi – Oxford

City CentreIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
229 Reviews
4500 Miles From Delhi – Oxford Oxford image 1
4500 Miles From Delhi – Oxford Oxford image 2
4500 Miles From Delhi – Oxford Oxford image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

229 4500 Miles From Delhi – Oxford Reviews

Read reviews about 4500 Miles From Delhi – Oxford here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at 4500 Miles From Delhi – Oxford. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about 4500 Miles From Delhi – Oxford.

Excellent
5.2/6
229 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sherilyn T.a day ago · 2 reviews

Very tasty food and value for money however the service can be slow

"Excellent"
6/6
James C.20 days ago · 1 review

Great food, really friendly. Will definitely be going again and fully recommend it

"Excellent"
6/6
Cariad E.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. I would definitely return and recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard S.a month ago · 1 review

Nice food, good service, will come again when next in town

"Excellent"
6/6
Rajni B.a year ago · 1 review

We dined here for a buffet lunch before exploring the city of Oxford. I don’t eat naan or rice so was kindly given roti instead despite not in the deal. As it was my son’s 16th they brought out creamy kulfi with a candle as a surprise. In addition a mango lassi on the house as mango kulfi had run out. All in all it was a fabulous range of starters especially not eating potatoes there were bengan & gobi pakore to my surprise bc usually they’re always aaloo ke pakore. Paapad & range of chutneys complimented. The mains consisted of paalak paneer which the kids devoured, daal makhani & aaloo mattar. Overall I think it was excellent value for money for a 3course meal including a drink for £7.50 on the Groupon deal. I wish they had the same offer in the Nottingham branch but sadly they don’t, not a buffet anyway. We were full for the day to see the beautiful buildings especially Christchurch. The day ended with a trip to the theatre watching warhorse. A great day had by all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark D.2 years ago · 1 review

visited Oxford for the weekend - never been there before so was unfamiliar with places to eat. Searched for restaurants and was able to make a reservation for 4500 Miles From Delhi online. Received booking confirmation within a few minutes. Found the place very easily and was immediately impressed by initial friendly greeting and also the cleanliness and decor. Was seated promptly and served quickly. The menu is extensive - it has the usual Indian restaurant favourites and a number of exclusive dishes as well. Also plenty of vegetarian options for my wife. The quality of the food was very good and they even made my curry extra spicy and hot as requested. They had draft beers, bottles, and a number of wines. We had draft Cobra and it was fine. The waiter ordered us a taxi at the end of the night and it arrived quickly and the metered charge was less than we paid for a shorter journey into town earlier that day. Overall, a very good meal and friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicky H.2 years ago · 1 review

We were a party of 10, Service was excellent, patient and helpful. Food was tasty and carefully presented. Ample portions. We couldn't finish it all! Shared two mixed starters and a fish starter between the 10 of us and then had a main each . Shared 5 rice and 5 nan between 10. On a Saturday night it was pretty full and quite noisy. Decor is modern - no music (which I was happy about!) Recommended for excellent quality Indian food. We ate on a two for one main offer so it was very reasonable. Came in a just over£20 per head including wine and tip!

"Great"
5/6
Benoit B.9 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant was pretty clean and cosy. We have been a bit disappointed because we booked the table for lunch and were expecting the full menu to be available, when only a lunch buffet was available. We hadn't seen that on the website (I have not cross-checked to see if it was stated). The buffet itself was nice and good, we ate very well, but some of the restaurant's specialties - which we wanted to try - were not available. Due to my inexperience in Indian food, I cannot say whether it was average, better than average or excellent. To me, it was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry F.a year ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant was excellent, the staff were very efficient and helpful. The menu was quite exstensive, a good mix of old favourites and new dishes. The food was well served and of a very good quality. We met up with our friends there. The restaurant is well placed, being almost opposite Worcester Road carpark, 5 minutes walk from the train station and a bus stop directly outside. All in all an excellent place to meet and enjoy good Indian food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roxana F.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a very large group (18 people) and everyone was extremely satisfied at the end! Food was delicious and the servers were nice. It took a bit of time to get our food, and there was some confusion with some naan and a dish that we hadn't ordered showing up, but they left that extra food with us at no cost. Several people in the group who hadn't been to the restaurant before said they will go there again.