Reviews Los Argentinos

NewingtonSteak, Argentinian, South American££££
Excellent
5.4/6
98 Reviews
Los Argentinos Edinburgh image 1
Los Argentinos Edinburgh image 2
Los Argentinos Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

98 Los Argentinos Reviews

Read reviews about Los Argentinos here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Los Argentinos. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Los Argentinos.

Excellent
5.4/6
98 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Keith W.20 hours ago · 3 reviews

Usual good food in unpretentious, friendly place with a very pleasant atmosphere.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne C.8 days ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic steaks and a great family birthday. Recommend this restaurant highly

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tom D.8 days ago · 1 review

Excellent venue, food, service and value for money. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave W.19 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food, huge portions and lovely staff. This was our first visit but we’ll be back. We couldn’t manage the whole meal and had no room for pudding. The prices are good for the location too

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy L.8 months ago · 1 review

the ease of using this app to make a reservation was amazing. i am from canada, was in edinburgh on my honeymoon, staying with family. i wanted to take them out to thank them for their hospitality. so booking at Los Argentinos (one of their favorite places) was a no brainer. and let me just say..this restaurant is amazing, the food and the service from starters to dessert was top notch. the wait staff were attentive and quick. the food..delicious. i would definitely return here for more. as a thanks for the family who put us up. i gave them enough to return here for a special dinner just for them.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz M.a year ago · 1 review

Went to Los Argentinos on the recommendation of a work colleague and was not disappointed! Our waiter was extremely friendly and attentive without being intrusive. As for the food - had the best fillet steak I've ever had in my life. The knife went through it like butter and it simply melted in your mouth. Would not hesitate to recommend the place to others and will definitely be back!

"Great"
5/6
Debi S.2 months ago · 3 reviews

We arrived early which wasn’t a problem for the restaurant & we were quickly seated. Our waiter was great answering all our questions about the menu which helped us make our choices. Food was served quickly & our steaks were lovely, cooked medium rare as we’d requested. You certainly won’t leave Los Argentinos feeling hungry they don’t scrimp on portion size so we all left well fed. Great value for money too so happy to recommend to others.

"Great"
5/6
Patrick M.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal at Los Argentinos. The staff were very frienfly and the steaks were cooked as requested. If I had any criticism it would be the use of white energy saving bulb in the low lamp directly over our table which did make the meat look less apetizing. Other than that, no complaints. Would recommend a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith W.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Usual excellent food served quickly and efficiently. Yes there are places with a more urbane atmosphere and more extensive/expensive wine lists, but for a steak meal with the family on a Saturday night, Los Argentinos is hard to beat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth B.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service, great food, fabulous prices, we have been before and the portions are more than generous, well worth a visit I recommend Los Argentinos, enjoy your meal, lovely friendly staff x