Reviews Macellaio RC - South Kensington

KensingtonItalian, Pizza, Steak, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
268 Reviews
Macellaio RC - South Kensington London image 1
Macellaio RC - South Kensington London image 2
Macellaio RC - South Kensington London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

268 Macellaio RC - South Kensington Reviews

Read reviews about Macellaio RC - South Kensington here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Macellaio RC - South Kensington. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Macellaio RC - South Kensington.

Excellent
5.4/6
268 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Nina M.a day ago · 1 review

Fantastic service and authentic Italian food. The Gnoochi and the Hanger Steak were superb. Try the spinach side-it was good!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea F.a day ago · 1 review

Tutto perfetto. Siamo stati molto bene davvero. Ambiente e Staff perfetti.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew M.3 days ago · 1 review

Great Food, Great Service and Great Wine will be defiantly returning again and letting all of my friends and family know about this Restaurant. Keep up the good work. 5*****

New"Excellent"
6/6
Norbert B.4 days ago · 4 reviews

Great meat, perfectly prepared. Very attentive staff. We’ll come again!

"Good"
4/6
Damian S.6 months ago · 1 review

Macellaio could be an outstanding restaurant. The basics are there: fabulous produce, great cooking and delightful staff. However there are just too many small details that let it down. - The lighting is too bright - The boxes that the knives and forks at set in serve no purpose other than to clutter the table - Why are the sides on a different menu? It was brought to our attention at the last minute which resulted in hurried choices being made - Quite simply, the chips are not good enough. There are so many meat places in London that get this right, there's no reason why Macellaio can't - The mixed leaf salad is a joke: tiny, limp, undressed, and thoroughly unremarkable - My companion and I shared the tartare with blue cheese. It comes with a bit of theatre involving an entirely inadequate blow torch giving rise to an embarrassing hiatus to the proceeding. They need to get a bigger blow torch or rethink how this dish is served - Our starter came before our wine. There's no excuse for this I think these are all details that can be easily addressed and make Macellaio a real destination restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason R.8 months ago · 1 review

The T-Bone steak was the star of the show. It was absolutely sublime. Tender pink and juicy fillet on one side, succulent glistening sirloin on the other. It was an opera house of flavour on my taste buds that I didn't want to end. Now that it has ended, I feel everything going forward in life will pale. Both the lady and gentleman waiting on us provided impeccable service, explaining to us the different cuts of meat and advising us on the right amount of food for the table. Cannot wait to go again!

"Good"
4/6
Ginny C.3 months ago · 1 review

We were told upon entrance through the door that our time was 7:45 pm to 9:45pm as they had a reservation for our table at 9;45 pm.. what a way to start. Then, we had to wait to even get a drink. If you are a beef eater or inner's of beef, you will like this restaurant. The rocket salad was good. The pasta was served cold and the chicken was good but hard to get pieces off the bone. We asked for our check and kept waiting for them to come and get the bill to no avail. We both got up to take our bill to the front for payment only to have the head waiter stop us and react. We would never go there again.

"Good"
4/6
Hiroko H.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was great ! but the young waitress at the basement was not nice at all, no smile, total silence when she cleared the plates etc. and when I asked something the way she spoke was really rude. ( But the guy who served us was nice :D ) It was really shame that ruined our dining experience there. And another things, the starters came after the steak and the side dish(spinach) that we wanted to have with the steak came very at the end so we couldn’t enjoy it with the meat. And except in the basement area, there were too much smoke in the restaurant that hurt the eyes and the nose when we entered the place til led to the basement area..

New"Okay"
3/6
Miya K.13 days ago · 1 review

We have our table from 7:30pm at thr evening.I had a good starter, but my friend came a bit late towards 8pm. Then, we ordered the starter and Mains, however, one of the starter and mains are coming in 40mins after we ordered. The starter is still good, but our mains T-bone steak was a shame. The steak is almost cold and we had to call our waiters to have our sides together. I am not so sure if we had a good experience, because I cam here for good steak, but the steak is very disappointed. The desserts are also really good and they change us at bar table because it's 9:45 which we seat too long. At this point, we didn't complaint anything at all. However, I won't come back here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frederick A.a year ago · 1 review

Get the Battuta to start, even if you dont like tartare its fantastic. Then get a kilo of Fiorentina (medium rare) to share between 3-4 and a couple of sides with a decent bottle of wine to round off the perfect evening out with friends. Food is always superb, friendly staff, great location and they do a decent cocktail as well.