Reviews Bayleaf Kitchen

Ocean VillageIndian, Asian
Wonderful
5.6/6
166 Reviews
Bayleaf Kitchen Southampton image 1
Bayleaf Kitchen Southampton image 2
Bayleaf Kitchen Southampton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

166 Bayleaf Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Bayleaf Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bayleaf Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bayleaf Kitchen.

Wonderful
5.6/6
166 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Des O.2 days ago 6 reviews

Great food for a good family night out Good value for money and fresh quality food

New"Excellent"
6/6
Simon B.10 days ago 1 review

Fantastic service, friendly staff, great food. Nothing more to say.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny B.16 days ago 16 reviews

Went here for retirement party and once again they didn't disappoint. There were 14 of us and the food was served hot and all together. The staff never cease to amaze me how they do it when they are so busy and always smiling....love this place 馃槉

"Excellent"
6/6
Glen C.16 days ago 1 review

Excellent food and service as always. Will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
David S.a year ago 2 reviews

Our first time at the Bayleaf Kitchen and was very pleased with our evening there. The staff were absolutely first class from start to finish and the food , truly exceptional. Was the best Indian restaurant we have eaten in and definitely the best food too. Will return in the near future. Brilliant!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Adelaida C.6 months ago 1 review

We had a lovely date at Bayleaf kitchen. The food is truly amazing. As a starter, we decided on the kebab platter for two, at the recommendation of the owner who was nice enough to replace the prawn because of an allergy to crustaceans. As mains, we had Gosht Dum Nihari(Lamb Shank) and Chicken Cafreal, which I both recommend. The staff was great and catered to all our needs. My only issue is that the lighting is quite dark, which means you don't see your food very well! But that's not really a problem and it doesn't affect my opinion of the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger G.3 months ago 1 review

3rd time I鈥檝e been here, took 2 friends who鈥檇 never been , and their reaction to the service and food was fantastic, the attention to detail is first rate, I don鈥檛 think I鈥檝e ever heard so many compliments, they will definitely be regular visitors, hopefully with me!!Ive eaten at plenty of Indian restaurants and I can safely say this is the best one ever, but don鈥檛 take my word for it , let the food & service speak for itself!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Frank K.2 years ago 3 reviews

This is a great restaurant with very friendly staff, but not obtrusive. We were made to feel very welcome and there was a good atmosphere. The decor was to a very high standard and the table settings were first class. The food was excellent, we haven't had a curry of this standard for quite some time. The portions were generous and we think the "heat scale" used was probably about right. We would thoroughly recommend this restaurant .

"Great"
5/6
Tomasz D.3 months ago 3 reviews

I was looking for last minute birthday meal for a friend and came across Bayleaf. A very nice and cosy restaurant in the centre of Southampton. The food itself is authentic, real Indian - wise selection of dishes available - no matter whether you like your curry very hot and spicy or mild, you will find something for yourself here! Good value for money too. The restaurant is also very popular among takeouts and food delivery services - you constantly see someone coming to pick up an order or phoning to place one.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maries C.2 months ago 1 review

Went for a meal with my friend. It was easy to book online using my Dine card. The restaurant was quite busy as there was a late football match on. Even though the restaurant was busy it wasn't too loud. I had the monk fish curry and it was delicious. I can only eat small portions so the restaurant were happy to put into a doggy bag for me to take home. Would definitely go here again