Reviews Jackson + Rye - Richmond

RichmondAmerican, Drinks££££
Excellent
4.8/6
695 Reviews
Jackson + Rye - Richmond London image 1
Jackson + Rye - Richmond London image 2
Jackson + Rye - Richmond London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

695 Jackson + Rye - Richmond Reviews

Read reviews about Jackson + Rye - Richmond here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jackson + Rye - Richmond. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jackson + Rye - Richmond.

Excellent
4.8/6
695 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Francis L.5 days ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful evening great good lovely staff and very attentive thank you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Steven W.8 days ago · 1 review

Good food and service, reasonable prices. Interesting American style, choice to eat inside or in the terrace overlooking the Thames by Richmond Bridge

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie C.16 days ago · 1 review

Lovely warm welcome, great river view, and fantastic food 🥰

"Excellent"
6/6
Nathan O.17 days ago · 1 review

Staff were lovely, food excellent. Fully intend to come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
HELEN P.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Absolutely perfect! I booked this without knowing anything about it. I also sent a message to say it was my boyfriend’s birthday so could we have a table looking onto the river. When we walked in all the waiter’s welcomes us and wished him a happy birthday and they gave us a lovely table overlooking the river. The food was fantastic, we both had steak which was one of the best I’ve ever had, and the waitress that looked after us was brilliant; lovely, attentive and spot on. When we had dessert, they put a candle in it and sang happy birthday. The atmosphere was warm, classy and just lovely and even though it was a Monday, there was a lovely buzz, which was thanks to the wonderful staff. In addition, the bill was really reasonable too. It was an absolutely perfect night and I can’t recommend this place highly enough. If you go, which I hope you will, I hope you have as wonderful a night as we did.

"Great"
5/6
Sheila G.2 years ago · 1 review

Very nice welcome from the Receptionist. We were given a very nice table at the front of the Restaurant overlooking the river. We were attended to promptly. I ordered The Forager which was absolutely delicious, and a generous helping. I asked that my eggs be flipped over, and they were. My husband ordered the Pulled Pork but the waiter came back to the table to say that there wasn't any left. This was the only hiccup. He ordered the eggs benedict with lightly poached eggs, and indeed they were. I had the strawberry Bellini which was delicious and quite reasonably priced. The waiter was very friendly. We like this restaurant and will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Penny H.a year ago · 1 review

Attentive good humoured and polite waiting staff. Delicious food well prepared. Portions not skimpy. Happy to oblige my fussy requirements. Comfortable seating. Although we were all penned into one section with the fancy booth tables all empty. I suppose that was a better atmosphere except that we could see that the rest of the space was empty. Menus all online so you can see the choice for yourself. On the pricey side but not out of the park and it is Richmond. Overall. I would go again.

"Okay"
3/6
Abi D.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was clearly good quality, but we did not have an excellent experience. Our starter and main courses arrived at the same time. They offered to take the mains away, but we didn't want them sitting under a heat lamp or being wasted, so we took them at the same time. We had requested the two sauces for the starter to be served by the side. Instead, one was on the plate and the other was missing entirely. The steak was ordered medium rare, but was served very rare, close to blue. It was also so cold that the butter on it didn't melt. We were not provided with a steak knife. At no point did anyone check our meal was ok. I think that they were busy, but it was very sub standard service. On the plus point, one of our party has celiac disease and the manager was very helpful and knowledgable about which dishes were suitable for her. This is incredibly important for her when dining out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy W.a year ago · 1 review

Took my mum and daughter for brunch on mothers day and had a really lovely time. I had requested a table with a highchair for my toddler and they put us on a lovely table by the window with room to park our buggy. The view of the boats going by definitely kept my little one entertained while we waited for the food, which was prompt and delicious. The complementary fizz for me and mum made it even more special - thankyou!

"Okay"
3/6
nancy b.2 years ago · 1 review

The portion sizes here are just getting small and stingier. Firstly, the food arrived very quickly - so quickly that you know it had been precooked and was just being held. The 'bubble chicken looked overdone and was quite dry. It was also very small pieces. This dish (priced at £12.75) said it came with coleslaw - it did but it must have been a teaspoon full on a small lettuce leaf. They used to serve their coleslaw in large tubs and you got a lot! They also serve this on a large oval plate so it makes the food look even stingier. This is a really cynical way of cutting costs. This dish is just not worth £12.75 It's a shame about this place because we have always loved their food but yesterday showed that after their big success, they start cutting down portions. Will certainly think twice about coming here again.