Reviews Isola Del Sole - Putney

PutneySardinian, Italian, European, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.0/6
163 Reviews
Isola Del Sole - Putney London image 1
Isola Del Sole - Putney London image 2
Isola Del Sole - Putney London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

163 Isola Del Sole - Putney Reviews

Read reviews about Isola Del Sole - Putney here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Isola Del Sole - Putney. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Isola Del Sole - Putney.

Excellent
5.0/6
163 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Hugh F.a month ago · 1 review

All a good evening. Nothing else to add thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Shane C.a month ago · 1 review

One of the best homemade pastas I’ve ever had and some delicious olive oil ice cream!

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline C.a month ago · 2 reviews

Delicious food, delightful setting, excellent customer service. We will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna K.a month ago · 6 reviews

Lovely ambience, fantastic service and very good food and wine.

"Great"
5/6
Diana V.2 years ago · 13 reviews

This is a small Sardinian restaurant just off Putney High St. We went on a Saturday evening when it had a full restaurant and they were turning tables round too as people left. Small menu but everything seems to be cooked fresh. Our one negative comment was that we had to wait quite a while for our main courses but they were delicious when they did appear. Also my husband commented that his panna cotta was the best he'd ever had! We'll go again in the week when perhaps it won't be quite as frantic inside.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny C.2 years ago · 1 review

I thought the ambience in the restaurant was very appealing, calm but not boring and a pretty room. The menu was unusual and totally delicious, and our waitress was lovely. All the courses on the menu looked wonderful, so that we had difficulty choosing. Pasta was absolutely the way all pasta should be, very succulent, and the sauces were unusual. We loved it and can't wait to go back.

"Great"
5/6
Samuelle B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food and wine at this lovely local restaurant. The pasta is handmade and fresh as is the seafood. The challenge is that it's a small restaurant and that night they were out of 2 of the pasta on the menu by the time we arrived. So one of us had to take the steak, which turned out to be very good so it wasn't a major problem. Just a bit of disappointment because their pasta is sooooo good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte S.2 years ago · 1 review

Another lovely evening of fantastic food and great service. From the moment you walk in to the amazing smells of home cooking; from drinking the first sips of great wine you haven't tried before but which becomes a favourite; right through to sharing a desert but wishing you'd ordered your own - another relaxed and lovely evening at Isola Del Sole.

New"Okay"
3/6
Lynne J.10 days ago · 2 reviews

Bit disappointing to be honest. The place was nice and it was busy so the atmosphere was good, but I thought the menu was a bit limited. When I looked on line I thought there would be more choice. We had one of the "special" starters, tomato and mozzarella with a bit of basil on top -- not sure what was special about that, so ordinary and my tomatoes were cold, straight out of the fridge, the pale watery English type, not much flavour! My main was tagliatelle with swordfish and tomatoes, again pretty ordinary, the fish was cut into very small cubes, which was a bit strange! And the smallest amount of bread and olive oil I've ever seen!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy K.2 years ago · 1 review

Superb 3 course meal on New Years Eve, the food was delicious and so enjoyable, great atmosphere and everyone was in friendly chatty form which created a nice buzz. Looked after very well by Luke, drinks and food were prompt and we left feeling very full and so glad we'd booked in there. Thanks for a great evening! ☺