Reviews Passage To India - Edinburgh

New TownIndian££££
Excellent
5.0/6
60 Reviews
Passage To India - Edinburgh Edinburgh image 1
Passage To India - Edinburgh Edinburgh image 2
Passage To India - Edinburgh Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

60 Passage To India - Edinburgh Reviews

Read reviews about Passage To India - Edinburgh here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Passage To India - Edinburgh. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Passage To India - Edinburgh.

Excellent
5.0/6
60 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew S.3 days ago · 1 review

Never judge a book by its cover! Had a table at 9pm and the place was near empty... on a friday... But what can i say.. food was amazing ( except the haggis samosas but not a game changer) Still.. its now become a favorite! Will be going

New"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel R.7 days ago · 1 review

Lovely meal & great service - very pleasant staff. Good price for a Saturday night pre-theatre

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie N.2 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful place lovely food and friendly staff would highly recommend u too people.its a beautiful restaurant inside too u feel very welcomed by staff.plenty choices of food n drink and not far from bus stop etc or playhouse or omni centre.keep up the good work guys will be back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene H.3 months ago · 1 review

Food delicious, good value for money. Decor not the best. Nice helpful friendly staff. We would eat there again if going to the theatre or in Edinburgh we are visiting from Glasgow.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa W.9 months ago · 3 reviews

We were made to feel very welcome the moment we stepped through the door. The service was outstanding and nothing was too much trouble, they ensured the temperature inside was comfortable for us, was a very hot day when we dined here. The food was just as outstanding as the service, very flavourful and cooked to perfection. We ate from the pre-theatre menu and the portion sizes are big and you certainly have more than enough to eat. Highly recommended this restaurant to everyone.

"Okay"
3/6
Catherine B.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was good, my family enjoyed theirs and they have a good pre-theatre menu up until 7:30pm. I'm giving 3* however because I mentioned on the booking that I have coeliac disease (gluten free) and this was just to give them a heads up - I do this now out of experience. When I ordered the waiter obviously had no idea what gluten free even meant and went to check with the chef. He came back and claimed that out of a roughly 100 dish menu all I could eat was one chicken dish and boiled rice. I knew this couldn't be the case and spoke to another waiter who then advised me of more dishes that were gf and it was all fine. Or so I thought, later I was very ill and so obviously the dishes weren't gluten free. If you can't cater for gluten free I gave warning and should have been notified so I could go elsewhere. I will not be returning unfortunately.

"Great"
5/6
Amber K.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Had an excellent meal here. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food is delicious and not thick with fat like you get in some other curry houses. The waiter was even willing to give me hints on how to make one of the dahls we had which Is different from any I have had else where. We were assured it was a very authentic one which was verified by one of the others in the group who has travelled to India many times. Have been before and will be bacl again. Portions are very generous!

"Great"
5/6
James B.6 months ago · 1 review

The venue was great, the service was very good, the main course was very nice indeed. all 4 of us finished everything at the main course. The only complaint would be the pakora were extremely well done and just crumbled when trying to eat. Unfortunately we didn't complain which probably was a mistake. they should have however recognised they were not to their usual standard,. We will certainly use the restaurant again but be more open at the time if it happens again Jim

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise M.a year ago · 2 reviews

When it comes to Indian food with lots of flavour, I can't see past Passage to India. I come here every year for Valentine's day and was there last night for my birthday. The staff are amazing, attentive and cater for all your needs ( we had a person in our party who was dairy free). You won't be disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rhona M.4 months ago · 1 review

From the out side the restaurant doesn’t look that inviting, but after a chance visit in the summer , we couldn’t wait to come back it’s the best Indian food we have had in a long time and very reasonable priced , we’ll definitely be back next time we’re in Edinburgh